We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
81
132
89
31
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
81
132
89
31
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews papa hogs superior room convenience store dive trip rooms are clean hot water internet connection breakfast was included king bed staff was very friendly and helpful great snorkeling fridge jorge island pier mexico scooter
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I've been staying here for years. No it's not a five star hotel but you're not paying a five star price. It's across from the sea ( and small swimming area) , not too far from town, clean, but the best part is the service. The people at the front desk are so wonderful and they want you to enjoy your stay.
The superior rooms are very large with huge bathtubs. The hotel is older and very Mexican which is what I like. Rooms have fridge and you can get drinking water at desk.

Stayed: September 2017
4  Thank buza831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

This is a decent place for the price. The staff is friendly and honest. Maid service is good. Room service is prompt. This is a very low-key place. Nothing fancy but clean. Location is idea for divers, shopping and getting around the island.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborap2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We have stayed here quite a few times. The place is older but we have found that it is very clean and normally a nice peaceful place to stay. Rooms are dated, but kept very clean and the AC and wireless internet work great. It is in a very good location and we always have a rental car and can always find ample parking here. Yu can pay a lot more and stay at one of the higher end places that might be more fancy, but we prefer to pay less and stay here so we can spend our money on other things here in Cozumel.

Stayed: September 2016
3  Thank sbuckner36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

This place is great for the price. You are right across from the ocean, although keep in mind the beach is rocky...not really suited for sunbathing...but you can swim.

You can walk to the main centre in 20-30 minutes. You can also walk south along the same strip from the hotel for about 20 minutes to another central hub.

There is a nice breakfast restaurant right next to the hotel and other restaurants. But I wouldn't recommend eating at the hotel - drinking is okay.

It is noisy if you are at the front of the hotel in the morning because of the scuba divers setting off.

Staff did take too long to fix our shower-we had to let the water run for 20 minutes to warm up before jumping in. The shower was never fixed.

Also the internet is very spotty. only works if you are in the bar area or pool area. Does not work in the rooms.

However, if your plan is to tour around Cozumel and not be restrained to your hotel this lace is a good price and accessible enough.

Room Tip: Choose a room to the back of the resort - much quieter.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Enobaria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We enjoyed our stay there. We ended up upgrading to the penhouse Jr. Suite. We didn't have any problems other than a noisy AC but the hotel is very average and not much going on. Beware of the ATM machine in front. It was the only ATM I used and later my bank caught a transaction from the machine for 400.00 using my PIN number. Luckly I was in the states at the time and got my money back.

Room Tip: very slippery floors
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews