We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Plaza Cozumel
Nearby Hotels
USD 358
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 284
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 142
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Azul(Cozumel)
USD 208
USD 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 329
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Las Anclas(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
USD 592
USD 470
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (271)
Filter reviews
271 results
Traveller rating
95
127
41
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
127
41
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolbudget hotelyogurtblue magicnice breakfastlarge fridgeattached bakeryhot choicesking burritosafe walkexcellent locationsafe arearooms are very basiccan't beat the locationan older hotelstayed here for nightsthe entire hotel
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 271 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a week and these are by far the cleanest rooms we have seen in our travels. Breakfast is included in your stay and it is definitely worth every penny you spend to stay here. The rooftop pool is wonderful and the price and hotel location can't be beat!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kmullins2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCOZUMEL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear guest,
Is been a pleasure for us to welcomed and served you in this your home away from home. We are happy to know you enjoy your stay, this help us to maintain and improve our quality and service.

Until next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We have stayed at this hotel for 3 years in a row. It is clean and the beds are comfortable. The breakfast is outstanding. There is a bakery next door. It has a nice rooftop pool area for relaxing and chatting with a cocktail. The staff has always been very friendly. The price is reasonable and it's close to the ferry and downtown. We definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCOZUMEL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear guest,
Is been a pleasure for us to welcomed and served you in this your home away from home. We are happy to know you enjoy your stay, this help us to maintain and improve our quality and service.

Until next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2017 via mobile

This is a hotel room. Nothing fancy just a room with 2 beds, tv and a bathroom. We don't go places to stay in our room so this place meet our needs. It's in the center of the city right across from the ferry to playa de carmen and a block over from the town square. The staff is very nice and accommodating. We would definitely come back and stay.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sdisaac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCOZUMEL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment it is very important for us. It has been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of January. The rooms are very basic, but clean. The beds are not the plush pillowtop type you find at a higher class resort.
The elevator is sketchy so we always chose to take the stairs. You can put your luggage in it and walk up the stairs.
The kids loved swimming in the pool located on the roof with views of the port where the ferries and cruise ships dock.
They do offer a different selection of foods for breakfast each day.
The hotel is right around the corner from a nice outdoor shopping area. The vendors will try to sell you something but just say no and they don't bother you.
We rented jeeps one morning and took a self guided tour around the island stopping at a few beach side bars along the way which was a lot of fun.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Two4mans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCOZUMEL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment it is very important for us. It has been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2017

We stay at the Plaza every year we visit Cozumel and have always enjoyed our stay. This isn't a first class hotel but it's a wonderful hotel within walking distance from the downtown boat pier fro Playa Del Carmen (2 blocks) and easy walking distance to the city square.
Some rooms have a view of the ocean and there is a pool on the 4th floor (roof)

The plaza offers a great free breakfast in the morning which included GREAT chicken wings (yes for breakfast) 2 days while we were there.

The rooms are clean and we'd be happy to recommend this hotel. The attached bakery is a added bonus!!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2travel19892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HPCOZUMEL, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Plaza Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment it is very important for us. It has been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews