We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scuba Club Cozumel
Nearby Hotels
USD 295
USD 284
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Playa Azul(Cozumel)
USD 208
USD 202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 360
USD 202
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 250
USD 213
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 144
USD 121
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 211
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 165
USD 126
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Villas Las Anclas(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 292
USD 239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
USD 521
USD 471
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (656)
Filter reviews
656 results
Traveller rating
402
195
33
18
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
402
195
33
18
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat crewdive resortnight diveunlimited shore divingdive staffdive shopreef catnon diversgreat divetwilight divegreat place for diverstoad fishrinse tanksgear lockerssea horsesspecial of the daydays diving
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 656 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Dedicated to divers with offers of nearly all inclusive (drinks soft and hard extra) meals, dive lockers for your gear. Limited shore diving out front due the current you don't want to scuba out past the markers. Great for checking out your gear or a night dive.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the restaurnt area are noisy after dinner from kitchen clean up.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Scuba Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Thanks for posting a reveiw on our property we appreciate it and hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

We only went diving with them. I did all the corresponding via email and when our plans got changed (cruise ship delay) I emailed immediately and she emailed back and said she would forward the info to dive shop and they said they never received the update. But they did call the boat back for us. We went diving with Nester and he was a great guide. He would write on his slate and point things out to us and was very attentive making sure he still had everyone with the group. I really enjoyed the Colombia reef they took us to. It was amazing with swim throughs just very different then the "typical" reefs. A little larger group then I would prefer but it all worked out and we had fun.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank scubadream72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Scuba Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

I'm glad it all worked out and you enjoyed your dives. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2016

I was there with my wife from January 5 - 12, 2016.

Read my previous review for more details but I can say nothing has changed for the worse at SCC. They are still delivering excellent service and deserve all my respect and gratitude.

One tip for car renters: renting last second in Cozumel is way more expensive than using websites that offer multiple choices. One of those websites shows rental agencies that charge $5 per day for a new car (a very small one) while I paid $45 for an old VW "beater" without parking break and without safety belts. It was a fun drive... I consider it to be a Rat Rod drive but if you're looking for a better ride, use one of those websites to rent a car.

Cheers!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank FS L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, Manager at Scuba Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thanks for your nice review. The best compliment for us is a returning customer. Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016

The staff here works hard to make your stay the best. The dive masters and boats were great. They made sure our family was kept together on the boat and dives. The crew were helpful and cheerful. You sign up every night for the next day's dives. The crew makes sure your tanks are loaded onto the boat. If you need any help one of the crew will gladly help. We had a fabulous 5 days of diving.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dandelion2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Scuba Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

Thank you for your review. We are very proud of our staff and the efforts they make to ensure you enjoy your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The dive operation was very good except we got there late in the day & never got the dive Op briefing on how they did things. We had to find out piecemeal. Boats & crew were really good.
The hotel was ok. AC worked, rooms were clean.
The food was barely ediable & no variety at all. Pancakes that had been cooked an hour before??? All inclusive is a misnormer as All drinks are not included and it is a limited menu. We went out in eveings as the meals were not really worth staying in.
For the price of our trip we could have added about 300 dollars & went to the redsea
for a better deal.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcrtex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timothy M, General Manager at Scuba Club Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2016

We don't adverstise as an all inclusive resort. Tips and beverages are not included in our pricing. We also offer a light option on the meal plan without dinner included for those who like to venture to town to eat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews