We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 290
USD 261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 689
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 540
USD 286
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 620
USD 580
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 518
USD 467
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 468
USD 384
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 377
USD 352
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 629
USD 569
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 630/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hard Rock Hotel Cancun(Cancun)
USD 640
USD 452
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 1,138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (11,425)
Filter reviews
11,425 results
Traveller rating
2,754
3,035
2,207
1,297
2,132
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,754
3,035
2,207
1,297
2,132
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaria bonitayounger crowdparty atmospherecoco bongoshowscareyescircuszumbablastcarlos
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 11,425 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

The Beach is beautiful but the hotel staff is not friendly at all.. Night activities are non existent and their restaurants and bars are very small and always crowded with lines for everything.. There is no free Wi-Fi and there are charges for everything but water..

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
5  Thank Kassi you and ... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Kassi,

We appreciate your comments and we are truly sorry we were not able to meet your expectations.
We would like to let you know we are very devoted to our guests, and the staff is committed to understand, help and satisfy all of your needs.
Regarding your comments on our nightly entertainment, we have our Coyote Loco and Kinky Night Club that are open at night where we offer different night shows and live music.
Thank you for letting us know the inconveniences you had so we can enforce and improve the service, as your comfort and satisfaction is really important to us.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to improve your perception of us.

Kind regards,
Andrea Bosio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The rooms and the bathrooms are outdated so could use remodeling however the overall resort is beautiful and very well kept. Very friendly and professional staffs. I Would highly recommend this resort

Room Tip: The rooms/bathrooms could use updating but resort beautiful
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank shavondadwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback about your stay in our hotel.

We want to let you know that all your comments are important to us, so that way we can see our opportunity areas and offer you a better service in your next visit.
We're very happy to read that everything in our resort made your stay perfect, especially our excellent service.

We hope to see you soon!

Kind regards,
Andrea Bosio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Where do I start?

Took Close to two hours to check in. They needed three people to check in a group of 10 of us.
The food is rubbish, worst I’ve ever had. The drinks are watered down.
The pool is filthy.
They wash the glasses at the pool bar with just water and no cleaning products.
Check out was worse than checking in. Their process is out dated.

Spend the extra cash and book elsewhere

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Fabz_1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at our resort.
We offer our sincere apologies that your time spent with us did not meet all your expectations.
We would like to inform you that all your comments and opinions are considered in order to improve our service, we've already passed a report to the correspondant areas.

We hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future and if there is anything you need please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kind regards,
Andrea Bosio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This Resort Is For People Who Enjoy:

1. Waiting! Waiting! Waiting! And...You Guessed It, More Waiting! For Everything.

2. Trying To Communicate With Non Speaking English Staff.

3. Rude Staff (2 Out Of 3) Unless Dishing Out More Money Is Your Thing.

4. Finding Restrooms... Good Luck!

5. Finding Anything!

6. Free Room Service As Advertised That Costs 12us Dollars!

7. Empty Fridge.

8. Garbage View Room

9. Like To Watch Your Friends Take A Dump While You Are On Your Bed Through Beautiful Glass Bathroom Walls. Or Call And Have The Cleaning Staff Scotch Tape Pillowcases On The Glass Wall.

10. If You Love To Be Awaken By Screaming Tourists In The Middle Of The Night.

I Say To You Go!! Enjoy!! This Place Is Just For You!

Stayed: March 2018
6  Thank EandJmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We are truly sorry you had an unpleasant experience during your vacations. Likewise, we appreciate you taking the time to share your comments; this helps us to provide better services in the future.
Please accept our humble apologies for falling short of your expectations. Nevertheless, we guarantee you that we are working diligently to maintain our high standards and definitely improve the aspects that require attention.
In the same way, we apologize for the treatment you received. We're constantly monitoring our staff in order to ensure a good service and for them to comply with our customer service policies.

We reiterate once again our sincere apologies for any inconvenience and hopefully you can give us another opportunity to welcome you again.

Best Regards.
Manuel Soria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

5th trip to Cancun/Riviera Maya. My thoughts follow:

PRO:
1. Pool: The largest and most tropical pool I've experienced. Beautiful blue and light blue tile pool, framed by coconut trees. The pool is divided in half, with several bridges. Of course, there is a swim-up bar.

2. Beach: Stunning and expansive. White sand beach. No rocks whatsoever. More day beds than loungers, although one could bring one from the pool, I suppose.

3. Grounds. The pool occupies most of the grounds, but there are areas with hammocks overlooking the ocean and near some of the restaurants which are idyllic.

4. Restaurants. Varied, including lunch overlooking the ocean.

CONS

1. Very big and somewhat confusing. It took me 3 days to get a handle on the far side.

2. Best restaurants and bars are reserved for the Pyramid members.

3. Check-in and check-out each took 20-30 minutes, not including time spent in line.

4. Buffet needed much work. The floor to ceiling mirrored columns are more appropriate for a nightclub, as one example.

5.Non pyramid guests felt somewhat 2nd class.

6. Rooms had nice marble, but naked walls, old mirrors and very old porcelain in showers.

7. Safe $5 USD per day. Wifi is not provided.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OasisHotelResorts, Director General at Grand Oasis Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Chris,

Thank you very much for sharing such kind comments with TripAdvisor readers, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us, it was an honor having you.
In the same way, thank you for highlighting the qualities that made your stay unforgettable. We are glad that you enjoyed the restaurants, facilities, entertainment and personalized service we offer.
Also, we appreciate your feedback during your last stay as it is very important to us; your comments have been shared with our members of our management team, since your experience helps as a tool for us to locate our areas of opportunity to work improving our services and facilities and resolve them promptly and efficiently.

We truly hope to have the honor of welcome you back soon so you can continue to enjoy our resort.

Best Regards.
Manuel Soria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews