We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barracuda
Nearby Hotels
USD 358
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Casa Mexicana Cozumel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
USD 86
USD 80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 284
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 250
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Playa Azul(Cozumel)
USD 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 211
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villas Las Anclas(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
USD 89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
USD 592
USD 470
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
35
65
55
12
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
65
55
12
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdive paradisecruise shipno elevatorswim up barmega martsmall tvhotel guestsdaily maid serviceroom fridgeenglish channelsenjoyed my staysandy areabeach sidetacosecond weekfresh towelsla choza
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2017 via mobile

Great place in town to enjoy a cold beer, they have a sandy area where you can bask in the sun as well as take a dip in the refreshing clear Cozumel waters. Appetizers and food are also reasonably priced.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank lpalao0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here at the recommendation of a friend. The room was nothing fancy but it was clean and the shower flow worked well (which is always my minimum requirement).
The amenities for a modestly priced hotel are actually above par. But the greatest aspect of this place is it's great location which is close to many restaurants, bars and, last but not least, Starbucks.
Would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Frank M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Great rooms but can only get double beds but not really a problem. Immaculately kept up. Had good TV, wifi, refrigerator. The best location for everything. The drinks at the bar were expensive but good and the server's were excellent with just the right amount of attention. Loungers were not good although they had a limited amount of shade and good loungers. Umbrellas at all the tables and there were plenty. Alot of cruise ship people which some people may or may not like but was fine with me. Alot of eye candy for the younger people. Have to pay for ice. Didn't needed to buy much to sit at the tables, maybe an expensive coke at$2.50. definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Geoffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

This is a dated hotel but for the price the location is amazing. Right in the middle of town and right on the water. I mean from every room you could throw a rock in the ocean. I snorkeled every day we where there. Not all inclusive but many restaurants in walking distance and the no name bar and restaurant is on the property. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ronnyh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Booked this place to stay in January, for a dive trip in July 2016. Am familiar with the hotel from past visits. Oceanside, pool, swim up bar, sunsets, boat pickup at dock for diving - all sounds perfect.
Problem is, we were not told that the hotel rented out the pool bar, and all surrounding tables to the 'No Name Bar' located next door. Ok, fine, now we find out if we did not purchase their now overpriced drinks and food, we were hassled by staff that said we could not use the chairs and tables and there is one small palapa way at the back for hotel guests. Two tables in there - where are the rest supposed to sit?? Needless to say, we totally felt like 'second class' guests.
The staff inside the hotel are great, location is good, but l would not recommend staying here, and won't next time. On the other side of town of San Miguel, Aldora, the #1 dive shop on the island, have suites with cooking facilities, on the shore, nice place $120/night. Split that 2-3 ways, perfect.
The No Name Bar caters to cruise ship people, so the bar and pool are crowded all day and if you like tinny, whinny, terrible music, this is the place for you.

Room Tip: They all face the sea.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank sailing184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews