We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

CARM Tours & Transfers
Ranked #1 of 362 Tours in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: CARM Tours & Transfers is your on-site Cancun expert to help with your excursions and transportation needs. CARM Transfers is the safest and most reliable transportation option for Cancun, the Riviera Maya, and the ferry to Isla Mujeres.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Our flight was delayed by 5 hours. CARM tours tracked our flight and was there on time when we landed. We did'nt even had to communcate with them. Thanks !
Plus, it was our first time in Mexico. They send us a lot of pertinent info by e-mail, before our departure. That was appreciate.

1  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARM-Tours-Transfers, Owner at CARM Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

First, we want to thank you for choosing CARM Tours & Transfers for your transportation on your first visit to Mexico! We know how stressful international travel can be when the unexpected occurs. So, we track all incoming flights as we know delays can occur and you may nor have communication available.. We are always here to help in any way we can. We truly appreciate your business and the time you took to write us a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,921)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ferry tickets"
in 179 reviews
"isla mujeres"
in 367 reviews
"cancun airport"
in 292 reviews
"great service"
in 182 reviews
"earlier ferry"
in 40 reviews
"transfer service"
in 57 reviews
"return trip"
in 85 reviews
"holding a sign"
in 32 reviews
"always on time"
in 60 reviews
"great communication"
in 24 reviews
"worry free"
in 18 reviews
"via email"
in 38 reviews
"flight was delayed"
in 19 reviews
"air conditioned van"
in 17 reviews
"went smoothly"
in 19 reviews
"professional service"
in 19 reviews
"great company"
in 26 reviews
Filter

259 - 263 of 1,921 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

CARM is the one to go through for ground transfers in Cancun. They are easy to book and always on time. They are waiting when you arrive and quickly whisk you to your destination. Trina who handles the booking is very professional and communicative. We always feels safe and cared for!!! Plus - the price is cheaper than a taxi. (which you don't want to do!)

1  Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARM-Tours-Transfers, Owner at CARM Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much for leaving taking the time to leave us feedback. We really appreciate the time spent as we are always striving to improve our services. So, we are so happy to hear such great feedback on our customer service team, the booking process, and drivers! We are so glad your transfers were prompt, and stress free and that you found it a great value. And we hope to see you again when you are in the area-we are at your service any time! Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

From the first touch to the last, CARM was perfection. Easy process to reserve online (and when i messed up the return info Trina quickly assisted with the credit), driver was waiting when we arrived at Cancun, and the trip to the ferry terminal was fine, despite horrid traffic.We used the service to buy ferry tix in advance, which sped things up. It was a nice touch to offer the option of water or beer for the ride...after a long flight the cold water was just the ticket. Hope to visit again soon and will definitely use CARM again.

Thank pollyhop22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARM-Tours-Transfers, Owner at CARM Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for leaving taking the time to leave us such a detailed review. We really appreciate the time spent as we are always striving to improve our services. So, we are so happy to hear such great feedback on our customer service team, the booking process, our vehicles, and drivers! We are so glad your private transfers to the Gran Puerto Juarez Ultramar Ferry Dock were prompt, and stress free and that you found our add-ons a great value. And we hope to see you again when you are in the area-we are at your service any time! Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

CARM is great to work with. They are easy to get ahold of, clearly communicate and are very friendly and professional. Highly recommend!!

Thank Otehlia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARM-Tours-Transfers, Owner at CARM Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review here! We appreciate the time spent and are so happy to hear that you had great service with us. Personalized customer service is our priority! Any time you return to the area, we are at your service-Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My friends and I used CARM Tours for pickup from Cancun Airport and transport to our Air BnB in Tulum city center. We were a group of 4 and had a private transfer in one of their vans. The company had a representative outside of the airport where the driver and van was waiting for us. Our flight got in at 9 am and our check in was not till 3 pm and so we wanted to have a stop in Playa Del Carmen on the way to Tulum. The company was able to set us up with a two hour stop in Playa. The driver was courteous and safe. We arrived on time in Tulum.

From Tulum we arranged another transfer on our check-out to the Ferry Port to go to Isla Mujeres. The driver as at our house on-time and get us to the port with no trouble. Upon our return from Isla Mujeres we had another transfer to the airport.

We coordinated everything by email. The company responded timely and took care of all of our needs. I would recommend them and use them again.

Thank zameerupa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CARM-Tours-Transfers, Owner at CARM Tours & Transfers, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We are so happy to hear that you had great service with us on your private transfers from the Cancun Airport to Tulum and the ferry to Isla Mujeres. And thank you for taking the time to leave us a review-We appreciate your business and your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed CARM Tours & Transfers also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to CARM Tours & Transfers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing