We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
18
15
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
15
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean front free wifi place to stay aqua supermarket dive boats dock refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Every time I visit Cozumel, Dive with Aqua Safari & stay ocean front room #1 at Safari inn . Equipped with refrigerator is very convenience to store food purchased Mega supermarket store. ocean view from 2nd floor room is so nice , don’t miss taking sunset photos.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank okiraku_diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

This would have been a perfect place for diving.......the problem was I wasn't there to dive and only to relax. It was the only available affordable place during the holiday week at a last minute booking. It is basically a prison cell with an air conditioner. I fortunately didn't expect much from the property. It is centrally located and I wouldn't arrive too late at check-in as the reception area is found down the alley behind the dive shop and no one was manning the reception area and we had to go into the dive shop and no sign was posted as to where to check in at. I would stay here again if I came back on a diving trip.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank briansO1038CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

Just spent a week at Safari Inn. It is a very basic, no frills hotel. But, if you are looking for a great Eat, Sleep and Dive Hotel downtown, this is your spot. The rooms are basic; bed, bathroom, lots of storage, AC, an ice chest and water but not much else, Safari Inn is located on the main drag in Cozumel close to wonderful restaurants and across the street from the dock where many dive operators will do pickups. The staff is helpful and very nice. I enjoy staying here!

Room Tip: Great for divers!
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

This is a basic hotel, clean comfy beds, air conditioning, easy walk to most restaurants.
Cleaning staff goes above and beyond especially if you leave a little treat every morning such as cookies, just saying. Have stayed there several times and we have never been disappointed. I love the feel of the place and the friendly staff.

Room Tip: Room 1 and 12 are ocean view, and the the very back rooms are the most private.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bellamere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

We were 3 divers looking for a good sleep, shower and AC for 3 nights. Nothing more. (as in no TV or ceiling fans) We did not expect anything other than basic accommodations and that is what we got. Mattresses were firm, Air conditioning worked. No problems with bathroom or plumbing. WiFi (free) was better than most all inclusives. We had a room that slept 5 which was perfect for 3 friends. Don't expect fancy towels or special services. It is very small. There are no elevators so you have to haul your gear up the stairs. We did have some 'visitors' of the insect type, but not an infestation. It is a tropical country after all...Because everything is concrete, noise from families and partying people can be heard, but other than that no issues. One morning our room was mopped with a dirty mop and the odor was pronounced. Location wise this was very convenient for restaurants and being near the square. Trivago errantly says the hotel is .5 km from the International pier where the main cruise ship terminal is and our dive shop. It was .5 km to the pier for the ferries to Playa and more like 5 km to the International pier. If diving is the main focus budget wise and activity wise then I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank locodiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews