We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Hotel and better price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Cozumel and Resort
Ranked #28 of 52 Hotels in Cozumel
Queretaro City, Mexico
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very Good Hotel and better price”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I don't complain about this hotel, it was not a 5 star, but was a very nice 4 star, the all inclusive plan totally worth the price I paid for it, the 3 restaurantes are ok.
The location is excellent because is very close to downtown from San Miguel, you can go by walking.
The hotel has it's own pier so the boats can pick you up at the hotel for going on a snorkeling or diving tour.
The beach is not very nice for swimming but it's good for diving and snorkeling because there are rocks and reefs to see fishes
The room was clean and the staff was always nice with us.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    426
    698
    370
    151
    104
See reviews for
356
553
90
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Minnesota
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This was perfect for us since we are divers. The location of the hotel is walking distance to town which is nice. After a great breakfast we would just walk under the street via the tunnel and go out to the pier then would get picked up from our dive boat. Worked out just perfect. When we were done diving a great rinse tank is right there to clean up. The hotel itself it very pretty and clean. Large pool area and great place to read and relax in the afternoon. Plan to return here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnFamily070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galion, Ohio
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

This was my fifth time staying at Hotel Cozumel, and I will be back next year. We always get an oceanview room, not in the middle. It's fun to watch the cruise ships go by, and we also enjoy just siting on the balcony in the evenings and drinking cervesa and watching the traffic go by. Our rooms have always been very clean. The Hotel staff have always been friendly and helpful.The food is very good, especially breakfast. Berta's omlettes are to die for.The dinner menu could use a little more variety day to day, but it was very good. I have read some other reviews where people have complained about the food, but our group of 20 had no problems whatsoever.It is not 5 star, but you didn't pay for 5 star either.Dive Paradise is the on-site dive operation, and they are OK. I have had a couple of problems with them over the years. Dining out - try La Choza. Wow!!! Food is great and so is ambiance.The beach area at the Hotel is a good place to relax, and the tidal pool is way cool.Overall - I am coming back next year for my 6th time. Let that speak for itself.

Room Tip: If you get an oceanview, stay away from the rooms in the center of the hotel. Rooms to the south end...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This was our first time at Hotel Cozumel. Have been going to Cozumel over 20 years for the diving. Dive Paridise was an excellent dive shop for this resort. Our problem was the hotel. The food was warm not hot. The menu never changed and their selection of food was horrible. If you do not eat there it is a decent place to stay. It was clean and the service was excellent. The bellboy Fernando Campos was the best, he was the most help. We found the people behind the desk rather rude. We needed to make a local call and was having a difficult time getting through, Fernando used his own phone to help us. That is a creditable employee. The shows at night were enjoyable and their drinks were very good and reasonable. Perfect location to walk to town, if they fixed the beach area and made a suitable entry into the ocean, got a better menu it would be perfect.

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the elevators it is a long walk to the end of floors. To get into the tub is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dale P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

The food at this resort was totally inedible. We went for the all-inclusive option, but could not stomach any of food. I have no idea how it is possible to mess up french fries! Even my husband, who eat almost anything, wouldn't eat. That being said, the hotel was clean and comfortable. The a/c was nice and cold and the water was clean. I would consider staying here again but would budget for eating out for all meals.

Room Tip: A room with a patio facing the pool would be nice for the nightly show.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ryan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cozumel hotels
1.3 km away
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
Casa Mexicana Cozumel
#6 of 52 in Cozumel
1,038 reviews
4.4 km away
Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa
2.1 km away
Casa del Mar Cozumel Hotel & Dive Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Playa Azul Golf, Scuba, Spa
7.2 km away
Melia Cozumel Golf - All Inclusive
2.3 km away
Grand Park Royal Cozumel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cozumel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cozumel and Resort

Property: Hotel Cozumel and Resort
Address: Carretera Costera Sur, Km 1.7 | Zona Hotelera Sur, Cozumel 77600, Mexico
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cozumel
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Cozumel
Price range (per night): $86 - $221
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Cozumel and Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This gorgeous resort is one mile away from the newly renovated center square with shopping, local restaurants and bars, and just minutes from the colorful and abundant coral reefs that have made Cozumel one of the world's top snorkeling and diving destinations. The largest swimming pool in town with two diferent meal plan options: All inclusive and European plan. 180 newly remodeled air conditioned rooms in 3 story buildings, including 6 superior rooms with jacuzzi and 1 two bedrooms Master Suite, all with flat screen tv, Wi-Fi free access, direct dial, touch tone telephones, bottle of water on arrival, radio alarm clock, safety deposit box, iron-ironing board, hair dryer and toiletres, adjoining rooms availables. the 180 rooms are non smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Cozumel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cozumel Cozumel
Hotel Cozumel Resort
Cozumel Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing