We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
2
6
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
2
6
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Run down place. Only one bath towel was given for two of us for the first 2 nights. Bed clothes were awful, sheets were stained and blanket was worn out and had holes in it. I wonder what rooms the other guests got that commented that rooms were clean?
Room was decent size with two double beds. We were right by reception and it was quite noisy, we asked to be moved to a quieter room, but the receptionist said the hotel was fully booked. We only saw 3 other guests the whole time we stayed there! Location was only good thing about this place. 2 minute walk to the main square and the Playa Del Carmen ferry terminal. Cheap accommodation but no frills!

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lemmedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

The hotel is clean, quiet and perfect for what we wanted. The staff were friendly and very helpful too. Our room had 2 double beds, loads of storage, TV, cable, fridge, bathroom, shower and wifi. Even though the hotel is right in the centre of town it was so peaceful. Minutes from the port. And all for just £18 a night. We'd highly recommend this hotel, thanks guys!

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I stayed here for 10 days while vacationing in Cozumel in March, 2014. Not like a resort/American hotel. This is an ideal place for those who don't ask for much. It is a family run hotel that couldn't be any closer to the action. Nice area of town. A block from the beach, half a block from the town square. Walking distance of many restaurants/bars/shopping. Very affordable. Nice clean rooms with 2 double beds, nice bathroom, fridge, desk, TV, and wardrobe. Air conditioning optional. Wonderful balconies overlooking the street. If I had to complain about one thing it would be no Wifi access in room, instead had to walk down hall to a common area. I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions, the last being the first week of March this year. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are clean with air conditioning. We always try to get a balcony room. This is a no frills hotel. Bottled water is available from a cooler at the front desk. Make sure you bring your own shampoo. We like it because it is right on the square close enough to walk to all the shops and the ocean. If you are just looking for a place to shower and sleep, I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The best room to ask for is 201 as it is the least amount of stairs for a balcony room. It is on the 3rd floor and there is no elevator.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SharkLoverKate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2007

$35 a night,friendly,clean,fridge,in town, that's all I need.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank need2dive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews