We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing snorkelling at your doorstep!”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the master bedroom
The pool area from the balcony Private balcony with dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The view from the master bedroom
The pool area from the balcony
Private balcony with dining table
Large oceanfront living room
Full kitchen
Dining area and breakfast bar
Second bedroom with two double beds
Watch sunset sipping cocktail
Cozumel underwater
Happy diving!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SimMira
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing snorkelling at your doorstep!”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

If you are after a peaceful place to stay away from the hustle and bustle with breathtaking snorkelling at your doorstep, this is the place to come to.

We went snorkelling every day and often twice a day (apart from one day on which we went on an organised snorkeling tour) and every time we saw marine species we hadn't seen before. We honestly saw better corals and more diverse marine life than we did on a paid snorkeling trip that covered three different reefs!

We stayed here for nearly a week and loved it. There is a pool area which was peaceful and fellow users were respectful and quiet. The neighbours are very friendly helpful.

The flat itself is very spacious and comfortable with stunning views of the ocean throughout. We loved watching the beautiful sunsets from our balcony in the evening.

The kitchen is well equipped but we didn't use all the amenities, since we made salads for lunch and cereal and fruit for breakfast. We walked to the centre of town every evening for dinner (20-30 minutes) where there were lots of great places to eat.

We'd definitely return and highly recommend it to others.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Dear Zlatomira,
I highly appreciate the effort and time spent writing this fantastic review. You are very welcome to visit us again.
Zdravko
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacation6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View and Great Snorkeling”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The condo has an amazing view and the snorkeling right off the back pier is the best you will find anywhere on the island. It's amazing. The condo is spacious and clean. The A/C didn't work that well for us, but opening the windows and running the fans kept it pretty cool. The TV didn't work - the WiFi didn't stream fast enough and it froze every few minutes, making it unwatchable, but hey we weren't there for the TV. The location was close enough to town to walk if you wanted. Overall we loved the trip and the condo was great. It's all about location in Cozumel and this condo has an amazing location.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna A
Garner, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous condo with great snorkeling”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for four days in May 2016. The location is on the Hotel Zone on the west coast of Cozumel, just north of the airport. It is on the second floor and has a great view of the water and pool. We could see the planes coming in but they weren't loud and didn't disturb us.

There is A/C, hot water and ceiling fans and also floor fans. The Wi-Fi worked great and we had no issues. They provide plenty of drinking water and there is a fully equipped kitchen. There is a book that provides lots of information about the condo, building and island. There isn't a place to do laundry but there are laundromats on the island. We found a sticky note in the book with the info for a man named Marco who does laundry and he was AWESOME. He came and picked up the laundry and brought it back smelling nice and ironed and folded. He doesn't speak English and we don't speak Spanish but it wasn't a problem and I highly recommend him. There's a maintenance man named Balam who is around in the morning, also no English but again no problem.

The pool is salt water and changed twice a week. While we were there we saw them drain it, power wash it, and then refill it.

There isn't that much but hotels in the hotel zone but all you do is walk downstairs and flag a taxi, they're virtually always going by and will flag you down too. It's 50-60 pesos to go to the square which is practically nothing and overall we found everything incredibly convenient.

There were at least 2 geckos in the apartment which is great for getting rid of bugs and we were happy to see them as we were getting eaten up by mosquitoes outside. They hide behind pictures during the day (or let themselves out, we figure) and don't bother us at night. They tend to hang out near the ceiling.

The snorkeling directly off the house is great. The water is crystal clear and calm and the rocks are covered in coral and sponges and tropical fish. We bought cheap snorkels from the Mega in town and were delighted with the snorkeling every day.

We had a mild problem at check-in and it was resolved very quickly in spite of it being rather late when we arrived. Many phone numbers were included with the info that we were sent prior to arrival and everything was sorted out after one phone call. Everyone was extremely helpful and I can only be pleased with our stay.

Overall a great experience and we would absolutely stay here again, highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodman196...
Hillsboro, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cozumel New Year”
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The View and location is second to none. Great snorkeling and swimming from the dock. Pool area is very nice and clean. Very private and quiet. 2 mile walk to down town or a $5 taxi ride. Overall a great place and a great experience. Will stay there again in the future for sure

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view was unbelievable
Liked least: The steps were very slick and dangerous
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttro13125
Quebec, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good condo”
Reviewed 30 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We rented the condo 2N at Puesta Del Sol Condominium in Cozumel Island. Every thing has been perfect. The condo is very spacious for 6 to 8 persons, very clean and comfortable. We went to Cozumel for diving and Pepe's dive shop is about 3 minutes away, by walk, from the condo. Just over the pool you can snorkling and see many fish. You can easily go to downtown, by walk or by taxi (very low cost).
I will certainly reserve that condo another time when my family and me will return to Cozumel for diving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just close to the ocean and very close to dive shop centre
Liked least: No diswasher
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing