We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home I”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Maria C
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home away from home I”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 2nd year we rent this particular condo and we LOVE it. Its in a safe location right on the Hotel Zone. Its a 2 story condo and sleeps 6 comfortably. We are steps away from the beach. which offers seats and Palapa's out there you can enjoy. The pool is never crowded, always has enough chairs and there's a small counter there in case you would like to have a picnic. We couldn't ask for anything more.
If you can make it during the turtle season that would be great for the kids. The baby turtles that are hatched get released every night and you can help release them. Just speak to any security guard there, they will assist you.
Thank you Tim and Nicky for the great attention and providing all the necessities we needed and much more. We will definitely keep coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo has its own wifi.
Liked least: maybe you can purchase new pots and pans, some handles are loose.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sp0rk
South Lyon, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good for the budget conscious”
Reviewed 29 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This place is a very good option if you're trying to do Cancun on a budget. The unit was clean and safe, although a bit run down. The pool And pool area are very nice and was never crowded. Even though it was pretty windy while we were there, the beach was fantastic! Also never crowded, no seaweed, just white sand and the beautiful blue Caribbean. There are palapas and chairs available. While walking on the beach one day with my wife we decided to cut through another resort that is a few buildings to the south of this one, to get to the road where there is a convenience store. Their pool had so many people in it, it was comical, they were shoulder to shoulder! Most of the time, I had our pool to myself. Back to the unitt, it is very spacious, it needs to be painted, there are some cracks in the walls, we had no microwave or 5 gal water jug ( as promised), the AC worked great, the bedroom is on the street side and the bus stop is right there so, noisy. There was 2 not nice towels, and 2 not nice pillows. The bed is very firm and the mattress is quite old. Shower worked fine and there was no hot water in the kitchen, small TV with satellite (I think), mostly all Spanish except CNN and Fox News in English. Despite those negatives I give this place a very good because it is very good for what you're paying for. Personally, I don't want to be lined up in my lounge chair 4 deep at the beach or share the pool with 60 other people. The price was right!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and beach
Liked least: The people that worked there were not friendly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greathous...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best anniversary trip!”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
9
people found this review helpful

The apt is exactly as the pictures show as is the beach. The area is incredibly beautiful! Even though it's technically the "hotel zone" you're not in the middle of everything. If your looking to party this is not the area for you. If your looking for a place to feel at peace, relaxed, and comfortable this is the perfect place. If you are a couple or have a family this is the perfect place.

The apt is a great size and has everything you need to feel like you have a home away from home. It's on the corner so you have no one next to you on one side, and (for now) no one living in the unit on the other side. Perfect! There is satellite t.v. w/about 5 channels in English including E!, the WB, and EDGE, but who goes to Cancun to watch t.v.? We bought an extra cable cord so we could watch t.v in the bedroom and left it for the next guest....you're welcome. The bed is firm, but comfortable. More than enough closet space!! A.C. was awesome, but didn't need it much as we weren't there very often. Only a few minor issues. No ironing board, low water pressure, and you can only get the Wifi in front by the office. You'll know where it is when you see people sitting around staring at their phones and laptops. But, again, minor issues.

And now for the beach. It's what you imagine paradise looks like. Super crystal clear blue water and soft sand just steps away from the apt. I'm 5'7 and walked at least 20-30 yards out. Can't get any better than that! The pool, which also includes a more shallow kiddie pool, was well kept and clean and all, but who goes to Cancun to sit by the pool when you have such a beautiful beach waiting for you? Never got in.

There is security and they're there all the time and will help as much as they can. I speak Spanish so it helped. Bus stops right in front of complex at all hours of the day and night just stick your arm out like your hailing a taxi. DO NOT DO IT IN THE STREET! Use pesos (10.50 per person) because not all drivers will accept American money or know the value, then hold on to your seat...literally! Only 2 buses in the hotel zone. The R1 or R2 will take you downtown and back always even to Walmart. The bus even says Walmart. F.Y.I Walmart is FAR, but the driver will call out when you get there. Don't waste your money renting a car and don't bother taking a taxi unless your going somewhere not in the zone. As far as times are concerned, it really doesn't take the amount of time people say to get where you're going. It's about half the time!

Overall, this was the best anniversary for my husband and me. We had an awesome time and will definitely be going back. We stayed Feb 13-18.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach
Liked least: No wifi in the apartment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
Thank you so much for the review, I really appreciate you letting others know from a guests point of view about this complex Brisas, and my condominium.
I'm glad that you enjoyed your anniversary time here.
Take care.

Tim Savio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RJB11201
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overall, it was a great stay.”
Reviewed 14 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

The apt was bigger than expected. Clean and in good shape. Wi Fi didn't work. Although when I contacted Tim, he did try to help and always answered back very fast. There is a nice pool and easy access to the beach. I did not use a car. Buses pick you up right in front of the condo and within minutes you are in the heart of Cancun craziness. I liked the place and would consider renting it again. If you need a lot of English television, there are not a whole lot of channels in English. I speak Spanish so this was not a problem for me.

If you need to shop for for food or anything else, take the R1 or R2 bus and go to the Chedraui Super Center. They give a great exchange rate. I would describe this store like a Mexico version of Whole Foods.

This was the first time I did not get a traditional hotel room. It's anice alternative. I really miss the pool and the beach area.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2015
I want to Thank You for your visit here at Brisas at my condo and your kind review. I'm sorry about the WiFi going down while you were here.
I hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Tim Savio
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mariel M
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: la zona, y todo
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing