We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Occidental Cozumel(Cozumel)
USD 188
USD 170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
El Cid La Ceiba Beach Hotel(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
USD 165
USD 82
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 173
USD 151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 172
USD 142
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Cozumel Palace(Cozumel)
USD 765
USD 364
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 248
USD 211
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Villas Las Anclas(Cozumel)(Great Value!)
USD 89
USD 71
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 482
USD 319
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 252
USD 238
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 182
USD 122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (5,407)
Filter reviews
5,407 results
Traveller rating
1,595
1,822
998
562
430
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,595
1,822
998
562
430
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsultimate dive experiencefirst clubfishthatched roofdive shopkids poolthe oriental restaurantgreat beachswim up barkids clubdinner buffeta la carte restaurantsfamily resortpicky eaterbeach volleyballtowel artother resorts
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 5,407 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic smaller resort! The staff for the activities were great! Pablo and Ceaser are top notch empmoyees who love their jobs and engage the guests. The grounds are lovely and small enough that you can get all around without a shuttle. (Some of the larger resorts are just too big in my opinion). The food was decent. I am not a fan of buffets but was able to find something yummy each time. The best restaurant by far was the Hibachi Grill. Be sure to sign up for this, because it is amazing! Normally I dont go to shows at resorts but I am so glaf I did. We went almost every night and were totally entertained! Dont miss the hip hop show!
The room was nice and big and very quiet. It is a family resort so there was not a lot of partiers even at spring break.
The only real area for improvement in my mind was the late night food options. There were snacks available in the sports bar after 9:30 but they were leftovers from the day and usually hard and old. On days we came back from long excursions starving, this was very dissapointing. Even premade sandwiches or burritos would be a nice option.
The pools were great and we could always find a chair.
The beach was by far the most amazing along the strip. We walked a long way in both directions and couldn't find anything more gorgeous.
Be sure to walk accross the street to the shop with the donkey. The donkey is awesome and the shop owner is a real sweet man!
We also rented a car for the day and went around the island, we highly reccomend doing this!
Thank you Allegro for a great getaway!!!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Lana F,
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics.
We would like to thank you for taking the time to highlight our hotel features down to the detail and also highlight your experience in Cozumel itself!. We are absolutely delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate the proactivity and kindness of our staff. Our staff attaches a great importance to our guests’ well-being and has the pleasure to make unforgettable experiences for you at each visit. We will share your comments with all the team to encourage them to continue improving, and will take into great consideration your opinion.
Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.
Kind regards!
Mirna Peralta
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My boyfriend and I stayed here for spring break last week. The all inclusive part was pretty sweet, but don't expect any fancy decorated drinks. All the drinks that I ordered were poured in normal plastic restaurant cups but the bartenders were definitely able to make daiquiris and mojitos and such. The food was also not that great, and the buffet always had a funny smell to it that I can't really describe. The buffet was pretty hectic most of the time, but I don't really blame them considering how many ppl they had to feed. It would be beneficial to the resort for them to add another buffet or restaurant. In order to eat at any of the other restaurants (that are not so packed, you have to make a reservation, and I would suggest doing that sooner rather than later). Unfortunately, I am pretty sure our room had bedbugs, could have been sand mites that gave me the bites, but I am still a little paranoid that we brought bedbugs back to our house with us. I've washed all my clothes multiple times and haven't brought my suitcase indoors.

The one thing I did enjoy about the resort are the workers. And I want to specifically name a couple people in the hopes that they get congratulated (and hopefully a raise) for doing such a great job. BetSabe Arriaga who is a waitress at the restaurants was very nice and came and personally apologized when we were never given water one evening at the buffet. Juan Carlos (never got his last name) the pool bartender most evenings, was very funny, efficient, and polite.

Aside: Do NOT buy anything at the airport (unless you need a cab ride/food and water of course). Prices at the airport are crazy high and if you have the time/patience, go up and talk to the timeshare people across from the front desk and ask them what kind of deals they can get you if you attend a 90 min (you can literally leave at the very moment that 90 minutes is over) time share presentation (you get free food) . We were offered a scooter for $60/day at the airport and ended up getting a scooter for $10/day once we agreed to go to the time share presentation. Admittedly the presentation was a drag, but it was well worth it. (Finally, shoutout to Jorge, who worked in the timeshare office. Super helpful, super social and definitely gave us some awesome insider tips about the island.)

One last thing, the scuba diving is amazing. The instructors are great (shoutout to David, Nat, and Balta). They really know how to make scope out the ocean floor so that we can see as much sea life as we can. Only suggestion/complaint: If you are planning to go diving, try to plan ahead as much as you can. The receptionists there are a little hard to deal with.

Room Tip: kids pool with water slides
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Viki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Viki M,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Allegro Cozumel experience. We have taken all your feedback on board and this will be used constructively to perfect our future guests’ experience. We sincerely apologize for the shortcomings you encountered while visiting our property. Please accept our deepest apology for not surpassing your expectations. Our rooms are generally in very good conditions, our maintenance and housekeeping departments work 24/7 to ensure the rooms and facilities are ready upon guest’s to guatantee clean rooms, however, we discussed your concerns with our management and currently we are looking into ways to enhance our guest experience. Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.
Kind regards!
Mirna Peralta
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

The entire Pro Dive team was incredible! The grounds are very well maintained and the staff was very friendly. Great selection of food and beverage. Unfortunately, nothing extraordinary about the rooms but overall a great stay

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank robertcvargas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear robertcvargas1,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Allegro Cozumel experience. We have taken all your feedback on board and this will be used constructively to perfect our future guests’ experience.
We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at Allegro Cozumel with us and Tripadvisor readers.
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.
Kind regards!
Mirna Peralta
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Visited March 2018, it was our 4th visit, but first under the Barcelo brand. The food is fantastic, lineups were rare and quite manageable when they were required. Never lined up longer than 5 minutes for anything.
Rooms were exceptionally clean, absolutely no issues, they've even upgraded the bathrooms, and railings on the balcony's.
If you have kids, be sure to book rooms close to the waterpark. There's a bar there, and if like us, you travel with your monitor for nap time, it'll reach the bar! I've attached a room map so you can make requests. We were in 23 which is a great spot, the WIFI was even in the room! But 22 or 24 would offer better cover from the night time entertainment noise (loud). We've stayed in 32, 33, and 34...all are great options if you have kids. Only issue is the evening show, but that's a problem everywhere, Allegro is no different.
In all honesty, for value, this place is amazing and it keeps bringing us back because we travel with a 4 year old. We met lots of other parents at the water park, and everyone really enjoyed the hotel with very few complaints. There's always going to be some, but I heard nothing major.
Spending the extra 75 bucks for the VIP experience or whatever it's called is very dependable on the type of person you are. There is a beautiful lounge that has all kinds of self serve alcohol, but it's by the beach. So if you're spending a lot of time at the water park, it doesn't make sense. It's very accurately priced though. Those that had it didn't necessarily feel ripped off even though it was pretty easy to live without it. I've never had it and never felt that I've missed out...plus, if you meet someone who has it, you just follow them in hahaha.

Room Tip: sections 21,22,23,24 and 31,32,33,and 34 are perfect for anyone with young ones that want quick access to the waterpark with a bar nearby.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dstewart09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear dstewart09,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback on your recent experience at Allegro Cozumel. Our goal is to serve all our guests with the highest level of service and satisfaction. We are always concerned about guests’ wellbeing and strive to make their holiday an unforgettable experience.
We truly appreciate your sincere and constructive comments and we are very pleased to know you had a delightful stay with us and that we were able to fulfill all your expectations. We strive in having a great ambience to satisfy all of our guest needs, so we are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards!
Mirna Peralta
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

In my opinion, this would be a great place for a family or group looking for an activity filled day at the pool. Food and drink are never far away and staff work hard to please. Maintenance was responsive once alerted to problems with our air conditioner and I got a couple of great deep tissue massages at the spa. Those looking for the option of shade or tranquility on the beach will be challenged to find either.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank TBR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allegroczm, Guest Experience Manager at Allegro Cozumel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear TBR63,
We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Allegro we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.
We appreciated your sincere and constructive comments. Please know that one of our main goals is to work on a daily basis to constantly improve our services and guest satisfaction.
Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your constructive critics, we certaily look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed you expectations in a not too distant future.
Kind regards!
Mirna Peralta
Guest Experience Manager
Allegro Cozumel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews