We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,215)
Filter reviews
1,215 results
Traveller rating
602
415
116
45
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
602
415
116
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pepe scuba jungle view fish man made beach bedroom suite swim up bar sandy area time share home away from home the north end dive resort scuba shop a short taxi ride walk into town great snorkeling right infinity pool ocean front
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 1,215 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

My wife and I have been going to the Coral Princess for nearly 20 years and love it! It's always clean and the staff is always friendly, helpful and courteous. We love coming each year in seeing so many familiar faces working at the Coral Princess from years past. There are plenty of newer places to stay when visiting Cozumel, but you will pay considerably more and it will be unlikely you will have a staff that can match the Coral Princess staff. The food is good in the view is unparalleled. We always get an ocean view and we are only 100 feet away from the water's edge. The seawall is actually coral and live rock that is full of ocean life! It's great for couples getting away or for a family vacation. We can't wait to get back there next year!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Brent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Community Manager at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear Mr. Brent B,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your good comments on Tripadvisor. Always it's a pleasure to welcome you in our resort to have an enjoyable vacations.

We will look forward to your upcoming stay in Cozumel Island.
Kind regards.

Rosa Rodríguez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2015

My family had a wonderful time.. Dive staff were top of the line, food excellent, location wonderful, hotel staff very helpful, view excellent. It was so easy to wake in the morning, have breakfast Al Fresco, and then walk a few feet to get on the dive boat. The dive boats were set up for about 6 folks. We got to pick our sites. Upon return, we could jump into the large pool and swim over to the bar for a beer.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank gailnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Community Manager at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2015

Dear guest,

Greetings from Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, I woul like to thank you for taking the time to share your good comments on Tripadvisor.
It'a an honour to know that we made your diving vacations very enjoyable, we hope to see you again very soon. Will be waiting for you.

Kind regards.

Rosa Rodríguez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

My wife and I spent a week in Cozumel for our anniversary and thoroughly enjoyed the Coral Princess. Great room with comfortable bed overlooking beautiful ocean, Pepe Scuba on site, the onsite restaurants and bars were exceptional. Thanks Roberto, Mario and William in the restaurant! Exceptional service. Thanks Emmanuel, Eduardo and Himi at the pool bar! Great drinks and conversation. Thanks Angel and Jesus at the front desk! Your hospitality was appreciated. I will definitely return to this very well managed property.

Room Tip: Can't beat the ocean view. Get one if you can...
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Majestyk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Community Manager at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Dear guest,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your good comments on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased to know that we made your stay a wonderful one, especially on a special day for you. Our commitment is to make you feel like home.

We will be waiting for your next visit at this beautiful destination.
Kind regards.

Rosa Rodríguez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2015

I adore this place. I've been four times and each time it is better than before. The staff treats you like family, it is clean, comfortable, affordable. I already have another trip booked. I'm currently going twice a year and would love make it three times a year!

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean view room. The view is absolutely worth it.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Community Manager at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Kay B,

Greetings from Coral Princess Hotel & Dive Resort. We thank you for taking the time to write your good comments on Tripadvisor. Glad to know your stays have been more than you expect every time, we do our best to offer you the best service possible.

We look forward to your upcoming visit.
Kind regards.

Rosa Rodríguez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015

Always a wonderful time at the Coral Princess. The staff at this hotel has the guests best interest--professional, kind courteous, knowledgeable. Hotel is always clean and neat both inside and out. This is a full service hotel, including a snorkel and dive rental shop on premises, car rental and trips available. Food at the restaurant was excellent and well priced.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosa R, Community Manager at Coral Princess Golf & Dive Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2015

Dear Judi B,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time ro share your comments on Tripadvisor, your good comments will help to other travelers.
It is a pleasure to welcome you always in our resort, we will be waiting for your next trip at Cozumel Island.

Kind regards.

Rosa Rodríguez
Community Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews