We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Chichen Itza, Ik Kil Cenote and Valladolid Tour with Lunch
451

Book in advance
from
AU$233.27
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Google
Ways to Experience Cenote Ik kil
from AU$233.27
More Info
from AU$1,133.05
More Info
from AU$23.79
More Info
from AU$93.63
More Info
Reviews (6,260)
Filter reviews
6,260 results
Traveller rating
3,630
1,706
605
186
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
3,630
1,706
605
186
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews life jackets changing rooms deep water natural wonder tour buses buffet lunch lockers cenote chichen platform vest sinkhole lifejackets pesos roots mexico depth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 6,260 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2019

This place took my breath away. The natural beauty of the cenote was awe inspiring! we didn't really have time to get in and have a swim. I am a photographer so that is where my mind was at anyway..gotta get pics!! It was a bit busy but not horrible. The entire establishment was very clean and everyone was kind and friendly. Most definitely a stop that needs to happen when you travel to Cancun or the outlying areas.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank KayleeAnn1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 April 2019 via mobile

This cenote is very commercial due to its vicinity to chichen itza. However, even with all the crowds visiting, it is very organized. The entrance is 80$, the lockers and vest is 30$ each .. there are clean changing rooms and bathroom, three lifeguards down in the cenote. Bring goggles and go pro for easy pics... if hungry after the visit, there is a buffet for 180$. Not outstanding, but the food was good and fruit was fresh.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank jr87traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 April 2019 via mobile

Such a different experience, and although this ceynote does not have crystal clear water (due to the depth), the depth of the water lets you jump from a greater height, which is so much fun.
Apart from the Ceynote experience, the entire visit to this ceynote was extremely disappointing. To reach the ceynote from the locker/restrooms, you have to climb down lots of stairs, which is not bad, however, the area near the ceynote becomes extremely crowded. We carried towels and parked them along with our footwear after climbing down (everybody did that), and they were stolen.
Also, after the entry fees, they will charge for lockers and the experience was not smooth.
One person in our group forgot swim shorts amd had to shell out $25 for a cheaply made swim short with Ik Kil printed on it. Aargh !!

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank springfield_gsogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2019 via mobile

After long hours walking in Chichen Itza, drive only 4 km to cenote Ik Kil. The entrance is 80pesos. This is probably the most crowded cenote we have been, which is understandable since is just next to Chichen Itza. The cenote itself is beautiful but not as crystal clear as others. You can jump from about 6m. Scary but amazing!

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank Nikolazitkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2019 via mobile

This place really shows what our beautiful planet has to offer, this natural sink hole is just breathtaking. It’s been on my bucket list for 5 years and I’m so glad I can say I’ve been. Our tour included Chichen Itza before our stop to here, it ended the day perfectly.. the trip also included dinners where you could choose to eat before or after going in the Cenote.

Date of experience: April 2019
2  Thank sian_parkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews