We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,538)
Filter reviews
3,538 results
Traveller rating
1,251
1,310
537
249
191
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,251
1,310
537
249
191
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adult pool iguana grill snack bar la isla golf package family pool fish sea weed ocean view make reservations chicken wings small resort activities pool clear water great beach buffet restaurant other resorts
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 3,538 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2018 via mobile

So we got this hotel for a prett food price.... if ur getting it for a good price well just know there are a few things u will have to be flexible about.... #1 The Beach..... if ur looking for gorgeous views, this isn’t the place. The Seaweed issue is real... and unavoidable. It won’t disrupt your stay but it does have an odor.... #2 Why isn’t there beach service.....???? #3 What am I to eat after hours!?? The place shuts down early... not the traditional all inclusive for 24 hours.... Hotel doesn’t even provide snacks in the rooms

Good stuff: Everyone was pleasant.,. From the guests to the staff....beach next door is gorgeous....

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 304tonib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear 304

First of all, I would like to thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to write your reviews. Just a few lines to let say that we are sorry for the inconvenient that you had during your stay in Melia Cozumel.

We understand that there is always room for improvement and our guest experience play a key role in this continuous process towards service excellence. We are very concerned that our services that did not fulfill your entire expectations. This is not the quality level that we expect to offer to our guest. Please know that we have forwarded your comments to the management and all the areas involved for the needed corrective measures are taken as soon as possible.

Once again, thank you for your honesty. It´s truly helpfull

Warm Regards
Quality Control
Melia Cozumel Golf-All Inclusive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We are very pleased with the stay at Melia Cozumel. Staff was absolutely sweet, friendly, respectful and just made a huge difference in our stay. Thanks to Felipe at the bar and Sussy at the kids club they were phenomenal. we will be back soon

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank CiciSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Cici

We wanted to thank you for the time you spent on writing your kind words, the positive comments and encouragements you gave to us ; it is the best anyone could want in our career, on a worldwide service company.

I'm delighted you are pleased, with our service and that our staff was able to be of assistance and make your stay enjoyable the days you were stay with us.

Your comments are really appreciated, and we had a wonderful sense of having done the right thing.

Once again thank you for choosing Meliá Hotels International, and specially Meliá Cozumel, we will love to have you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Control
Melia Cozumel Golf – All Inclusive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

We visited this property through resortforaday.com. It was an awesome excursion from our cruise and we enjoyed every minute of it. Beautiful beach, great service, all inclusive food/drinks, kids pool and entertainment/activities. We were only there for 4-5 hours, but we loved it all. Had a variety of drinks, including non-alcoholic frozen drinks for the kids, and a great lunch of tacos, guac, ceviche, chicken fingers... kids loved it, we loved it. Inflatables in the kids pool kept my boys busy until the ring toss began. Everyone was friendly, and the guests seemed to know one another after a few days lounging at the pool together. We'd go back and stay the night, but the day trip was nice too!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank TravelinLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Travelin


We wanted to thank you for the time you spent on writing your kind words, the positive comments and encouragements you gave to us ; it is the best anyone could want in our career, on a worldwide service company.

I'm delighted you are pleased, with our service and that our staff was able to be of assistance and make your stay enjoyable the days you were stay with us.

Your comments are really appreciated, and we had a wonderful sense of having done the right thing.

Once again thank you for choosing Meliá Hotels International, and specially Meliá Cozumel, we will love to have you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Control
Melia Cozumel Golf – All Inclusive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Melia resort boasts well appointed, clean rooms that are beautifully maintained. The food is very good, but, as in most all-inclusives, is most easily gotten in the buffet. The beach is lovely, great scenery and amenities. Melia's greatest asset by far is their friendly, attentive staff. Some are a bit rusty in English, but it does not hurt any of us to pick up some rudimentary Spanish. Cozumel is a fascinating island in that it is dotted with impressive structures accented by ruined structures occasionally scattered between them. The people are friendly, the golf course is challenging, judged solely on our walk through it, and the iguanas are frequent. This was our second visit to Melia, and we will return. I would highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Choose beach front if possible. The view and gentle roll of the surf are worth it.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
3  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Stephen


We wanted to thank you for the time you spent on writing your kind words, the positive comments and encouragements you gave to us ; it is the best anyone could want in our career, on a worldwide service company.

I'm delighted you are pleased, with our service and that our staff was able to be of assistance and make your stay enjoyable the days you were stay with us.

Your comments are really appreciated, and we had a wonderful sense of having done the right thing.

Once again thank you for choosing Meliá Hotels International, and specially Meliá Cozumel, we will love to have you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Control
Melia Cozumel Golf – All Inclusive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We typically stay at much larger resorts but loved this resort. The room was normal resort room. We stayed in the tower building which had the most amazing views. We did upgrade to have private check-in, beach hut reservations, and ability to book speciality restaurants with preferred times.

The beach was beautiful. We were able to snorkel right off the beach. The beach was clean and seaweed free.

The entertainment staff are outstanding. They work extremely had to keep guests busy and entertained. We watched the evening show every night and totally enjoyed. Mary, Carlos, Otoñeio, Norlberto and Susie were awesome.

The Buffett, and specialty restaurant staff with the exception of one were great. Adrian and Lupe were awesome. They took great care of us the entire week. Food was very tasty and even for smaller resort had plenty of options.

We only experienced one issue at speciality restaurant Cafe Paraiso - with Miguel. We were looking for a refill of my daughters drink. I politely asked sir may we have a refill to which he dismissed me and said wait a minute then never returned. I was extremely taken aback by his dismissive and rude response. I understand being busy however he was working with three others perhaps could have been handled differently.

The resort is close to town quick cab ride to excursions and shopping. Would stay here again if we go to Cozumel again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank jemirata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melia C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Dear Jemirata

We wanted to thank you for the time you spent on writing your kind words, the positive comments and encouragements you gave to us ; it is the best anyone could want in our career, on a worldwide service company.

I'm delighted you are pleased, with our service and that our staff was able to be of assistance and make your stay enjoyable the days you were stay with us.

Your comments are really appreciated, and we had a wonderful sense of having done the right thing.

Once again thank you for choosing Meliá Hotels International, and specially Meliá Cozumel, we will love to have you back in a near future.

Best Regards,
Quality Control
Melia Cozumel Golf – All Inclusive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews