We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,288)
Filter reviews
2,288 results
Traveller rating
1,921
238
68
27
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,921
238
68
27
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club zip line entertainment team water polo family room adult pool french restaurant jacuzzi on the balcony evening shows kids area pirate ship the buffet area fun activities partial ocean view room service beach volleyball great vacation
Filter
Updating list...
413 - 418 of 2,288 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I think it's a good resort for families. I brought my 12 and 2 year olds, and we all had a fun trip. Seadust itself was a good place to stay as it was clean, the staff was awesome, the beach wasn't too crowded (and we went during spring break week and there were very, very few spring breakers we saw), and there were tons of food and bar choices that were all included in the all-inclusive. This is the first all inclusive I stayed at that even had all night room service, even though it was just select items, but still. The main gift shop there had cheaper prices than other shops. The hotel is right on the strip, so we were able to wander off and found some convenience stores, a bar, Aquaworld, and some other stuff within walking distance. The hotel and cleaning staff and cooks and bellhops and everything were FANTASTIC! That being said, and this being an all inclusive, I must say that shortly after we arrived there, we had to meet with the representative from the hotel who gave us information and that was fine but of course he convinced us we should "give 90 minutes of our time for some discounts and free Aquaworld tickets"... I'm like ok, I've been thru these before, why not? Free tix, ok. Well when we sent with the "owner/CEO of the hotel" and talked about our situation so that he could figure out what package would be best for us, "us" being my friend and I, as in not married and not a couple, all of the sudden he lost interest in us and decided maybe we didn't need to do the 90 minutes. Even though we sat for like an hour listening to him go on about what a great investment it is and what great annuity it offers, we did not get any discounts or free tickets, and every time after that when we passed our hotel representative from the first day who said we should do the presentation, he didnt make eye contact anymore. Kind of awkward. A little disappointing but just a relatively small part of the trip. Oh, i see lots of people complain on here that the air conditioning isnt very good, but I froze the whole time in the room. It worked great! There was hot water in the bathroom sink but not in the shower so i dreaded showers in a freezing room with no hot water as did my 2 year old. Also we had a tiny fridge in the room, which i didnt see on the website when we booked it so i thought i had to bring expensive tiny bottles of toddler formula when i could have brought the bigger refrigerated one, but it was a pleasant suprise. Also I see a lot of people on here complaining that the pool water's cold, it's no colder than any other pool water.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Brenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Brenna

Thank you for this review following your recent stay at Seadust Cancun Family Resort.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and have given careful consideration to each of your comments.

These have been shared with the relevant Department Heads responsible for the areas in question to improve the aspects you mentioned since our main goal is to satisfy our guests in every way.

Once again we thank you for taking the time to share these valuable comments and we look forward to hearing from you again soon.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

A few years ago we went to this resort when it was called the Great Parnansus. We were pleasantly surprised by the changes to the resort. They updated the bedrooms and bathrooms.

The selection of food is very good, there were 5 different restaurants to choose from. Our favorites were the French and Japanese restaurants. The beach is beautiful, the pools are nice. They updated the adult pool area with new loungers and beds. It was a great spot for the sunsets.

A couple of days they grilled food on the beach and they have daily servers on the beach. They also upgraded the quality of their rums, whiskey and vodka.
The staff, food, accommodations, pool, beach, everything was just wonderful! I have no complaints!

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Juans50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Juan

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay, we are glad that you have choosing to stay at Seadust Cancun family Resort on your holiday and we appreciate that you had enjoyed your stay with us.

It is a pleasure to read from your review that you were delighted with the service of our dedicate team and the renovations exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

This is our third time visiting this resort ( used to be Great Parnassus). We have enjoyed a lot our stays here. We are a family of 5. My kids when younger enjoyed the kids club. The daily shows in the evening are great! Everyone is very friendly and helpful especially Pedro Borges who went above and beyond to help us. We are definitely coming back !!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Christopher

Thank you so much for your fantastic review!

It is wonderful to read that you had the overall experience that we strive to provide each guest with our unparalleled service and facilities. Thank you for the kind words regarding Pedro who made a difference during your stay, we are proud to have them on our team.

At Seadust Cancun Family Resort we are always more than happy to welcome back friends who like to visit us every year to spend some relaxing time in paradise.

On behalf of all of us here at Seadust Cancun, we look forward for your next visit.

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We booked the trip to Seadust Family Resort thru Cheap Caribbean for two families traveling with children. When looking for a resort we wanted to make sure it was away from the crazyness of spring breakers and that it was safe! From day one we fell in love!!! Barbara at the front desk did everything she could to see if she could put both families as close as possible. When we got to our room the sleeper was worn and stained, we called the front desk and IMMEDIATELY it was exchanged. Any maintenance issue is resolved within a 10 minute window unlike other resorts that have kept me waiting for hours. The pools are gorgeous and the entertainment crew by the pools are so much fun. They had everyone dancing and involved in every activities. Jonathan, Manny, Andrea Jou were so much fun. Kids loved them. From water polo to pool aerobics, they had activities for the entire family. The resort is all-inclusive and it was better than we expected. The food was delicious and such a variety. We were never bored. So many restaurants to choose from it was hard to pick a favorite. Armando at the buffet and Claudia by the pool area were extremely attentive. They both made sure the family was taken care of as far as food and drinks were concerned. They went above and beyond! Up to the day of our departure we felt very much at home. Erik at the lobby was also helpful expediting our departure. We definitely got what we wanted, away from crazyness of spring breakers and we always felt safe. Seadust we can’t wait to return! It was definitely an awesome trip. I truly recommend this resort! To the operations manager Joel Niebla you have an incredible staff!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Aida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Aida

Thank you for choosing to stay at Seadust Cancun Family Resort and we thank you for posting your review to help other travelers looking for accommodation in Cancun.

We are truly delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay and a memorable time with us.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write about your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Seadust Cancun.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We will arrive Sunday April 8. Traveling as a couple. Need info on upgrades/costs, restaurants, favorite drinks, rooms, excursions, etc. Reviews have been really helpful. Freeport Grand Bahama was our "go to" spot but has been damaged due to hurricane. Thanking you in advance!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadust_Cancun, Community Manager at Seadust Cancun Family Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Sandy

Thank you for your interest in Seadust Cancun family Resort.

We kindly invite you to visit our oficial site where you will find information about our current packages; in there your can chat with a reservation agent who will be more than happy to assist you or you can request rates and availability to reservations@seadustcancun.com

Looking forward to welcome you home in paradise!

Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews