We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to spend a night before your flight home.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Cancun Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Courtyard Cancun Airport
Ranked #51 of 181 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Merida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to spend a night before your flight home.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2012

We have stayed at the this hotel more than once. It is a perfect venue for a relaxing evening before a flight back to the frozen north. It is a beautiful, clean and hospitable hotel with a pool and spa. Breakfast buffet is excellent and best of all it is only a short shuttle ride to the airport. Shuttle leaves every 10 minutes so there is no fear of being late for your flight. Love it and will definitely return again and again.

Room Tip: All rooms locations are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duckymerida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    335
    105
    28
    38
See reviews for
199
323
79
122
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2012

We chose this hotel because of its proximity to the Cancun Airport, but found it to be far more pleasant, well designed, and well-equipped than we expected. The regular shuttle brought us to the hotel in under ten minutes. Check-in was efficient. The room was very well outfitted with comfortable bed, attractive bath, coffee maker, fridge, flat screen TV, and lots of pillows. The pool was large and beautifully landscaped. Dinner, either inside or on the patio over looking the pool area, was pleasant. Waiter was superb; also the bar tender. The twelve dollar buffet breakfast was fine with eggs made to order. Coffee was delicious.

Room Tip: We were on the upper floor; it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eagle17NewtonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2012

The pictures don't do justice to the beautiful garden and pool area in the back of this hotel that frames the restaurant and patio. A great place to relax and very nice at night with a good hot tub. The free shuttle from the airport saved us from dealing with the hassle of all the salespeople lining the hallways of the exit trying to sell you on their tour/taxi/hotel. They were prompt and friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good, with unlimited fresh squeezed orange juce and a variety of American and Mexican breakfast favorites. We didn't enjoy the lunch menu as much as it was too expensive for an uninspired (but kid friendly!) selection. Fortunately we were able to order some amazing local Mexican food via delivery for dinner. This is a very well run hotel with great service. Tip: buy your water at the front desk as it's cheaper than at the bar. When we left the front desk called a taxi for us and then someone came out and made sure we knew the rate and confirmed with the driver. Thanks Courtyard Cancun!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool/garden area have a much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TPG42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel during our recent visit to Cancun. Due to its location, you need a taxi to get around. Most of the staff here (except for Alan) rips you off by channeling you to a taxi that will charge you exorbitant rates. We paid something like $25 for a 3 mile ride. After that, we ended up walking to the road outside and getting our own taxis. Not much of a hassle, but the thought you're staying in a hotel where the staff is out to get you... that's worrisome. Would never stay in a place like this.

The staff will kill this business by getting a few dollars in kickbacks from the taxi drivers. The management needs to understand this.

Also we were assured of a room with two queen beds after booking and before check in. What we got was a room with two Full beds. The staff insisted that is infact a queen bed!

Room Tip: If you want a good room, don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Jones D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sjbk, General Manager at Courtyard Cancun Airport, responded to this review, 20 January 2012
Dear Courtyard by Marriott Cancun Guest,
Yes, we are a hotel located by the airport and our location is 15 minutes drive from downtown Cancun, on which case the fare is $180 pesos or US$15. We were sorry to learn of your dissatisfaction due to the taxi fares charged during your stay. In an effort to avoid any misunderstanding, we have requested the transportation union, to post their fares by the Hotel main entrance. Also I would like to add that to facilitate the transportation to our guests, we provide daily complimentary shuttle service back and forth the airport from 5am to 11pm; as well as to the beach club at the hotel zone, at 10am and 12noon, and back to the hotel at 6pm. Thank you very much for your input on this matter and apologize for any inconvenience during your past stay with us.
Sincerely,
Lydia Garcia
General Manager
Courtyard by Marriott Cancun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My husband and I shared a cab from Playacar to the Cancun airport with friends who had an afternoon flight, and once we figured out how to catch the Courtyard shuttle from the airport, found the Courtyard to be a pleasant surprise. The front desk staff was welcoming and helpful, our room clean and comfortable, and the pool area and restaurant were just fine. We sat by the pool for the afternoon, then had a very nice dinner on the covered patio of the restaurant. Soup, steak, potato, bottle of wine all very good and at reasonable prices. The waiter made great recommendations, and it was better than we expected. A nice place to stay, and certainly easier and less expensive than coming in all the way from the beach in time to catch a very early flight. The only downside was that the shuttle did not run until 6:30 in the morning so we had to take a taxi, but one was immediately available, and worked out well.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LNL_19317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Cancun Aeropuerto
11.0 km away
Fiesta Inn Cancun Las Americas
9.7 km away
One Cancun Centro
One Cancun Centro
#48 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 km away
LQ Hotel by La Quinta Cancun
14.4 km away
Aloft Cancun
Aloft Cancun
#66 of 181 in Cancun
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
8.1 km away
Emporio Hotel & Suites Cancun
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Cancun Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Cancun Airport

Property: Courtyard Cancun Airport
Address: Boulevard Luis Donaldo Colosio Km. 12.5 | Lot 1, SMZA. 301, Cancun 77560, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Cancun
#33 Romantic Hotel in Cancun
#35 Family Hotel in Cancun
Price range (per night): $176 - $294
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard Cancun Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the best of Cancun, Mexico when staying in the Courtyard Cancun Airport. Our gorgeous hotel is located around 5 minutes away from Cancun International Airport and we offer a complimentary shuttle to and from the airport throughout the day. Be sure to take advantage of our free high speed Internet access, state-of-the-art fitness center, outdoor pool and spectacular El Henequen restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Cancun Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Cancun Hotel Cancun
Cancun Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing