We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Cozumel
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Trip.”
Reviewed 7 April 2012

We just got back from the Park Royal and had an amazing time. My kids had a great time. There were a lot of other kids for them to hang out with. The facility is spotless. They are constantly cleaning from early morning to late into the night. They try very hard to keep it clean. There are 3 pools. One adult and two that the younger people hang out at. Because it was Spring Break you needed to get the pool chairs reserved by 5:30 AM but that is nothing new. That is Spring Break wherever you go. The beach is extremely small but the snorkeling was excellent. You do view the cruise ships but honestlyl I never heard them. They are beautiful to watch come in and out and that's about it. They don't effect you in the least. The rooms are great. They are large, clean and bright. The beds are a little firm but had no problem sleeping at all. To tired at night to care. The rooms were clean and that's what mattered. I was told the way they reserve rooms are members top to bottom, then RCI members top to bottom and everyone else bottom up. You do need to be above 7 to get a good view at the ocean. The gym was great. Two treadmills, two elipticals, bike, weights and weight machines. The entertainment was fun. They try really hard to please their guests. The food was average. The morning buffet was excellent but everything else was average. We didn't like the Italian restuarant but loved the Mexican restaurant. Try the dirty monkey at the pool. The staff was excellent. We had absolutely no problem at this hotel. Only thing I would change is to improve the food. My kids 15 and 13 loved it.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hebior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,554
    1,393
    547
    205
    155
See reviews for
1,209
1,638
74
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (888)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

This is a fabulous resort! The facilities are clean and modern, staff is exceptional, beaches and scenery are exceptional. We had an all inclusive package and our only complaint is the food. The food at the restaurants was quite bland and lacked spice. Bring your own hot sauce. We will definitely be back

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

MISC: Paid the extra amount for ocean view deluxe and received a 9th floor super view.
That said one of the elevators in the taller building broken down 3 of the 7 days we were there, with guests needing to be rescued from it.
Be sure to e-mail in advance if you want to request a room where the vanity and shower are behind a door. Other wise they are out in the open with the shower door being clear glass.
Entire property is cobblestone, not the easiest for elderly or those with leg problems.
Have stayed at all inclusive hotels before, seemed that at this one there were very many younger folks who over indulged at the bars. Loud, crass language heard often. My 16 year old was embarrassed by what she heard.

PRO: Room were kept very clean, as well as, all the hotel grounds
Never a problem with food choices. There was always something for everyone on the buffet.
Pool/activity staff goes out of their way to try and include everyone in the activities
CON: WIFI connection was bad. Needed to use it in the cigar smoke filled lobby. $15 a day and it took 30 minutes to connect.
Pool - Needed to wake up at 5:15am to reserve pool chairs, by 6am 99% were taken. Will never return for this reason. Did not pay for vacation expecting to get up at that hour daily or to sit on the deck or ground around the pool. If you did not do this, it could be 3pm or 4pm before you could get a chair. Very many people placed towels on chairs and were not even near the pool for hours. Management did nothing about this. Have traveled Mexico and the Caribbean for over 30 years and have never encountered anything like this.

Room Tip: Ocean view deluxe worth the extra price...floor as high as possible......depending on who you are tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunmom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lake haveas, AZ
1 review
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Excellent property, superb food, impeccable cleanlyness all over the hotel. Nothing to ask for at this hotel. Friendly staff and spacious rooms. Beach lacks sand but makes up in neverending drinks and food. Additional payment for ocean view rooms, but well worth it.

Room Tip: Pay extra for ocean room view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dskunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sikeston, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

My husband, daughter, son-in-law and granddaughter recently returned from Park Royal Cozumel where we had a disturbing and frightening experience. Park Royal states on their website and on all reservations, correspondence, etc., that they strongly discourage spring guests and have very strict policies regarding same but it's NOT TRUE. A large, loud, obnoxious group of spring break visitors arrived during our stay running everyone out of the pools, yelling obscene language, fighting in the bar, etc., and nothing was done. We finally complained and were told there was nothing they could do. Although we never said a word to this group, they apparently became aware that we had complained and several members physical threatened my husband and son-in-law with physical harm for doing so. We compalined to the management, staff and security but no one would even discuss it with us. We were frightened of this large, drunken group and felt we had to leave immediately. We had booked through Apple but the representative was not available at the time so we packed up and left immediately, moving to the Cozumel Palace. It was wonderful BUT, we lost a day of our vacation (packing, moving, unpacking) and had an additional $3,000 in costs, because we had already paid for the rooms at Park Royal. I am waiting to see what, if anything, Apple offers me. I can't tell you how DISPLEASED I am with Park Royal. The whole experience of being threatened, ignored and then forced to pay an extra $3,000 has left me very UNHAPPY.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Geri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
2.1 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
3.6 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#7 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
13.5 km away
Iberostar Cozumel
Iberostar Cozumel
#12 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
Sunscape Sabor Cozumel
#15 of 51 in Cozumel
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
2.8 km away
Cozumel Palace
Cozumel Palace
#2 of 51 in Cozumel
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,631 reviews
9.2 km away
El Cozumeleno Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Park Royal Cozumel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Park Royal Cozumel

Property: Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Address: Playa Paraiso Km 3.5 Carretera Chankanaab, Cozumel 77600, Mexico (Formerly Park Royal Cozumel)
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Cozumel
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Cozumel
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
#7 Spa Hotel in Cozumel
Price range (per night): $190 - $514
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Park Royal Cozumel 4*
Number of rooms: 342
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Turquoise - often crystal clear waters -are just offshore. Beneath the surface are breathtaking reefs to attract undersea divers (and fantastic undersea life) from around the world and the Grand Park Royal Cozumel is in the center of it all. The leading All-inclusive on the island welcomes guests to 342 spacious guest rooms each with balcony overlooking the finest corner of the Caribbean. All inclusive, unlimited meals, drinks, snacks, 4 restaurants, buffet style and a la carte, 2 snacks, Café Sole (coffee house), 5 bars, room service 24 hours, in room mini-bar that is restocked daily, high-speed internet access (surcharge) or basic free internet, live entertainment, kids' club (0 -12 years old), fully equipped fitness center ($), spa, 3 resort swimming pool (including 2 infinity pools, main pool & kids club pool with water slides) and two Jacuzzis facing the ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Park Royal Cozumel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Royal Cozumel Hotel Cozumel
Park Royal Hotel Cozumel
Park Royal Cozumel Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing