We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing. ”

Mar-Bella Rawbar & Grill
Ranked #61 of 1,218 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

MAN OH MAN let me tell you abt this place Mar-Bella.... it is a hidden gem in Cancun (a little hike away from the hotel zone) but WELL worth it. Personally I like more of a local feel when I travel, and upon face value when walking into the market downstairs you it appears to be just that a normal convenience store, and even when you walk up the stairs it appears to be a fresh fish market. This by far has to be the best sea food in Cancun. The service is excellent PLEASE ask for ALEX GARCIA I can’t speak for anyone else but his service is phenomenal.

The menu can be a bit confusing, but he suggested the Caribbean rice, I was initially unsure of the octopus, but he made me a believer and I don’t regret it 5/5!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank khadijahfiya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mar-Bella Rawbar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Khadija J:

First of all thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, we are so glad to know that we meet with your expectancy and more! because it´s really important to us give you an unforgettable experience in Mar-bella.

We hope to see you back in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2018

This was the fist time i came here with great expectations, fully recommend by several friends, when i just arrived, a simple entrance to a grocery store gives you the wellcome, but there was a valet service wich do not match ... so we went in ( my family and i ) and start tu going up thru an intrincated stair made of metal and arrived the second floor, nothing different from the grocery store but a couple of fridge and a receptionist who was answering the phone, so the fist surprise came her when they told us to go to the terrace and all experience began as a dream , made of tropical wood , very nice tables fully crowded and a excepcional view to the characteristic caribbean sea, so we started to asking to the waiter beverages and he started to tellme so there is no menu, and take to the fridge area where he told me to pick up wich food we want , so i started to asking for crawfish, shrimps, lobster , red fish , and several things more , he advice me not to ask for so many things , and how they could prepare it , as cajun recipes, caribbean , pacific, and other many styles, at the end of this we started to eat , i can not express how delicious it was, alll recommendation stay short when you experience it,you have to pay the price for Kgs, but there is no difference how you ask for prepare it, we finish with desserts and a couple of carajillos son i can just tell you it was one of the very good moments i spend in many years in cancun, i´ll be back for sure ...!

https://www.tripadvisor.com.mx/ShowUserReviews-g150807-d8809918-r611180543-Marbella-Cancun_Yucatan_Peninsula.html#

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DrGonzaloJJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mar-Bella Rawbar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear DrGonzaloJJM,

First of all, thank you very much for writing your comment, it is very important for us to provide an unforgettable experience, that is why we make every detail exceptional, from the service and attention to the preparation of our food.

We hope to see you soon in a near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

The octopus was too die for. Easily the best preparation of octopus I have ever had. Mar-Bella style. The service was amazing, thank you Alejandro. He was extremely informative and helpful. He recommended the tamarind margarita and it definitely hit the spot. The langostinas were cooked perfectly. I have nothing bad to say about this place. Spectacular views and very conveniently located.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank kendranell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mar-Bella Rawbar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear kendranell.

Thank you for writing this review, your words means a lot to us and we are so glad you enjoyed the experience to the fullest.

Hope to see you back soon, kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

This is the best sea food restaurant , the food allll was fresh and the service just made a great experience cant wait to go back !!! Alejandro Garcia was just amazing !!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mg0nzal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mar-Bella Rawbar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear mg0nzal, thank you for writing this comment and visiting us, we are so glad your enjoyed the Marbella experience to the fullest.
We hope your return soon, it be a pleased to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Food is amazing. Place is hidden inside what seems a convenience store. There is no menu you pay per grams of whatever seafood you order. I recommend ceviche de pulpo tatemado, pulpo marbella, arroz caribeño, chicharron de pescado, ceviche everything is really good. The only thing i do not enjoy at this place is shrimp.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Wanderer797787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Mar-Bella Rawbar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

We feel very happy that your experience in our restaurant was good, and we want to thank you for the time you used to write to us. Your words mean so much to us, and we are glad to know that you have enjoyed the experience to the fullest. We wish to have you back soon. You are so very welcome in our restaurant. Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mar-Bella Rawbar & Grill also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Mar-Bella Rawbar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing