We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The pastor pizza is the BEST PIZZA EVER!”
Review of La Jarocha

La Jarocha
Ranked #127 of 456 Restaurants in Cozumel
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 14 April 2016

We ordered through Room Service 869-0030 and didn't actually go to the restaurant, but the pizza is amazing! One piece is filling, but I couldn't resist the 2nd!!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Food
Thank NancyCozumel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2016

This is my new favorite pizza on the island! They cook it in a brick oven and they are huge and cheap!! I haven't tried the tacos because the pizza is so good I can't bring myself to order anything else! Margaritas are good too!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank CozumelSailGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

We stopped here on a whim and were completely blown out of the water. our wood fired pizza was delicious. We got the vegetarian pizza and it came with just the perfect amount of veggies, and cooked perfectly. The service was cute, warm, and friendly and the price was great. About 110 pesos per pizza. The grande was about 15 inches in diameter. Highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Ozarkia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Came here with our Dive Master Aries for dinner one night and loved it! the tortas are amazing and heating them in the brick oven adds the final touch. we ended up coming back here on our last night on the island to enjoy it one last time. the Pastor and Arrachera tortas are the best! cant miss one of the quesadillas as well with the fresh tortilla stuffed with meat of your choice.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank Dooz85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

We ordered a little of everything. Went back for the 10 taco special, ordered pizza and the pineapple juice.

Date of visit: April 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ccbx2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Jarocha also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to La Jarocha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing