We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great value for a gorgeous view!”
Dining at sunset on your private terrace.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining at sunset on your private terrace.
Night view from the terrace Beach looking south
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Dining at sunset on your private terrace.
Night view from the terrace
Beach looking south
View from balcony
Unit is top floor - second from left.
Walk to where the lagoon meets the sea.
Sunset on the lagoon - always different.
The sea is just steps away.
Dive in!
Sunrise,  Enjoy fishing right from the shore.
White sand, blue sky, turquoise water - Paradise.
Queen bed, seating area, and view of lagoon beyond.
Entryway, kitchen, one of two couches. Ooen,put the two back cushions together for extra bed.
Living room with dining table, 65 inch tv, computer desk (computer not included) and two couches.
Free tennis court - just sign up.
From the balcony any given evening.
Dozens of nearby restaurants. This is a favorite of guests.
Kukulcan Plaza - just minutes by bus for Soriana grocery store, shopping, and dining.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paula_S_4...
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great value for a gorgeous view!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Solymar condominium is a privately owned property managed by a very well staffed group that truly does a great job. What started out as a poor experience turned into an exceptional experience. When issues were presented in a timely manner all concerns are immediately addressed and steps were taken to ensure that the problems were a one-time issue. The staff went out of its way to make amends for not leaving an after hours key for our late arrival. We had no recourse but to rent another room for the night ( we were reimbursed fully as well).
The Solymar is located on a quieter section of cancun beach (still in the hotel area but closer to the southern end) This is a small community and the feeling is much more intimate than the very large hotels nearby. The beach view is spectacular from the balcony and having coffee each morning while watching the sunrise is a lifetime memory!
There are taxi's on site practically 24 hours a day and you are steps from a very inexpensive and extensive bus service that does run 24 hours a day. There is a buffet service for all meals as well as a beach bar and pool bar. There are wonderful massages offered on the terrace overlooking the beach. The hotel staff (while not part of the actual condominium group) was extremely polite and very helpful with any questions about the area and excursions.
This is definitely a destination for those on a budget to a beautiful area!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and the value!
Liked least: Access to the unit when arriving after hours. (This will now be handled more efficiently)
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ft St John B.C.
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Mar 2014
One of our main goals is to make people feel at home, whether we are in residence or not. Our units are equipped with amenities that guests can use with ease, such as well equipped kitchenettes.

Solymar has a friendly atmosphere that many folks want to come back to. Some guests even make friends who stay in touch all year long and look forward to their time together here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ThreePage...
Kaysville, Utah
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Conveniently located near ocean and transportation.”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Shannon and Roger were very accommodating and helpful. They assisted us on getting settled in and were available when we had questions. Shannon even loaned me a couple of books so I could study up on the Mayan culture. The unit had great views of the pool and ocean. We were worried about the internet signal before we arrived, but had no issues and were even able to Skype my son in Taiwan on Christmas eve. The bus stop was right out front and once we figured out the cost (9 1/2 pesos) we had no trouble getting around. We stayed over Christmas and were delighted when we were invited to Christmas dinner. We met a lot of great people and Shannon fixed a meal fit for a king. Very enjoyable!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Adriana C
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Great views, convenient location”
Reviewed 11 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This is a good place to stay in Cancun. Both check in and out went smoothly. The apartment is well equipped and is exactly what you see in the pictures posted. We had everything we needed in the kitchen to prepare our own meals and everything worked properly (there is a restaurant by the pool but the food did not look good so we never ate there). The view from the balcony is spectacular, it was so pleasant to watch the sun rising every morning and the turquoise ocean . The condo is right on the beach, there are a few chairs and "palapas" which were not in good shape but still do their job. ( I do not think there are enough during high season). We had maid service once a week and that was OK for us and there is surveillance 24/7 so we felt safe all the time. The TV was very good and we had a good selection of channels and internet was not fast but worked well most of the time. The condo is located on Kukulcan Boulevard where buses run to downtown very often which is very convenient.
We had great time and are already looking forward to coming back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The palapas and beach chairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2013
We appreciate our reviews from our happy guests and take seriously their comments and suggestions. Having enough palapas and lounges on the beach has been a problem for a while. For that reason our four condos are each equipped with two folding chairs and a sturdy beach umbrella. It is not a perfect solution, but our guests do not have to worry about having some seating and shade.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing