We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,786)
Filter reviews
4,786 results
Traveller rating
1,940
1,683
686
275
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,940
1,683
686
275
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstime sharethe caribbean restaurantbikini barcoconut grouperokie dokiesmall beachnachosinfinity poolmexican and italian restaurantsbeach areasnack barmake reservationshot waterocean viewmain poolper daycruise ship
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 4,786 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2018

Good food and service. Beautiful beach and pools. The room was nice except the bed was too hard for these old bones. I didn't care for the uneven stone walkways nor the stairs to the lobby. I would recommend It to people with out knee or hip problems.

Room Tip: The higher floors have a better view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Jane,

Let us thank you in the first place for staying at Grand Park Royal Cozumel. Your every comment is very constructive as it encourages us to become better each day. We look forward to welcome you back to have the pleasure of serving you again.

Cordially,

Alfredo Salinas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

The Buffet is awesome.....Breakfast choices are incredible... The burgers by the pool first rate, we just need fries..Alcohol is no joke,,, ALl you can drink and not off brand So yes well worth it and location is incredible

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jjm4155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear jjm4155

It is really pleasing to read how much you enjoyed our facilities and services. We are glad that we managed to make you feel comfortable and well cared for. Your every comment is very constructive as it encourages us to become better each day. We will be glad to welcome you back and go beyond your expectations.

Cordially,

Alfredo Salinas
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We had the best time st Grand Park Royal! Their service, food, staff, resort exceeds 5 stars! Beautiful resort on a beautiful island. Faustino is AMAZING! He was so welcoming and kind, and made our trip that much better. The food was so delicious and the drinks were excellent. When we come back to Cozumel we won’t waste our time looking at where to stay because Grand Park Royal does not dissappoint! We were very pleased with the cleanliness of the resort as well. Everyone works so hard to keep the resort beautiful and clean - and the hard work shows. I have nothing but positive things to say about Grand Park Royal and I would absolutely recommend them to everyone looking to visit Cozumel

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rochelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear Rochelle L.

Thank you for your preference and for your kind review. It was a pleasure to welcome you at Grand Park Royal Cozumel. It is very pleasant to read how much you enjoyed our services and facilities. Our mission is to deliver the best experience and it is gratifying to know that we acomplished it. Thanks to much appreciated reviews like yours, we feel in the need of improving day by day. We will be glad to welcome you back and go beyond your expectations.

Cordially,

Alfredo Salinas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

My wife and I have been coming here for the last six years both by ourselves and with our sons and families and we have seen some significant upgrades over the last few years. The modifications to the Caribbean restaurant and the adults only pool area were both great ideas. But the best thing about the resort, by far, is the staff. They really make you feel welcome and are reason enough to keep coming back. Two who really stand out for their excellent service are Clemente and Lazaro. Clemente is a bellman who treats us as if we were guests in his own home, while Laz is a bartender who has become a friend, especially to my sons. My wife has been recovering from some physical problems and Clemente and the other bellmen are always there to lend a hand. Both these men have made us feel like family.

Room Tip: Try to get a room above the 5th floor for a good view.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 4quincy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear 4quincy2

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Grand Park Royal Cozumel as host of your recent holidays and for the time taken to share your charming experience. We are truly grateful for your appreciation towards the service provided and for highlighting how much you enjoyed your stay. Your satisfaction as guest is our priority. Hopefully we will have the opportunity of welcoming you another time to create more memorable experiences.

Cordially,

Alfredo Salinas
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

When my husband and I entered the resort, it was nice. We were greeted right away and our luggage was taken to our room while we checked in, which was so nice. We were asked if we wanted a drink right away, again, nice touch! We are memebers and checked in at the members desk, and had a members rep (Carlos, he’s awesome. He also made sure to check in with us to make sure we were having a good time, but not in an annoying way!) show us around and tell us what was where!
I read a lot of review before we left and so I already knew that we needed to make reservations to the restaurants between 12-3. A negative: for some reason, the internet doesn’t work in the area that the reservations are taken it at. So GO ASAP because it takes a WHILE. We made 2 reservations because we wanted to get to our room after 12 hours of traveling. The next time we made reservations was Saturday, huge mistake. I’m guessing that’s a big check in day, and a lot of people were making reservations. Literally took an hour to make 2 more reservations.
One more negative (but I don’t think much can be done about it): the housekeepers clean around and under the furniture and when she moves them it creates a terrible sound that we heard all around us. It was soooo annoying.

Positives: the adult only pool is where it’s at! Great view, the pool is a great temp, the bartenders know your drink. So fun!! You see the cruise boats, too. They’re cool.
The staff is awesome! They always say hello to you every time they see/pass you.
The food is good. The breakfast buffet is great, tons of options. The restaurants are awesome, our favorite was the Italian! But the Mexican and Carribean are good too. The Carribean has an AMAZING view, be sure to check it out! The coffee cafe has great ice cream that I had every night haha!
The shopping center right next to it is super cute! Lots of nice shops. If you’re craving your typical burger and fries, (like we did) Carl’s Jr. is good, and I think cheaper than the US haha. We got medium sized combos, and it was less than $15.

Great resort all around! We will be coming back :)

Thank you for a great honeymoon, Grand Park Royal - Cozumel! We appericate it <3

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Meagan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PARKCZM, Gerente at Grand Park Royal Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2018

Dear Meagan S

First and foremost, we would like to express our gratitude for staying at Grand Park Royal Cozumel. We appreciate your detailed review which will help us detect opportunity areas to enhance our overall service. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the unfortunate situation experienced during your stay. We are working on this issues for these inconveniences not to take place again. It is enormously satisfying to know that you had a memorable stay. That is one of our main goals and it is good to know that we are on the right track. Please do not hesitate to visit us in the future. Let us provide you with an outstanding stay that exceeds your expectations one more time.

Cordially,

Alfredo Salinas
General Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews