We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, neat, good location - excellent overall...”
other travellers have booked this property
King Bedroom unit 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Bedroom unit 1
Villas/Cozumel Standard Master Bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
King Bedroom unit 1
Villas/Cozumel
Standard Master Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jeff S
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean, neat, good location - excellent overall value.”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
6
people found this review helpful

My wife and I decided to stay off of the main drag on our most recent trip to Cozumel. We found Villa Deja Blue on the internet and used others reviews to help make our decision. Our experience with Villa Deja Blue was excellent, and that is considering that we are somewhat picky vacationers. We expect, people to do what they say they are going to do, and get a good value for our money. At Villa Deja Blue this was the case.

Accomodations - We rented a first floor one bedroom with full kitchen and living room. It was very clean, nicely decorated and everything worked. There were new AC units in each room which cooled the rooms down quickly, and unlimited hot water (water on demand - no hot water tank). The patio area and pool were super neat and clean. They are private and were safe enough to leave our gear out to dry (in a designated rinsing station) for most of the trip. There are only a small number of units so its easy to get to know most of your neighbors. Attached to the villas is Silvia's restaurant, operated by one of the owners Silvia (Denis' wife). Her cooking is outstanding! It is very reasonably priced and really convenient.

Management - The property owner and Manager Denis Anderson takes pride in his property and is a pleasure to do business with. He made sure we had everything we needed and was very accomodating.

Safety - A keyed gate secures the pool area and grounds with a second deadbolt on each unit door. We felt VERY secure. Having said that, the villas are nestled in a nice neighborhood where we walked around freely (even late at night) and never once felt uneasy about our safety.

Transportation - We originally planned to rent a vehicle but in the end opted to take cabs. Denis provided rides to and from the airport and even took us to the marina a few times. Otherwise, cabs were easy to obtain and ended up being the best value for us without the liability. The villas are conveniently located not too far from the airport or town and are two blocks from the grocery store/atms.

Price - the rental price was a great value at half the cost of an ocean front condo we rented the previous year. It was everything we needed and better than we expected!

We will definitely stay there again and are already talking about our next trip!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raul S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I had a nice experience, I felt very comfortable during day and night.”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

From the first time I arrived to the hotel I noticed that the hotel in general and in special the room was clean and spacious. The food in the restaurant its healthy an delicious. Silvia and Dennis (the owners) are nice and kind.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hotel it is in a good location and it’s clean
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bob555
kansas city
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“WOW- is the first thing that came to mind when we first saw Casa Deja Blue.”
Reviewed 30 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
4
people found this review helpful

WOW- we loved our beautiful clean room.

WOW- Dennis and Sylvia, the owners are amazing

WOW- Sylvia cooks great food and Dennis knows the sights and sounds of Cozumel.

Why this rental is so WOW WOW WOW

The pictures online do not do the place justice. The villa is just beautiful with palm trees, plants of all kinds, and hummingbirds that come and go. Sitting around the pool is so relaxing, so calm. I could not wait to get up in the morning and sit by the pool and at night after a long day of tourist stuff, there was nothing more relaxing than being by the pool.

The location is so great. The beach really is a block away and we found a great place to swim each morning close by. So close to downtown, two very nice grocery stores, restaurants and shops everywhere.

Our room was just fantastic, nice size, bed was comfortable and cozy and the shower is a nice walk in big shower. Best of all it was kept clean by the great maids they have there.

Dennis and Sylvia really made the trip. They were so accommodating, helpful beyond belief. ( I could write a whole page on just how much they did for us and helped us navigate the island) Best of all they were so much fun to talk to and get to know.

Sylvia has a small restaurant at their villa, she can cook anything you want. Great breakfast any way you want it. Their Lunches are fantastic!!!! You can even bring something home from the market or a fish you caught and she will cook it the way you want. I am getting hungry just writing about her cooking.

Dennis is the go to guy for help with anything, If you need anything at the villa Dennis is just a shout away and will take care of anything in minutes. From help with places to see to renting a car or just a great out of the way place to eat the local food, Dennis knows the best.

When we think about our trip to Cozumel, I would have to say that the stay at Casa Deja Blue is one of the best part of our trip. WE WILL BE GOING BACK…...
But best of all I really feel like we came as guest but left as part of the family.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nate S
Jamestown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Energizing and Relaxing in the sun.”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

With this being my 4th time vacationing at this location, it remains to be excellent. The primary reason is it's geographic proximity of being removed from major tourist areas, but within walking distance of that plus other amenities.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iris G
1 review
“Definitely coming back ! Best place to stay in Cozumel”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

For sure next time I visit Cozumel I'll stay at Dennis place. If you're looking for a nice, quiet, safe and relaxing place to stay, Déjà Blue is the best option. Silvia and Dennis really make you feel at home. Thank you !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing