We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Guide Hector was amazing!”
Review of Cucurumbe Tours

Cucurumbe Tours
Ranked #162 of 310 Tours in Cozumel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Provide tourism services that exceed the expectations of our customers creating unforgettable images and memories, being participants to detonate the wonders of each location visited.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We recently visited Cuzumel and Chankanaab Adventure Park. We booked with Cucurumbe Tours through our resort, Barcelo Caribe. Hector met us when we got off the ferry. He was incredibly friendly, and made an instant connection with our family of 10 (6 adults, 4 children ranging in age from 8-16). He was incredibly knowledgeable and flexible with the plan for the day. As he stated, “Mexico is flexico!” I provided a similar review for Chankanaab. Suffice it to say, we would request him upon a return trip. He provided us with a memorable experience that our kids still speak of fondly, often mentioning his name. Thanks Hector. You were amazing. Your Canadian friends!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Rozkrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucurumbet, Director General at Cucurumbe Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hola Rozkrew,

Please let us know when your back in town!! Hector is amazing and if you request him he will be super happy to attend your familia!!

:)
Cucurumbe Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"punta sur"
in 6 reviews
"day trip"
in 4 reviews
"trip fun"
in 2 reviews
"tequila tasting"
in 6 reviews
"ferry ride"
in 2 reviews
"ferry from playa del carmen"
in 2 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 2 reviews
"jeep excursion"
in 2 reviews
"chankanaab park"
in 2 reviews
"light house"
in 2 reviews
"mayan ruins"
in 2 reviews
"sea lion show"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful beach"
in 2 reviews
"scuba diving"
in 2 reviews
"sea life"
in 2 reviews
"hector"
in 5 reviews
"lighthouse"
in 8 reviews
Filter

46 - 50 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Toured yesterday. The guides do everything possible to make your experience the best. They also create a safe comforting environment. Javier and Luca were the BEST! The are kind, caring, friendly, and informative. I could spend all day talking to them. I highly recommend Cucurumbe tours. We toured Chaakanab, Punta Sure, El Cielo, and a hacienda. The Jeep was fun and we would do it again. We loved the final drive along the southern coast.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Ashlee A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucurumbet, Director General at Cucurumbe Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hola Ashlee,
We love our job!!! Thank you for sharing your awesome day with us, we would love to have you back soon.
Luca and Javier are grateful of meeting the family.

:)
Cucurumbe Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Had a wonderful day trip of snorkelling at Chankanaab, Cozumel. Hector was our tremendous guide. He was an excellent lead around the reef, was very knowledgeable in Mayan culture, and made our gorgeous day even better. Would recommend this tour to friends, any day.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank ghansen2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucurumbet, Director General at Cucurumbe Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hola Familia,

Wonderfull to know Hector was on his game for your familia and group. We would love to have you guys back soon!!!


:)
Cucurumbe Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We booked our tour from the Amstar Desk at our Puerto Aventuras Dreams All Inclusive. The trip started w/transportation to Playa Del Carmen where we met up w/CucuRumbe Staff. We were led thru the shopping area to the Ferry terminal. The Ferry ride was pleasant & safe. There was a three piece band playing Latino Favorites & it made the 45 minute ride very pleasant. Once we arrived at Cozumel , were met Hector, & he was Big Poppy to his Mi Familia de Dias. He then led us to the bus which took us to Chankanaab EcoPark, where we snorkeled and had lunch. The Snorkeling was great... Hector led the group , in the water, showing us specific points of interest, including the Poignant Religious statues of the Blessed virgin and Christ.
There was a sea lion show, which we passed on, as we just chilled on the beach w/a few cold cervezas. The lunch buffet was delicious. We then were assigned our foursome & our jeep & we took off to Punta Sur. The drive was fun. The Jeeps are nothing special. We were fortunate that the young couple we were paired with was very nice & we had lots in common. This made the rest of the day that much more pleasant. Our first stop was at the Punta Sur Beach. It was beautiful. We swam and had a cold tecate. Wish we could've spent more time here... but Big Poppy kept us on schedule to get to the Lighthouse, where we climbed and enjoyed the view. Again the jeep ride was fun, & conversation w/our group was great. Our last stop of the Day was to the Tequila Tasting facility. It was hard not to spend a lot of money here, because it was the best tequila my wife and I ever tasted. "Regala De Dios". (Gift of God)
Our short drive back to San Miguel was uneventful, where we just made it to the ferry on time. On the mainland side, we were all led to our gathering point where our transportation back to our resorts, sped us back. All in all , a Great Day on Cozumel

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cucurumbet, Director General at Cucurumbe Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hola James,

We are grateful to read your awesome experience with us!!
Let us know when your back in town so we can go for mote Tequilas, Viva Mexico!!!

:)
Cucurumbe Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We booked a full day excursion to Cozumel on a week long vacation at El Dorado Royale in Rivera Maya. Have to say that all the “fear” about traveling in Mexico via ferry and cabs etc. is all about picking the right tours and people. Our guide Hector was sincere, friendly and accommodating to whatever we wanted to do and how long we wanted to stay at any one place. Driving around in an open air Jeep and just follow...
Beaches, food, tequila tasting, snorkeling and shopping etc.
“All we have to do is make it back to the ferry to Playa del Carmen on time”
Thank you Hector!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank leonardw876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinboxFelix, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cucurumbe Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Leonard

We are very happy you had a great time with us. We really hope to see you very soon at the mexican caribbean to enjoy more fun
Once again thank you for your visit

Best Regards
Quality Control
Cucurumbe Tours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cucurumbe Tours also viewed

 
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
Cozumel, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Cucurumbe Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing