We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,980)
Filter reviews
1,980 results
Traveller rating
1,427
380
109
33
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,427
380
109
33
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews scuba du outdoor shower reef room alfredo di roma el caribeno le cap ocean suite fish best hotel on the island dive shop main restaurant breakfast buffet adult pool tennis courts outdoor restaurant ocean front private beach
Filter
Updating list...
165 - 170 of 1,980 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Had lunch at Presidiente Intercontinental Cozumel. I was on a cruise ship; so, if you are not staying at the hotel - contact the concierge - Ana Duarte - first, or you will not get onto the property.
Reason: this hotel is for the top 1% of Mexico, plus upper crust foreigner.
Security is an issue.
Since it was our Anniversary, they gave us a nice dessert and champagne!
Quite unexpected - but fantastic! Plus the lobster sancwhiches were wonderful and the ocean view is one of the best in the world. And I know - cause I have visited 69 countries on 6 continents. Finally, go to the hotel gift shop. They have first class stuff - which you will not find in town or in the cruise terminal. The entire experience was sophisticated and the hotel is an architectural gem. There were no other cruisers that we saw eating there. Refined elegance.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lawrencejg2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us!

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff pampered you. Also it is nice to hear you liked our Resort.

We look forward to welcome you once more in Cozumel paradise.

Best Regards,
Henry Walther
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

My opinion is related to my experience due to 70.3 IM event.
Very nice, confortable and easy to move to downtown (Centro de Convenciones - for bike and run) and also close by Parque Chankanaab (swim area). The infra structure for preparing breakfast for the athletes and the recovering meal was fantastic and again, very well organized !!

For me and my family (husband athlete and 2 kids under 6 years old) there is an opportunity for KIDS area and hide. The area is very small and there was no activity for them. So, it will be perfect if the hotel could have attractions to kids and teenagers. Why not plan some activities for next sports events that might be coming soon ?

Room Tip: Second Floor is very nice and more private.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carolina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay as it helps us to improve our service and quality.

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and your experience with 70.3 Ironman was great.

We look forward to welcome you once more.

Kind Regards,
Henry Walther
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Our third trip to Presidente and it keeps impressing. All the updates are so beautiful, the infinity pool, room decor, pool side lounge and beds and beach chairs. The Scuba Du relocation is SO much better too. We loved our guides Ana and dive photographer Nancy! All the staff were highly attentive and went above and beyond to provide any requests we made. THE BEST vacation location EVER!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Barbara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us!

It is nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Resort and that you liked our renovations.

We hope you visit us again soon!

Kind Regards,
Henry Walther
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

We are scuba divers and have been to Cozumel a couple times. We normally stay at the Fiesta Americana (family timeshare) and dive with Dive House. This year we decided to book an extended stay 5 nights with Fiesta Americana and 3 nights with the Presidente however all our diving with Scuba Du. With that said, the Presidente is in a class of it's own. The pool and beach are exquisite, the ocean view from our room (5205) is heaven, the food is delicious and the staff are extremely attentive and friendly. Scuba Du is located on site which is a huge plus for divers. If you are a diver find a combo package for the Presidente and Scuba Du. You won't be disappointed.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank superP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with us.

I'm glad to hear you had a great time at our Resort and that you liked the pool and beach. Also is nice to hear that you feel you received a great service from our staff.

We hope you visit us in a near future.

Best Regards,
Henry Walther
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We have been going to Presidente, Cozumel, for the past 25 years. Frequently each February, years in a row. We have seen many changes and up-grades. Always for the better with improvements that were appreciated even if we hadn't realized they were needed. We are already booked for next February 2018. Having stayed at other resorts in Cozumel Presidente is the BEST!

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank sandin303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry W, Director General at Presidente Inter-Continental Cozumel Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your loyalty and for sharing your review with us!

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us as always.

We look forward to welcome you next year!

Best Regards,
Henry Walther
Regional Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews