We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thrilling experience but pricey”
Review of Dolphinaris Cancun

Dolphinaris Cancun
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 89.00*
and up
Ventura Park Adventure Pack Admission Ticket
Ranked #10 of 147 things to do in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Worlds' best dolphinariums !Dolphinaris . . . A place for you. A place for them. If you’re looking for the best place to swim with dolphins in Cancun this is the right place for you!At Dolphinaris, we provide people of all ages the opportunity to make their dreams come true. We see the evidence of this every day as we watch the faces of our guests when they meet one of our dolphins for the very first time.Located next to, but not part of the water park Wet ´n Wild and easy to get to with public transportation Dolphinaris is the best attraction for swimming with dolphins in Cancun! * We are a multimillion-dollar investment and the most advanced dolphinariums in Mexico, only in some places in the U.S.A. have the same technology we have, providing you the best quality in all aspects unlike other dolphinariums that only use a simple fishing net at the sea beach, where in addition to swimming with dolphins, you swim with algae, waves, ocean currents, ship oil and gas, you also swims with the dolphins waste, exposing you to severe skin or vital organs infections. Avoid all that... next time choose dolphinaris!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage, Baby buggy parking, Activities for young children
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
252 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Thrilling experience but pricey”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We paid for our11 year old to swim with the dolphins and feed the manatee at the resort and this should be a memory he keeps for life. This is a pricey experience and very commercial, lots of upwelling but the dolphins seemed to be respected. I didn't like the hard sell for the photos afterwards which were ludicrously expensive ( as they always are) I don't understand why attractions don't sell these digital, throw away photos at a reasonable price to sell lots more!

Visited April 2011
Helpful?
Thank Smaske1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMasterIT, Public Relations Manager at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
Dear Smaske1,

Unfortunately you have reviewed the wrong location. Our Cancun facility is not located at a resort and we do not have manatees at our location. We specialize in dolphin swim programs only. We invite you to visit our facility next time you are in the area so you may enjoy the Dolphinaris experience and all that we have to offer in our state of the art location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,768
    845
    335
    109
    120
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 12 March 2012

My almost 85-year-old father and I went swimming with the dolphins on a Sunday afternoon. While it was cool (we all were shivering until we entered the water) , we used towels to keep warm. We had basic instruction before entering the water and additional instruction and information after starting the program. When it came to the belly swim, the dolphin that swam with my father was very gentle with his ride. Needless to say, the entire experience was fantastic! This is an additional fee, separate from Wet 'N Wild fee. We only did the dolphin swim, but my brother and his family did both and also had a great time.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anne Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMasterIT, Guest Relations Manager at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear readingnut,
Thanks for letting Dolphinaris Cancun provide you and your father with such an important unforgettable experience and to know that your father is still young at heart and keeps enjoying life, that's wonderful and that you both had a blast with our Dolphin Swim & Ride Program. We apologize from the inconvenient that cause you to pay extra money at Wet'nWild Park, you were misinformed. Here at Dolphinaris Cancun, we been running a promotion for a while: In the purchase of any swim program will get you free entrance to the water park and that will also include meals. We look forward to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellsboro, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Swim with Dolphins”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

One trainer, two dolphins and only four people. What and expirence

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“DOLPHIN Adventure at Dreams Resort”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at Dreams Resort, Punta Cancun and sat by the pool next to this adventure. The staff was super, EVERYONE seemed to be having a fabulous time, the dolphins were extra ordinary, and the photos the staff takes are wonderful. I can't say enough about this. If you have a chance to go, GO!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank JanMitchell2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WebMasterIT, Public Relations Manager at Dolphinaris Cancun, responded to this review, 14 March 2012
Dear JanMitchell2003,

Unfortunately you have reviewed the incorrect location. Dolphinaris does not have a location in Dreams Resort. We invite you to try our facilities next time you visit our area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Wonderful time!”
Reviewed 7 March 2012

Our trainer/leader was excellent. He was informative, knowledgable, professional and had a great since of humor. He answered all of our questions with patience. We were so happy to see the great care given to the dolphins. The dolphins, of course, were the best. They are so smart and so gentle. We were so excited to meet them and interact with them. The photographer is very talented. My sister told me it was the best picture she had seen of me in a long time. She said I looked so happy with the dolphins. I was. Thank you for a fabulous time swimming with the dolphins!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank sarge60898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dolphinaris Cancun also viewed

 

Been to Dolphinaris Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing