We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,142)
Filter reviews
2,142 results
Traveller rating
990
646
304
115
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
990
646
304
115
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murphy bed babieca dive center cruise ship activities director one bedroom suite tower rooms hot tub beach area day pass fish the general manager juan carlos all inclusive plan the wait staff all inclusive package time share timeshare presentation
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 2,142 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you want to stay in a resort that is right in the heart of the cruise industry El Cid La Cieba is the place to stay! Although September is one of the slower months in Cozumel, there is still much to do and experience. I would recommend an excursion or two to fill the days and then evenings at the resort. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Eduardo was great! Paulino was an excellent bartender who made our experience the very best! Jose, the event staff, was such fun, although the scheduled pool activities never took place.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Culture541428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS3, Gerente at El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

What a great pleasure to grant us the opportunity to receive your review through this platform.

We are very content to hear that you found our resort as the best option to stay on Cozumel Island and that you enjoyed a wonderful and relaxing time t our resort.

I sincerely appreciated to bring our attention in regards to the entertainment activies at the resort; I assure you that a corrective action has being taken and followed-up by the entertainment staff in order to improve our service.

Thank you also for your kudos to Eduardo, Paulino, and José I will be very pleased to share your compliments with them.

I am sure that your kind recommendations will be of a lot of help to future visitors.

We will be enchanted to have the pleasure of serving you again in a close future.

Sincerely,
Andrés Maillard
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

2 star- one for staff (except bartender and activities person on Friday 9/7/18) and one for housekeeping.Arrived Saturday 9/1/18. Check in was long or so it seemed. We were very hot and hungry. We were shown to our rooms on the first floor by the dive shop. This was not the RCI standard I have known since 1992. This room was old and very, very moldy smelling. We would not accept it and still remain astounded RCI would allow this as one of the rooms to represent them. We rec’d another room on the 3d floor (no elevator) which was at least updated and a nice 1 bedroom. We had to pay an upgrade fee of $35/day. We went to the dining area which is not under air, very tropical but lets face it – it’s HOT. We had a cheeseburger and a chicken sandwich. The only thing recognizable was the round shape. Definitely mystery meat. Sunday we attended a timeshare presentation. We could own an El Sid resort for a 100,000K – read on for more reasons why you should not buy. We went to the grocery store and stocked up on snacks and some hotdogs and Hamburg’s to grill as we were told the resort had a grill and to ‘’just give then notice and they would lite it up’’. So on Tuesday when we asked to have it lit up- no one knew what were talking out as they never use the grill- we had some meat to give away needless to say. Monday-Snorkel trip from the resort on “Miss Alison” to the 3 reefs. Enjoyable day although the boat is a tug and very uncomfortable especially for 14 people. The water is beautiful here in Cozumel. Tuesday- fishing trip on the tug Miss Alison. I won’t go into all the details of this fishing trip but I will say the reels are so old they don’t even make them anymore. The captain stored the fish in a well at the back of the boat that allowed all the diesel fumes into whatever holding box you want to call it. Not a bilge but def not a fishing box with ice. We were so looking forward to grilling the fish on the grill our self. Remember the part about no grill? Well it gets better. When we opened the bag of fish the smell of diesel fumes IN THE FISH was overwhelming. Since we did not want Dorado a la Diesel we had to throw the whole fish out. Also, the captain and mate drink beer all day.Wednesday and Thursday, we rented a car to explore. The west side of the Island is not built up due to the hundred pounds of seaweed making it not swimmer friendly and it also smells.Thursday and Friday, we try and find a place – any place on the resort for pea

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
1  Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS3, Gerente at El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mrs. Ryzoc,

Thank you very much for taking the time in writing your review and shared with us and the followers of Tripadvisor.

It is a real shame to all of us, to hear about all situations occurred during this past stay at our resort and determine that your vacation with us has not been positive after all.

Nevertheless, as far as we can read in your review the level of service that we can identify represents the opposite result of the determined mission to meet for all our destinations.
For our resort, offering a high level of service is very important and our entire vendors are responsible enterprises, committed to providing the best quality products and as part of the internal compromise with our guest´s all our meals are carried out under strict quality standards form the framework of CRISTAL and DISTINTIVO "H" program which, frequently audits endorses the quality and proper preparation of our food.

On the other hand, our administration work constantly in the maintaince and care of our facilities throughout the year with the purpose of providing our guests with the best accommodation and the high-level infrastructure that has characterized our complex over the years

However, we would like to extend our appreciation to these remarks and you can be sure that your feedback will be carefully followed-up by the liable areas with the objective to take the measures needed to redirect this deficit in our service.

We hope to have another opportunity of hosting you and met every of your expectation in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrés Maillard
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

We had such a great time we never left the resort. Juan Carlos handled our 10, dive trips including leaving tanks out for us to do night dives with smiles. The captain was great and took really good care of us. The snorkeling was good too. We ordered ceviche daily, and had a nice variety of food. They had a light show one night that was the best I've ever seen. Our rooms were cleaned daily by a really nice lady.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LovingLifeSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS3, Gerente at El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear guest,

On behalf of all the staff of El Cid La Ceiba Beach, I would like to extend our appreciation for giving us the opportunity to receive your comments in base to this past stay at our resort.

We are more than pleased to hear that our complex but mainly the dive tour and the service provide by the Captain and Juan Carlos made of this stay at our resort an amazing and unforgettable holiday. You can be sure that your positive mention will be shared with the staff in order to recognize them for their daily effort and customer care.

We hope to continue being your hosts in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrés Maillard
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

Great food and service. Will go this again. It was our 39 anniversary and they made us a cake and everyone wished us a happy anniversary. The snorkeling is great and the dive shop is top notch. We rented a car one day and drove around the island. Lots of scooters but vers safe.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tatesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS3, Gerente at El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for giving us the opportunity to be part of this special celebration on this past vacation in Cozumel.

We are very glad to read in your review that this holiday at our resort together with the kindness of our staff member made this special date a memorable celebration for you and your wife.

Thank you also for your compliments for our facilities, we can assure you that our aim has always offer our guest the best quality service.

We will be more have happy to have another opportunity of serving you again, in the future.

Cordially,
Andrés Maillard
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018

This is a resort that you want to visit with family and friends. The location is superb! Staff is nice. My room was nicely furnished. I had an ocean view with two balconies one for yourself and one for your guest. the bathroom fixtures were arranged to allow your guest additional privacy and allows parties to use the bathroom (3 bathrooms). Food places (try Carl's Jr. burgers at the mall down the street very good and inexpensive) nearby if you don't like the restaurant on the resort.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank corlissproperties80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMELCIDRESORTS3, Gerente at El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Dear guest,

I would like to start by thanking you for giving us the opportunity to know this experience at our resort and Cozumel on Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to hear that you and your friends had an amazing holiday and enjoy of the room accommodations and the rest of our facilities and above all, that you enjoyed the beauty of the Mexican Caribbean.

Thank you also for your kudos about the service from our staff, all your positive comments make us feel very content and grateful to have the opportunity to meet our aim, your satisfaction.

We will be enchanted to having you back in a close future.

Cordially,
Andrés Maillard
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews