We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,294)
Filter reviews
1,294 results
Traveller rating
805
360
76
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
805
360
76
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet city view the breakfast area small pool central location an ocean view room recommend casa ferry pier omelet made to order eggs every morning yogurt definitely stay here again ocean front dive trip town square pool deck
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 1,294 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We had a beach hotel for a week and then missed our flight home and just needed to spend one night somewhere. An airline employee recommended this hotel toys, saying it was the first choice of pilots and flight attendants. It was everything we were told - clean, well-lit, comfortable, very close to downtown restaurants and shops (and easy drive to the airport) and CHEAP! The swimming pool is very small but clean and overlooks the ocean. The guys at the front desk were super friendly and helpful. We were very pleased with everything about our stay at this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

we setup our stay within 1 week and added a day upon check in without difficulty. carlos at front desk was absolutely brilliant in working with us to facilitate our stay and any questions that we had about where to go!

Room Tip: room 401 was excellent
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tabcdzyxw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Absolutely loving and caring, great lady, simple and very attentive, best eggs ever!! Honestly was the best that happens in this stay. My partner is feom
Peru and was able to speak to her in Spanish. People like her, strong and determined make life worth it . Def calling the hotel to get her name and visit again. We go to Mexico 2 a year, but first time
Staying in Cozumel, divine !

Room Tip: 4th floor, ocean view . Eric Mauro
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ericandwalter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

*We will give Santa your greetings

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The room was very big (We took regular room with 2 double beds because this what they got left), shower size was ok and beds was really ok, the room was clean.
The regular rooms has no view, and the view is to a dark garden with a building or something, very strange.
The breakfast was really great! Very tasty and great service from the chef lady.
We been there in October and the pool was freezing, that can be in it more the 2 minutes, the pool is very small so it is not something to count on it when you choose this hotel.
The location was very good, not too far from the ferry and it has first-line view to the see if you pick the sea view rooms, the other rooms also has balcony but the view is not nice at all in that rooms, dark and creepy.
Service from the receptionist girl was great!

Room Tip: If the difference is not much, go for the room with the view, Habad bracelet provide great discount!
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ehud I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

Can't think of anything negative about this hotel. We didn't spend much time in the room as we came to dive Cozumel, but the staff was very friendly, rooms were kept very clean, and the breakfast buffet was excellent with so many different varieties of food. The lobby area is very clean and the restaurant is located in a good central area very close to several restaurants. Room size was adequate.

Would definitely stay here again if we came back to Cozumel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ConciergeCasaMex, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Casa Mexicana Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! It’s been a pleasure to welcome and serve you during your stay. We await your next visit.

Until the next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews