We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“AWESOME VIEW GREAT LOCATION”
other travellers have booked this property
The balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The balcony
The beach The beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
The balcony
The beach
The beach
The property
The beach here
The pool here
The pool area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travelque...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME VIEW GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 10 November 2018 for a stay in July 2017

This was an awesome vacation spot. My daughter and I took a week to reconnect and enjoy the beautiful resort along with the various tourist sites. The best was the underground museum snorkel excursion. Everyone was friendly and nice. Michelle's family were very receptive and helpful. Make sure you exchange your currency ahead of time if possible to get the best deals.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sportsmom...
Pittsburgh
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Lovely view”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

You can't beat the view from the balcony!! Michelle was terrific!! Although we did have a few bumps (work being done all day and no hot water for most of the stay) at no fault of Michelle, it was very relaxing. Great recommendations for restaurants and so easy to take the bus everywhere!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2018
Thank you ..,yes there is sometimes work being done to upgrade and improve the building ...of course I wish you had mentioned the hot water as we have many rooms and can respond either by moving you or attending to the issue immediately. I'm finding out about it post stay ,unfortunately
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrie E
1 review
“Pretty Much Paradise”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

When we arrived the room was different than the one shown in pictures, though when we discussed this with Michelle she was very understanding and able to move us to a different (much better) room. Michelle is really helpful, knowledgeable about the area, and accommodating to your needs - she wants you to have a great vacation and it shows! We would definitely go back!

Pros:
The beach is amazing
The ocean views and private balconies are great
The lodging is on an easy bus route, so close to everything

Cons:
Bring your own (extra) beach towels- they typically only provide one beach towel for a week-long-stay, which is not enough
Just do yourself a favor and skip the restaurant on site!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perla L
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
3
people found this review helpful

So great! mice cozy condo.. great view..pool closes at 8.. but pool bar at 12.. Michelle is great.. i recomend the Galleleon, and burger place next to OXXO.. called 19.5 or somethong like that.. DO NOT RECOMMEND THE BLUE GHECKO.. TERRIBBLE FOOD!.. Great stay at Solymar.. i want to go back in 2019!

PS The pic with the sunset is at El Galleleon..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine6...
1 review
“Mr. And Mrs.”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

As advertised. Close to the beautiful ocean, comfortable and modern condo. Would go again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing