We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
7
5
5
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
5
5
6
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This is a bare bones hotel but what else would you expect from the price.
Location of the hotel is excellent. Only a 3/4 block walk to the water, shops and restaurants. There is also a coffee shop just down the block.
Hotel room had two double beds, wall mounted tv (never turned it on), an older a/c unit, closet with hangers and a washroom. Beds were comfortable enough, sheets were thin. A/C unit was a little louder but nicely drowned out the noise of Carnaval. Washroom could use updating but the important thing to us was there was good water pressure and lots of hot water.
The courtyard of the hotel offers parking for a car if you need it. There was also a kids pool and an adult pool and some tables and chairs. The courtyard could use some cleaning up but overall a very relaxing area.
The hotel does offer free wifi but the signal isn't that great and unless you're near the office you may have to go into the courtyard to access it.
If you're expecting something fancy then don't stay here but if you're just looking for a reasonably priced place to sleep that's close to everything this place is great. :)

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank wolfpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

Probably my first trip to CZM involved a stay at Hotel Aguilar. You really have to be in the mood for a clean, way out of date sleeping spot. It is nicely located only by the fact that it has been there since the first tourists landed.

Date of stay: March 2015
2  Thank richw332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 weeks. The staff was great and friendly. Our rooms were cleaned every day. The kids liked the pool. My wife liked feeding the cats here. The showers weren't the best, for temp control and nozzle sprayed at door. Wifi wasn't great in the room. Had to use outside oh well. Good location for restaurants. For $58 cdn u get what u pay for.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JerLewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016 via mobile

Okay, calling it Bates Motel would be a bit harsh - but it is run down and needs a good spruce up. The bedding and beds are from the 80's and haven't been updated or changed since.

The rooms are cleaned every day so can't complain there too much. The fans in the rooms only work at full speed so very noisy and the A/C is even louder, so getting the room cool is a very noisy affair.

That said, it's very centrally located and for the price still worth considering. I stayed 4 nights and thought it was a no frills experience and fairly priced compared to the places nearby - so 2 out of 5!

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Liamo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2015

I stayed there 35 years ago when I needed a place for one night when my standard was full. Don't remember much but never went back until this week when my hotel again was full. Not worth 35.00 at all and after taxes almost 50? In the morning the toilet wouldn't flush though during the day was fine? shower in morning was a drip but later better though barely adequate. No hot water. Couldn't wait to get into my standard hotel I lived out of my bags!

Pay more (or even less) and get better quality.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews