We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
97
135
45
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
135
45
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool budget hotel yogurt blue magic included breakfast nice breakfast hot choices king burrito ferry from playa del carmen excellent location rooms are very basic perfect place to stay can't beat the location stayed here for nights every morning the entire hotel convenience store
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week and these are by far the cleanest rooms we have seen in our travels. Breakfast is included in your stay and it is definitely worth every penny you spend to stay here. The rooftop pool is wonderful and the price and hotel location can't be beat!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kmullins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCOZUMEL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear guest,
Is been a pleasure for us to welcomed and served you in this your home away from home. We are happy to know you enjoy your stay, this help us to maintain and improve our quality and service.

Until next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We have stayed at this hotel for 3 years in a row. It is clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is outstanding. There is a bakery next door. It has a nice rooftop pool area for relaxing and chatting with a cocktail. The staff has always been very friendly. The price is reasonable and it's close to the ferry and downtown. We definitely recommend it.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCOZUMEL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear guest,
Is been a pleasure for us to welcomed and served you in this your home away from home. We are happy to know you enjoy your stay, this help us to maintain and improve our quality and service.

Until next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel room. Nothing fancy just a room with 2 beds, tv and a bathroom. We don't go places to stay in our room so this place meet our needs. It's in the center of the city right across from the ferry to playa de carmen and a block over from the town square. The staff is very nice and accommodating. We would definitely come back and stay.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sdisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCOZUMEL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment it is very important for us. It has been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of January. The rooms are very basic, but clean. The beds are not the plush pillowtop type you find at a higher class resort.
The elevator is sketchy so we always chose to take the stairs. You can put your luggage in it and walk up the stairs.
The kids loved swimming in the pool located on the roof with views of the port where the ferries and cruise ships dock.
They do offer a different selection of foods for breakfast each day.
The hotel is right around the corner from a nice outdoor shopping area. The vendors will try to sell you something but just say no and they don't bother you.
We rented jeeps one morning and took a self guided tour around the island stopping at a few beach side bars along the way which was a lot of fun.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Two4mans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCOZUMEL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment it is very important for us. It has been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stay at the Plaza every year we visit Cozumel and have always enjoyed our stay. This isn't a first class hotel but it's a wonderful hotel within walking distance from the downtown boat pier fro Playa Del Carmen (2 blocks) and easy walking distance to the city square.
Some rooms have a view of the ocean and there is a pool on the 4th floor (roof)

The plaza offers a great free breakfast in the morning which included GREAT chicken wings (yes for breakfast) 2 days while we were there.

The rooms are clean and we'd be happy to recommend this hotel. The attached bakery is a added bonus!!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2travel19892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCOZUMEL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment it is very important for us. It has been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews