We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
52
74
15
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
74
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelcasa mexicanaair conditionerliving roomblock walkburner cooktopseparate livingmain plazabreakfast buffetdowntown squarestayed here for a weekflat screensan miguellarge bathroomferry pierover christmasceiling fan
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Had a wonderful stay. The hotel was located near the center of town so was very convienent to everything. The hotel was clean and the room was spacious.We got to go to CASA MEXICANA for breakfast which is always excellent. Will stay here again in the future

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wackher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suites Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit in this your home away from home.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Suites Colonial is where I stay every time I go to Cozumel. They have large clean rooms, great customer service and serve a fantastic breakfast. The location is right in the middle of EVERYTHING in San Miguel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jtavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suites Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit in this your home away from home.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

A TOTAL surprise because of the low cost of the rooms! Rooms were really large (no balcony) and comfortable, large safe, large bathroom, EXTREMELY clean with tv and phone. They don’t have a fridge which didn’t bother me but the beds were super comfy and they had a coffee table with two chairs. A/c worked really great and room was amazingly quiet (like super solid concrete walls). Location is a total bonus as they are just a block off the water and a block away from the square. They don’t have a restaurant or a pool but their sister hotel, Casa Mexicana is a higher grade hotel just a few blocks away and there you get free breakfast and the use of their pool which faces the sea. I’ll for sure be back every time I’m in Cozumel!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank mitch b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suites Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit in this your home away from home.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Suites were very clean and quite roomy. Location is right off the square in San Miguel and close to the Ferry Pier. A great breakfast that goes along with the room is just a short walk away. Excellent restaurants and music are just steps away.

Room Tip: Room has large front room with nice table for meals or cards. Small kitchen is nice. Large bathroom and bedroom. Room was very clean.
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Arnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suites Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Dear guest,
We appreciate your comment as this helps us improve our service. It has been a pleasure to receive and assist you during your stay. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Until then

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

Surprisingly peaceful and quiet while right in the middle of everything. Pleasant walk half a dozen blocks along the waterfront each morning to fantastic (included) buffet breakfast at parent hotel Casa Mexicana (also full concierge service to arrange car rental, day trips etc.).

Only half a block off of Central Plaza, Colonial is accessible by foot to shops, local markets (to stock kitchenette), dive & snorkeling outfits, car & bicycle rentals, and a host of affordable restaurants.

Kitchenette not stocked -- a few forks, spoons & knives but no cooking gear. Having refrigerator was nice, but anything beyond guacamole would be a challenge.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank douglasmichael2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Suites Colonial, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit in this your home away from home.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews