We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Views without the price tag”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ocean Front Terrace Ocean Front Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Ocean Front Terrace
Ocean Front Terrace
Full bathroom
Cancun PLaza Pool
Cancu Plaza Restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chewy651
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Views without the price tag”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
4
people found this review helpful

The place has some fantastic views from the room. Good: Quite location, close to airport, on the beach, has own restaurant, nice pool, easy bus access, free parking, gated condo, friendly and helpful property manager, place is kept clean, air condition, and good price. Bad: the unit needs some minor repair, restaurant is ok, but spendy, far from shopping malls, building looks old, no laundry in room, hot plate only in room, and floors in hallways are all wet when it rains. I like the place as it was good on price and easy access to bus. Onsite laundry mat, but have to get tokens from the office. Could not get tokens, because they was close before we left for out tours and closed when we came back. Lets just say food in the hotel zone is priced like in the us or more. The room only has a hot plate and a microwave to cook. Paneling on the front door is busted and the knob for the sliding door also needs repair. The Lanai is quite slippery when wet. Overall the place is very nice. I would rent again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryann K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was the perfect place to vacation and relax”
Reviewed 9 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
5
people found this review helpful

We found the property to be perfect for our needs - I traveled with a girlfriend who was having dental work done. We were able to cook our own meals if we wished to save some money and also eat out - Cancun has many restaurants to choose from. The beach was cleaned every morning of the seaweed that washed up on shore. Beautiful beach to walk or swim in - a great pool that had a shallow area and a deeper swimming area with an infinity ledge that you could lean on and look out at the beach and ocean- pool area had sun and shaded areas - and a bar and restaurant. No need for a car with the buses that come very often. Also the property was gated which gave us a very safe and secure feeling. Everyone there was very friendly and helpful. Next time, I am going to stay longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and deck & everything was clean
Liked least: The kitchen sink only had lukewarm water
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juliaguli...
canoga park, ca
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“The View Is Spectacular!! <3”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
8
people found this review helpful

Me and my husband stayed in the King bedroom suite for 6 nights. Miriam was super helpful and responded quickly to all my messages. She met us at the room and gave us our key. The room really made it the best honeymoon ever! The view is really what makes this place extra special. The patio was awesome to sit out on in the morning and relax and eat breakfast. The best part about have a patio so close to the beach was at night we could sit and watch the sea turtles come up on the beach and lay their eggs! It was truly an amazing site! I loved the fact that they have a security gate and guard when you enter and exit the condos, it really makes you feel safer knowing that they don't just let anyone enter the property. The location was perfect, it was on the south end of the Cancun strip so it was very quiet and peaceful. The room itself was awesome. You are provided with a small stove, microwave, fridge, silverware, plates, cups and bowls. They have Wifi which was a god send! Also they have a TV which plays english movies and shows. Also we got a maid service twice which was really nice and helpful because we were doing alot of activities. Make sure you just don't use your flash when taking pictures because it will scare them away. They have washers and dryers to do laundry which is awesome. Just make sure you go to the office and buy their tokens. I love that they have two stores inside the condos. One that is close to all the rooms, open normal business hours and one near the front gate that seems to be open 24 hours. They have almost everything you would need. Water, coffee, laundry soap, shampoo, snorkeling gear, beer, ect. They have a infinity pool that over looks the beach which is really nice when you just want to relax after swimming in the ocean. They have showers and bathrooms right next to the pool area which is really convenient. They have beach access and the sand is really soft. The surf on the south end is a slightly rougher then the north end but really not much. You wouldn't be able to surf these waves even though I did see a guy trying. The restaurant is okay, they seem a little over priced for the portions they serve. I would recommend catching the bus up to the north end and going to Natura or Fish Frittanga. They also have two super markets in the Hotel Zone, Soriana in Kulkcan Plaza and Chedraui Selecto (great prices) right next to Starbucks in the Coco Bongo area. I would recommend this condo to anyone looking to have an amazing time in Cancun. When I come back to Cancun I will definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and patio
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bart H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Good and friendly”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed 17 july untill 22 july but it was too short. We loved the place so we would stay longer. Maybe next time...
The appartment was clean, comfortable and enough space for 4 people. The beds were good and comfortable and on monday the appartment there was a maid who cleaned the appartment.

The appartment was direct on the beach and the swimmingpool was quit, clean and enough chairs relax. Also the resaurant next to the appartment was very good friendly people, good price and delicious food.

Next time again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and the appartment
Liked least: a long ride to the centre of Cancun
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R H
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It was Great!”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

I was satisfied with the room and price. Thanks to Miriam she was understanding that we were going to late from a mishap at rental company. Do not rent a car at Firefly. They did not have the car we reserved and they would not honor the car insurance I bought from Cheap Tickets. We were stranded for two hours. We found someone to lend us a cell phone to call Miriam and someone to drive us back to the airport.to make another car reservation with a different car agency. When we went to Cancun Plaza we were surprise how secure and clean it was. The resort was great It had a swimming pool, frontal view of the beach, two full size beds,and everything she advertised on the site. Thank you, Miriam for everthing.I will recommend you to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach front and cleaness
Liked least: noise from next door
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 90
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing