We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected, a+ resort, good value for money”
Review of Grand Oasis Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Oasis Palm
Ranked #48 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

After reading several negative reviews I was a little concerned in what I would encounter. From the very start it was an extremely pleasant experience including the check-in desk who explained everything, bedroom and meals. The bedroom was of 4 star hotel quality and extremely comfortable. One of the best resort beds I have ever had. We stayed on the 7th floor in room 2731 which was fantastic. The food in the main buffet connected to the Grand Oasis Palm was A+ and quite yummy, They offered brazilian style buffet with a never ended entourage of meat and alcohol. Overall a great experience, and a little tip if you go and stay is that you also have access to the Oasis Cancun which is an amazing resort.

A little warning - there are many tourist traps and one big one is the flea market who charge 400% more for products than you should pay. a $5 bottle of tequilia they will happily charge $25, and a $5 silver bracelet they will charge over $90 for.... no kidding, we lost $40 from there little scams. They bombard you with calculators when showing you the price and make you feel like you have a good deal but it is all lies. Best place for tourist gifts is up the road in Casa Mexicana

Room Tip: Can be a little loud (was ok for us) so choose a high floor room if possible.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SimonEat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,495)
There are newer reviews for Grand Oasis Palm
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,456 - 1,460 of 3,497 reviews

Reviewed 28 January 2012

my husband and i stayed at the grand oasis palm early jan 7th - the 13th 2012 ! it was so relaxing the food was the best i've ever tasted.. and so many choices to chose from. we booked through bookit and got great pricing and gold bands wich gave us complete acess to all the bars, the beach and resturants make sure u ask about the gold bands before u get there. the rooms were clean and cozy. housekeeping was terrible the didnt clean our room until our 3rd day there and we had to request them to clean it. the grounds were very nice beautiful pools and the beach was gorgeous. we also had acess to the other oasis hotels so we checked out the oasis cancun resort it was 2 thumbs down.. it was dirty, old looking and the food there was terrible and the bathrooms were filthy. dont get the 2 resorts confused!! i would not have enjoyed the trip if we wouldve choosen the oasis cancun to stay at.. i am looking forward to going back in june!! gotta do it again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kemisha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

My wife and three small children booked this hotel because it was cheap, and im glad we did pay anymore than we did. This was our 7th time down, but our first to Cancun (we usually stay in the Mayan).
Our check in was smooth, they stuck us on the 10th floor.The room was small but very clean and the beds were very confortable. The only draw back is there is no balconies and the way the hotel is shaped it is very noisy until 1am or so because all the sound from the bars and the pool below echo all the way up the complex.
The food was very good BUT repetitive. the menu did not change the 8 days we were there, it was exactly the same day after day and even though you use the oasis side restaurants as well, it didnt seem like there was enough places to eat, they need to open sooner and at the same time.
The beach was great for the kids, there was no waves and it was only knee deep about 30 yards out. It was however mostly sea grass and there was alot of garbage.
Don't pay alot for this hotel and you'll be satisfied....
P.S. The pond at the front of the hotel is disgusting....

Room Tip: Fernando in piano bar- excellent bartender Oscar the bellman- one of a kind-our goto guy
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ajtg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

The hotel is nicely kept, pool and gardens are pretty. There's at least one restaurant open most of the time. It is a rather small hotel, which I liked because you don't have to walk for ten minutes to get to the beach or the restaurant. However the location is not good, the beach is small and with a lot of algae; it's rather far from the busy side of the hotel zone. Service is poor.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Zaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

we were told that the Grand Oasis Palm was closed last year and completely redone and it showed! This place was beautiful and spotless. The service was outstanding everywhere we went in this 2 building complex. Room service was handy when we desired. The Las Palmas restaurant was awesome and Alejandro was a gas!! The diner was outstanding!! The cleaning staff was always busy and even the outside window washers were hard at it. There was entertainment everywhere we roamed!

Room Tip: We booked on the southside at the Grand and took a king bed. The gold bracelets are well worth it. W...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cancun
4.3 km away
Smart Cancun by Oasis
Smart Cancun by Oasis
#40 of 176 in Cancun
710 reviews
11.0 km away
Zoetry Villa Rolandi Isla Mujeres Cancun
0.1 km away
Oasis Palm
Oasis Palm
#75 of 176 in Cancun
2,929 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
GR Caribe by Solaris
GR Caribe by Solaris
#26 of 176 in Cancun
3,189 reviews
8.4 km away
Great Parnassus Family Resort
10.1 km away
Grand Oasis Sens
Grand Oasis Sens
#87 of 176 in Cancun
5,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Oasis Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oasis Palm

Address: Boulevard Kukulkan km 4.5, Cancun 77500, Mexico (Formerly Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#39 Top resorts Hotel in Cancun
#43 On the Beach Hotel in Cancun
Price Range: $216 - $484 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Oasis Palm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"I'm all about the kid-stuff: endless entertainment, family-friendly accommodations, child-centric restaurants and a Kids Club that's cool as can be. But I've got that pampered, indulgent side, too, as a visit to my Kin Ha Spa shows - I always find plenty of fun stuff for parents to do while the kids are having fun. I'm like my sister resort, Oasis Palm - but a bit more upscale, with the extra amenities you're looking for. I'm Mexican and proud of it: my dancing, dining and decor reflect the culture of Cancun, with my delicioso Mexican food in the cantina and lots of activities for everyone". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Hotelopia and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Oasis Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Oasis Palm Hotel Cancun
Grand Oasis Caribbean Beach Hotel
Grand Oasis Caribbean Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing