We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo !”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Cozumel, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay here, would love to have you come again. Best wishes,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melida L
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Awesome experience!”
Reviewed 14 June 2016 for a stay in February 2014

My In-laws, sister in-law and husband stayed here back in 2014 and we've had a wonderful experience.

Overall condition of the property Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place is awesome!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
irisd330
Tillsonburg, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, private and close to everything..”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Summer Place Inn for two lovely weeks in April. It was very quiet, and we felt like we were at home in our own backyard. The surroundings of the garden and pool were very relaxing and pretty. Our accommodations were very clean and we had everything we needed for an enjoyable vacation. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. The owner Henny made sure that we had everything we needed and was extremely attentive and kind. The location is excellent as it's a short walk to the grocery stores and shops. Local restaurants and the main strip are all within a 5 minute walk. The Inn is kept in pristine condition and I do not have one negative thing to say. One thing that is very important to me is that there are comfy beds, and they were comfortable! Thanks for hosting us and we will be back again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close proximity to everything
Liked least: The construction going on next door.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruce-Mar...
Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pristine condition and gracious hosts”
Reviewed 4 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Liked setting of open kitchen by the pool. Very close to grocery stores and services. About 20 minute walk to available beach club. Nice blend of privacy and social opportunities. Henny, John and Joe (son) create a warm homestyle stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaLar...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Summer Place Inn is AWESOME!!!!”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Me and 7 of my friends stayed at Summer Place Inn in September. We came for a week to dive in Cozumel. We rented the 2 bedroom condo and all 3 rooms (hotel style) downstairs. It worked out perfectly as there were 3 couples and 2 single people so everyone got their own rooms with washrooms.

The condo has an awesome kitchen and there is an outdoor, fully equip, kitchen by the pool. There is also a washroom by the pool area. Even though the 3 rooms downstairs are near the common area, they were quite once inside even if others were staying up and playing in the pool. No one complained about it being too noisy.

When we arrived Joe was there to show us around, he is an amazing host. He let us know where everything was and that there would be a maid there every day. There is a grocery store 2 blocks away and another one about 4 blocks away, both are great. You can walk to town in about 15-20 minutes or take a cab, it's 80 pesos, $5 USD. There are also 2 bicycles you can ride if you want.

We ended up diving with Scuba Club which was about a 10 minute walk from Summer Place Inn. They were also good. There are lots restaurants near by, both tourist ones that are expensive and real Mexican ones that are way cheaper, and to be honest, have way better food!

Anyhow Summer Place Inn was an awesome place to stay. I would definitely suggest it for big groups or families. Perfectly safe, comfortable and spacious. Oh, I almost forgot, they have an amazing little turtle who makes an appearance every now and again in the common area, soooo cute!

Thanks Joe for everything, we had an amazing stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, the turtle, the whole place honestly!
Liked least: Everything was great!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2015
Hi and thank you very much. You were a great group. We hope to see you again. Joe
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing