We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent snorkeling adventure with Scuba Du”
Review of Scuba Du

Scuba Du
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Diving with Scuba Du! Will take you to another level in quality and service, if you like to be pamper, come and dive with us! We are celebrating...WOW ! 26 YEARS! Providing first class scuba diving service in Cozumel. We are dedicated to customer service and safety, which has been our priority, our Dive masters and Instructors are among the most experienced and knowledgeable on the island. They speak Spanish, English, French and Italian! Our fleet of 5 custom boats are in perfect condition and have comfortable custom ladders for entry and exist, fresh water to rinse after every dive and a moist facial towel to take the salt water off your face after the dive. Scuba Du is a PADI 5 Star Dive Center, we have the best beach location in Cozumel to provide the safest diving instructions of any level. We are located at 3 locations, the Presidente Intercontinental Resort and Spa Hotel & Boutique Hotel B. Thank you for your support!!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We’re staying at the Intercontinental Presidente hotel and decided to go on an afternoon snorkeling trip with the Scuba Du team. It was a fantastic experience—we went to three different locations to snorkel and saw beautiful coral, starfish and fish. Joe, the head Divemaster on the boat and his team were friendly, organized and helpful in getting us in and out of the water. They had snacks, fresh fruit, beer, sodas, and fresh water for us. I highly recommend them if you're interested in snorkeling while you’re in Cozumel.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank VacayLady-2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge D, Owner at Scuba Du, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much on your appraisal on the snorkel experience you took with our staff. Joe is a very nice young dive master but he as his father was a great dive master and I believe he will get to that level very soon.
Kind Regards,
Jorge De La Fuente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (496)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"jose luis"
in 38 reviews
"el presidente"
in 35 reviews
"dive master"
in 149 reviews
"intercontinental hotel"
in 14 reviews
"dive shop"
in 48 reviews
"night dive"
in 31 reviews
"private divemaster"
in 5 reviews
"great dive company"
in 6 reviews
"boat crew"
in 15 reviews
"between dives"
in 18 reviews
"experienced divers"
in 18 reviews
"been diving for years"
in 6 reviews
"open water"
in 14 reviews
"santa rosa wall"
in 12 reviews
"full service"
in 5 reviews
"the reefs"
in 20 reviews
"dive experience"
in 14 reviews
Filter

66 - 70 of 496 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

We stayed at the Presidente and took a 4 hour pm snorkeling trip with the hotel company - Scuba Du. it was excellent! We had 3 stops: to see starfish and the Colombia and Palancar reefs. Each stop was unique and amazing. Fruit, chips and water/ drinks were served. $65. USD well spent. Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank CJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge D, Owner at Scuba Du, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Hola CJK,

Thank you very much for your comments and I am please to hear that you all had greta time on the snorkeling adventure. Is really is a great tour.
Hope to see you back soon and next time try scuba diving, another amazing experience!
Cheers,
Jorge De La Fuente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed at the Presidente for a week and dove with Scuba Du for 4 days/8 dives. First, it is great to have the operation on site, since you walk on/off, and a beer in hand 2 minutes after departing the boat. The operation was simply great. My wife, not as experienced, couldn't wait to dive more after 4 days. The reefs are stunning, of course, but dive operation first class. They took care of all equipment, and at the end of our diving our wet suits were shampooed, rinsed, dried and all bundled up. A special shout-out to Victor, who made sure our gears was ready every day. Frankly, I have been on many dives around the world, and see absolutely no reason to use anyone else while in Cozumel.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Tim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge D, Owner at Scuba Du, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Tim,

Thank you very much for your feedback and please to hear you and your wife had an excellent time with our company. Victor is a great asset to our company and as many other divers, love the VIP service he offer. I am personally very please to hear you opinion about our company to be consider one of the best!
Come back again soon!
Cheers,
Jorge De La Fuente.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Just got back from another week of diving with Scuba Du and as usual it was wonderful. We have dived with almost all of their Dive Masters and they are an outstanding group. Our favorites are our old standbys Jose Luis and Abraham/Abuelo. They are two seasoned pros and consummate professionals. We had our first experience diving with Miguel, new to Scuba Du but years of experience on Cozumel. He was outstanding. It was with Miguel that we found our only Sea Horse on this trip. if you are lucky enough to dive on the boat Scuba Du II your assistant will be Juanito. He works so hard on the boat to make life as easy for the diver as possible. And as usual, Victor handles all the gear on land and takes care of it better than I do on my own. It was a great week of diving.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto G, Gerente at Scuba Du, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear diver,

Thank you very much indeed for your comments about your dive trips with us.
We always looking forward to have valuable guest like you all and meet needs and expectations and your feedback is extremely important to us.
I will be sharing your great comments with our staff.

We hope to see you soon again and have another amazing trip with us!

Warmest regards,

Roberto Girardi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

Me and my wife dived with “scuba du” this long weekend and the experience surpass my expectations (I have dived with four different companies in my diving experience). The highlights are; scuba du explains you very well what’s going to happen, what type of dive is in the schedule and safety rules you must follow to enjoy the moment. Every crew member has a task, this makes the trip organized and comfortable for you, they provide you water, fruit, face towels to freshen up and obviously they help you prepare all your gear to be ready for every dive, so there is minimum hassle . Master divers are experienced and friendly, diving in the past I had some trouble with my floatability, but in this case they assess me pretty well and the progress was amazing. Master divers handle small groups, so the experience is very personal, also they are always providing useful info and have remarkable “eye” to spot nature highlights. Last but not least, if your hotel has a dock they pick you up right there and take you back, prices are fair in comparison with other less prepared companies, they have a photographer in case you want the full experience and the boat is in excellent conditions (has a bathroom). Really recommend it and would come back again for sure.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Aldo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto G, Gerente at Scuba Du, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear client,

Thanks for your fantastic review, we're delighted you were so pleased with our service and with our divemasters & team.
We work very hard every day to provide the best service to our clients and we hope to see you soon in Cozumel and allow us to take care of you all again.

Cordially,
Roberto Girardi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scuba Du also viewed

 

Been to Scuba Du? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing