We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
427 results
Traveller rating
387
37
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
387
37
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tres pelicanos bedroom and bathroom small kitchenette bbq area drying area recommend villa place to stay two blocks dive shop other guests home away from home plunge pool town square the location is perfect restaurants and shopping living area dive gear
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 427 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were so impressed with Villas Las Anclas! The staff were so friendly and willing to help with everything. The accommodation felt like our home. And you couldn't beat the location! You can walk to everything around town! We would highly recommend staying here.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ksteck927714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla P, Manager at Villas Las Anclas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay and just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Friendly & helpful front desk staff. Called taxis for me & told how much to pay. Karla gave local recommendations of restaurants and shops. She even took money to exchange for me at a bank at a terrific rate! Great location! Immaculate rooms.

Room tip: If you have mobility problems, this isn't the place for you because the bedroom is up a narrow, spiral staircase.
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank julieL7623AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla P, Manager at Villas Las Anclas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests’ needs the best way we can. We are o looking forward for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

All office staff, especially Telme, were friendly with a genuine smile, great work ethic, and fun sense of humor. Housekeeping was prompt and thorough. The vibe of the place is chill and peaceful and we enjoyed chatting with the other people who were staying there.

The villa was decorated with colorful art and was clean and spacious. The shower was hot and had good pressure. It was about a 10 minute or less walk to everything: Ultramar ferry to Playa del Carmen, Rolandi's (great Italian restaurant), MEGA mart (huge grocery store), Parque Benito Juarez (outdoor market). Walking was safe, enjoyable, and allowed us to stop and admire the colorful murals that greeted us at almost every corner.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eat_and_Learn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla P, Manager at Villas Las Anclas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Thanks to Karla and the whole staff at Las Anclas. They’re always there to help in all your needs. From vehicle rentals to restaurant reservations to laundry service and so on. Had a mechanical problem with our rental van and Karla called the rental company and had a new van there in no time.
We booked all 7 rooms for 2 families with adult children the week of Christmas. The rooms are great and cleaned promptly every morning. The common areas were great gathering places for our crew. Having a pool all to ourselves was awesome. Made a memorable brunch at the outside cooking area Christmas morning. And the seating area is a great place for morning coffee and evening cocktails remenising on the great time had earlier in the day in Cozumel.
Thanks again to Karla and the crew for the the great vacation.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla P, Manager at Villas Las Anclas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I’m sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2018

Clean, friendly, quiet in a great location. Made great use of the outdoor kitchen as well as visited a number of great restaurants all within easy walking distance. Would definitely stay there again on my next visit.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wjfiedler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karla P, Manager at Villas Las Anclas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Traveler. Thank you for choosing our hotel. We really appreciate your review and We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. You know where to find us next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews