We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun Place”
Review of Monkey Business

Monkey Business
Reserve with OpenTable
Monkey Business is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #119 of 1,144 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 16 - USD 53
Cuisines: Mexican, Brew Pub
Description: If you want a place with the best rock band, really awesome and delicious food, great drinks and of course karaoke nights this is the place you are looking for. We're in the heart of Cancun so if you want to drink like a man (or lady) and have fun like a monkey this is the place.
Restaurant details
Description: If you want a place with the best rock band, really awesome and delicious food, great drinks and of course karaoke nights this is the place you are looking for. We're in the heart of Cancun so if you want to drink like a man (or lady) and have fun like a monkey this is the place.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Fun place, actually pretty good food and entertainment, but the service was soooooooo slow, We really liked the band and the watered down drinks, but the waiter really took his time catering to us so we didn’t return..

Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkey_Boss, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Monkey Business, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello Marissa, thanks for your comments. Do you remember the name of your monkey waiter? that could help us a lot

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed this place. Good food, service on par, nice music and overall the ambiance was absolutely perfect. Open very late nights too and they even have hookah. Food was good too and busy place.

Thank kevin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkey_Boss, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Monkey Business, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks Kevin, did you enjoy the band too? see you soon monkey friend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

This a really nice restaurant to have some food, some drinks and have fun. They have a live group that performs covers in an amazing way. Food is tasty, but totally tex-mex so don't expect any local dishes of real Mexican food.
Staff is friendly and if weather is good you want to sit outside where even some spontaneous dancing erupts. Nice option to have fun without going into the crowded nightclubs, but arrive early enough to secure a table.

Thank Just_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkey_Boss, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Monkey Business, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Hello Just_Traveler! we're glad to know that our concept is making its work, we make a big effort to give all our clients a different place in the zone. See you soon monkey friend!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018 via mobile

This wooded bamboo restaurant with a sand floor offers a great variety of local and international food at a reasonable price. The service is great and the chill out music creates a cool environment. Our favorite main was the squid adobo. 5 people with drinks and the food shown in the pictures costs us 1750php. A must restaurant to taste in San Juan and whole Siquijor.

Thank Oriol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkey_Boss, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Monkey Business, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you Oriol M, we hope to see you very soon having a great time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Loved this place. It had great live music and a good atmosphere. The food looked good... but I only drank. Drinks were good though. It was a good comfortably crowd for all ages.

Thank AmyN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monkey_Boss, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Monkey Business, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thank you Amy, it's our pleasure to be a different option for everyone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monkey Business also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Monkey Business? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing