We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location, good accommodations, easy to work...”
other travellers have booked this property
King Bedroom unit 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Bedroom unit 1
Villas/Cozumel Standard Master Bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
134 reviews
King Bedroom unit 1
Villas/Cozumel
Standard Master Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 134 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TeeRLKay
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, good accommodations, easy to work with on-site owner”
Reviewed 28 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We spent 3 weeks at Casa Deja Blue and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Dennis, the owner, lives on-site but is very unobtrusive. He’s easy to work with and does what he says he’s going to do and charges what he says he’s going to charge. The apartment was exactly what we needed. More than a hotel room with a full (small) kitchen. There is a pool in front and you are only a couple blocks from the ocean (no beach) and a couple blocks from the supermarket (Chedraui). The bed is comfortable and the furnishings are nice. If I had to quibble – I’d say the microwave could have used a good cleaning but to be fair it’s probably up a little high for the Mexican maid to see/clean. I highly recommend this to anyone and would consider staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Traffic Noise
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaniceFEl...
El Reno, OK
2 reviews
“Beautiful, comfortable, relaxing”
Reviewed 27 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We have traveled to Mexico many times. This was our first time straying away from a resort. It was AWESOME and would definitely do it again. Villa was very clean, furniture has been updated from the pictures on this site and was very comfy. The villa is very close to the grocery store and the Ampitheater. Dennis was very accomodating and available if we needed anything. We had a wonderful time and were the only guests in the villa due to low season. We felt safe walking to and from the store, to town etc, even though we had rented a car for longer trips around the island. Street parking is available and

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy, comfort, safe
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PhyllisL
Lincoln, NE
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, convenient, safe, economical--great for divers”
Reviewed 12 August 2011 for a stay in August 2011

You'll find the cleanest pool on the island here. The rest of the property is very well maintained as well. This is a great place for divers since it's close to the oceanfront, has a new gear rinse area and is close to many amenities. It's in the Corpus Christi area, just 2 blocks from Chedraui, a large grocery store. Owner Dennis Anderson has lived on the island for many years and has great information to share with his guests. Cozumel doesn't offer much lodging for those needing handicap accessibility, but this property comes close. The ground floor unit has only 1 small step up to walk in, with no steps inside the unit. We found it to be very convenient with all the basics we needed for our 8-night stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
People with disabilities Older travelers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AquaAquar
Texas
2 reviews
“Excellent Place to Stay! Love it.”
Reviewed 8 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

I cannot express how perfect this property is. It is located in the Corpus Christi neighborhood; blocks from the beach, away from the Cruise ship crowds and main square, but still within walking distance to almost anything you would need.

We had our diving pre-booked before arriving. We walked each morning to the dive shop/dock which was only a 10 minute walk away.

Dennis, the owner is awesome! He just a shout a way to answer to any question or offer recommendations on hidden gems for a great meal. If you haven't planned activites for your trip; he can set things up directly for you.

Over all the property is svry clean and well maintained. All property pictures posted are accurate.

This will be my go to spot for all future trips to Cozumel.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2011
Thanks Beth cant wait till you come back so we can do some more diving.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eiannotta
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay. Great hospitality.”
Reviewed 10 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Deja Blue. The owner made us feel right at home. It is very clean and close to all of the action. I would recommend this to all of my friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing