We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,530)
Filter reviews
4,530 results
Traveller rating
2,206
1,315
537
202
270
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,206
1,315
537
202
270
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tres rios rosa maria sky lounge acuario restaurant aquarium restaurant lobster dinner ocean spa beautiful beach royal cancun italian restaurant our waiter lobby bar sister hotel mayan coffee a great vacation water aerobics entertainment staff
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 4,530 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Great Breakfast Guadalupe makes a mean omelet for Breakfast.
Lefy makes sure your room is always clean and ready to use.The
people working with Saul at the beach do an excellent job of keeping
you full with food and drinks.Dafne works hard at keeping the pool area
clean.

Room Tip: Most rooms have an ocean view or a lagoon view.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoASalinas, Gerente at Sunset Royal Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for referencing so many of our team members by name,. We will reach out to them individually and let them know that they made a positive impact on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Hi, recently our family visited Cancun, and we stayed at the Royal Sunset Resort. It is a beautiful resort. Our room faced the ocean, so we had a beautiful view, but it was the nice and friendly staff that made the resort even more beautiful. The staff exceeded our expectations and always made us feel very special. The service was exceptional, 100%. We will always remember our excellent cook Rosita who made my egg omelets just perfect how I like them every morning with extra spinach, no cheese, and a slice of avocado on the side, Jesus, in the lobby always made us laugh with his funny jokes, Sergio, on the 8th floor made us the best coffee every morning, Rosario, on the beach always made sure we had our drinks, and she also showed us where to wash the sand off our feet. A special thanks to Omar in sales and Pamela Gallego, member service manager, who got us a room at Royal Sunset the very last minute, Axael, butler, always helped us with general questions and helped us with tours and scheduling our lobster dinner, Daphne, pool, manager sent a wine bottle to us at the beach to celebrate our last day, Arturo Sanchez, activities coordinator, went "above and beyond" he always greeted us with a friendly and sincere smile. He always made time to stop and listen to our stories even when he was on his way to a meeting. All the staff made our family feel very special, but Arturo made us feel extra special because he made time to eat lunch with our family on our last vacation day. Arturo shared with us many tips on weight training and healthy eating. This inspired us to change our exercise routine and eating habits. Also, we enjoyed Arturo’s entertainment style. It was the best. He always made us laugh, and we loved the fun games he used, onstage, to interact with people from all over the world.

On behalf of our family and me, we thank you very much for the wonderful service and experience we had at Royal Sunset and also for all the memories you created with us. We are already looking forward to next year’s vacation at the Royal Sunset.

Muchas..... Muchas..... Gracias!!

M.A. Family

Room Tip: Get the ocean view rooms not the lake view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank layala34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoASalinas, Gerente at Sunset Royal Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We are glad to hear that the housekeeping team did their best to give you spotless accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I was expecting a totally renovated hotel, but when I arrived, I found that wasn't the case. Aside from that, this was a pleasant vacation, and I was pleased to see that they had installed a ramp that allowed handicap accessibility to the beach since I am getting older and have started having mobility issues.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoASalinas, Gerente at Sunset Royal Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

We appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel. At Sunset Marina we always try to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our team to reach that goal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Loved the always ready smile and hospitality! Thank you very much! Getting seated was also relatively fast, otherwise you could wait in the lounge to get called. We really enjoyed our time spend here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Godwin01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoASalinas, Gerente at Sunset Royal Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. We will be sure to pass them on

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Great beach and helpful staff. All inclusive with decent food like most buffets. Small boat ride to the other sunset resort (marina) was fun and Trinidad who helped people to cross the road was helpful and fun!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank 368donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarcoASalinas, Gerente at Sunset Royal Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for mentioning so many of our team members by name. We will reach out to them individually and let them know that they a positive impact on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews