We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service - Yummy food ”
Review of Marinero's

Marinero's
Reserve with OpenTable
Marinero's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #79 of 1,131 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 20 - USD 35
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went for dinner with kids, our taxi driver brought here here. Specialty Guacamole, made table side was one of the best I’ve ever had. Shrimp cocktail was served like a cocktail in a runny sauce but tasted really good. I had a tamarind margarita which was really surprisingly good. Shrimp dinner was delicious. They have a kids menu and the kids liked their food and Hello Kitty drinks. Service was very attentive and the three piece band with a big xylophone was fun. Great place for vacation memories.

Thank LanaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

We were at this restaurant last year, and it was excellent. That was certainly enough to come to decide to dine here again this year. We were up for shrimp. My wife had the coconut shrimp with orange dip, and I ordered the stuffed shrimp. Both were great, she was served 9 pieces, and I got 7. Both were large shrimp, so we were full when we finished. Sorry, no review on desserts, we couldn't eat any more. The service was tops, the manager came by every table to check, and the hors d'oeuvres chips and hot/mild dips were brought ot the table very promptly and removed when we indicated we were done. We sat in the outdoor area, and enjoyed the breeze off the lagoon. Last year we had a bigger group, and had the guacamole prepared tableside. Come and enjoy Marinero's

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WayfaringPair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Quick trip for business again, great as always. Lesli was very helpful and patient. Great staff and management.

Thank gar107831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcroyMendoza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marinero's, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Thanks so much for your feed back, glad you liked it, You are more than welcome anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

On our second night in Cancun, we visited Marinero’s, the sister restaurant to Mextreme (across the lane). Marinero’s is primarily a seafood restaurant t, but has a good selection of non seafood items as well. We ordered shrimp ceviche, fish tacos and prawns. All three dishes were really tasty and were big. Our waiter, Jorge, was attentive to us, and was funny too! The food quality is excellent, and the prices are very reasonable. We will definitely eat here again on this trip!

Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcroyMendoza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marinero's, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

thanks for your feedback, comments like this motivate us even more to serve you at the highest level. You are more than welcome anytime :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

Place is amazing. Food was delicious. The service was incredible. Live music also made it feel just right. Definitely will recommend this place.

Thank djalexmendez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AcroyMendoza, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Marinero's, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Thanks for the kind words Robert, that's the main goal of our restaurant to give an outstanding service and make the customer feel like home. I'm sure we will see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Marinero's also viewed

Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Marinero's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing