We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Canada Transfers-the positive reviews are accurate!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Canada Transfers

Canada Transfers
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Canada Transfers in Cancun and Riviera Maya offers high quality airport transfers and private excursions at a competitive price, up on airport arrival we offer refreshments and fresh towels as part of the service, our customer service staff offers fast response and personal attention .
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Canada Transfers-the positive reviews are accurate!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013

Based on TA reviews, we booked Canada Transfer by Comfort Travel Cancun for the transfers to and from our hotel (Excellence Play Mujeres) ($69) and for 3 trips to diving locations, rather than take the risk of renting a car. Wer travelled Dec 21-28, 2013. We were a group of 3 -5 people (depending on the activity) and made the arrangments over the internet and by email. Ramon, the owner/supervisor was very responsive and attentive. The drivers were great-on time and courteous, even when our diving trips went overtime by 30 minutes or so. While our inbound flight was late by an 90 minutes or so and our outbound flight was changed to depart 2 hours later than intitially planned, this posed no problem for Canada Transfers. We felt we had great value, excellent service while there and Ramon was very responsive to our emails. We would recommend you consider them and won't hesitate to use them again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MeganZoeDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,076
    173
    35
    8
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal,Quebec
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“First time Used won't be the last!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

We have been to Mexico several times and used either AGI or USA Transfers, this was our first time using Canada Transfers and it will be our 1st choice for the future. Although our plane was about 1 hour late they were waiting for us with a cold towel each and in the van were the 6 Corona's we asked for. The drive to the hotel (Luxury Suites Sian Ka'an) was smooth with no worries at all, the driver was pleasant and actually lived in Canada (Toronto) for a few years so his English was perfect, we felt very safe and relaxed all the way to the hotel.
The pick up at the hotel was not as smooth but not due to Canada Transfers fault, it was the driver that had the issues. He was late arriving but only by about ten minutes or so but Canada Transfers refunded us half our fare due to the tardiness, Thank you Ramon! The driver, Oscar on the other hand was not so professional, when I asked if the tardiness was due to traffic he said no he forgot to set his alarm, then in turn tried to make us feel guilty saying that this would probably be his last day because they would deduct what they refunded to us from him. He said he could not afford that. His driving was not as smooth as the way down, he was not always paying attention to the road and he was driving very erratically, made us a little nervous. When we arrived at the airport, although we told him we were with Air Transat he left us off at the wrong door much further down but inside waiting was a young gentlemen with a Canada Transfers sign who met us and helped us with our luggage and brought us to the line for Air Transat. He gave my husband the refunded cash and was very professional, when I asked him about what the driver had said about being let go and being charged the money they returned to us, he looked very confused and said no he would not be.
All in all we will be using Canada Transfers for all our future trips! Thanks to Ramon for all his help and email conversations to make sure all went smooth with our trip. Gracias amigo!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank JP&Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“We will be using them again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

We requested 2 car seats and 1 booster seat and a vehicle to carry 10 passengers. Our driver, Pablo, was right on time with exactly what we asked for and the timing was perfect for both the pickup and the return legs of our trip. Having been left standing on the street in Iceland last year (at 4:30 am) by Gray LIne it is reassuring to have a transportation company that is reliable. We go to the Rivera Maya region at least once a year and I will definitely use Canada Transfers in the future.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ken2633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic services”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

We had a 10 day vacation in secrets resort in maya riveria, of the 10 days, we used canada transfers for 4 times, for airport transfer, for xplor, for chichen itza, and for isla mujere. We are a group of four adults, we are very happy with their service, always on time, good English and fair price. We would recommend their service to anyone travelling in the area. Nice job!

Helpful?
Thank Tommy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
“best airport transportation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

we usually used a different travel company for airport transportation, but decided to try Cancun transfers private transportation based on tripadvisor reviews. We are happy we did. We got a private van for less money than some of the other companies shared shuttles cost. Driver had our name on a sign and was waiting for us right outside the airport, we were taken right away to the waiting van where they had the cold drinks we requested. We were on our way in less than 2 minutes after we walked out of airport. Our return trip was great too- he was 5 minutes early. We had other couples at the resort ask who we used, because they were still waiting for their driver 15 mins after promised time. Online reservation system easy to use, they use paypal if you want to prepay. E-mail communication was prompt.
I recommend you use them for worry free airport transportation.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dacarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Canada Transfers also viewed

 

Been to Canada Transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing