We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
The view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view
View from our balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
The view
View from our balcony
Chest of drawers and another closet
Flatscreen TV
Casual dining
Dining
Dining area
Equipped kitchen
Newer burners
Island cooking area
Stone counter top
Unique designer's mirrow frame
Toiletries
Stone shower  and quality towels
Separate shower with screen and additional closet
Perfect shower
New flooring
Table and comfortable chairs in the balcony
Condo's grounds
Pools area and restaurant
Ocean, restaurant, gardens
Beach club
Baby turtles release
Beach front
Condo's tennis court
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kelly1063
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 6 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We booked a studio apartment in Cancun at the Solymar from Adriana on line. The photographs on line were exactly what the place looked like. It was very clean. It was big enough for our stay of 47 days as the balcony was also a fair size. The view was spectacular. The weather was great. There are a lot of people that stay at the Solymar for extended periods of time. They were all friendly, The beach was beautiful. People were fishing first thing in the morning. One man caught a 25 pound jack.
Very easy access to transportation. Buses came often and were just down the street.
Denise, Adriana's daughter was a big help with suggestions to restaurants and shopping. Anytime something went wrong it was fixed right away. We were very pleased with out stay.
Patty Hnatiw Thunder Bay Ontario

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Thank you so much for your excellent review. It was a pleasure to host such nice guests. We hope to see you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TexanGirl...
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Very Nice host”
Reviewed 5 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Our host, Denise, was always available to help with anything, from advice to helping with tours. The place has all the basic supplies if you want to cook breakfast or small meals, also has a small balcony with a nice view of the pool and beach. The location was perfect if you are not interested in partying, far enough from the noise but close enough from everything in a bus ride.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2016
Thank you for your nice review, I hope we can meet on your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaelap...
Hradec Kralove, Czech Republic
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 29 October 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The condo was perfect, everything was new and nice, also we had a small kitchen there, where we could prepare something small and margarita:-) Beach and the sea were great. We enjoyed our time there. We also met Adriana, she was very helpful, gave us a few advise and tips where to go and what to see. I can recommend this condo, and I hope that we will come back soon.
Czech:
Condo bylo velmi utulné a ciste, s malou kuchynkou, kde jsme si mohli pripravit neco k jidlu a margaritu. Pláž a moře bylo absolutně perfektní. Adriana nam poradila kam vyrazit. Toto condo mužeme vřele doporučit a doufáme, že se sem brzo vrátíme.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beach and sea
Liked least: everything was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your excellent review and also for taking good care of the apartment. It was nice to meet you and host you and I'll be glad to have you stay in my place again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janine w
North Tonawanda, New York
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, affordable, and friendly management.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
8
people found this review helpful

Adriana kept in contact with me from the time that I booked the rental until after we left the rental. Andriana's daughter Denise who now lives there even reached out to us. Any questions I had Adriana answered and she put me in contact with Michelle the person who manages her rental unit before we even got there. When we got there, Michelle greeted us right away. It was nice because Michelle is from Canada, so we had someone from North America that we could ask questions that an American might have. Her and her husband helped us with whatever we needed help with. I truly felt a camaraderie with them. We booked our round trip shuttle to and from the airport with Best Day. I would recommend them. Best Day was professional, friendly and most people I dealt with spoke a good amount of English. There is a company you can book tours with in the lobby of the hotel. I enjoyed the whole experience plus we had a beautiful view of the sea.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2015
Thank you so much for your review and for choosing my condo. We've improved the studio a lot since you stayed. You're welcome to come back a see how much better it is now, you'll love it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tatetisil...
San Miguel de Tucuman, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2018
Muchas gracias por tu excelente Review. Espero que puedan volver muy pronto.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing