We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villas Marlin
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
USD 774*
USD 658*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 450*
USD 337*
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 288*
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 336*
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 550*
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 431*
USD 408*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 518*
USD 423*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 200*
USD 178*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 689*
USD 426*
HotelsClick
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 359*
USD 278*
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
130
85
24
12
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
85
24
12
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomkukulcan mallhotel zonethese unitsbeach towelscleaning serviceevery other daycleaning ladyfamily poolbus stopconvenience storemain poolair conditionerpools are greatweek staythe ritz carltonbeautiful beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2012

This is the 5th stay with villas marlin!!!!!!!! I cant expess what a great place to stay! So friendly and goes out of their way to make you feel at home! Is my home away from home! Iwill never stay anywhere but here!!!!! Great price,very clean,hopitality is out of this world! If you go to Cancun this the place to stay.I will be ack soon!!!

Room Tip: They will help you get the best for what your needs are!!!!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimmy1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

My wife and I and our two daughters, ages 12 and 18, traveled to Cancun and stayed December 29 through January 5ht at Villas Marlin, unit 420 and had an excellent vacation. Alvin and Fernando were great as usual. They are straightforward and honest men and are a pleasure to deal with. Everything was exactly as represented. They provided excellent transportation to and from the airport. Our unit was ready even though we arrived a few hours early. The condo was squeaky clean and in excellent condition.

We have visited several other areas of the hotel zone and are convinced that the beach area around Villas Marlin is second to none. We felt safe and comfortable and will return again. Villas Marlin has an excellent location with an indoor and outdoor mall within easy walking distance. There are many great restaurants at each mall and a convenience store about a two minute walk away.

If you are planning a trip to Cancun, don't hesitate to contact Oracle Villas and Tours. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Humbles4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My family of 10 (ages 16 to 78) recenlty stayed at Villa Marlin and specifically in unit 511. We selected Villa Marlin and unit 511 due to the fabulous reviews we read here on Trip Advisor. However, we saw some very scarey reviews regarding bugs, broken lgiht fixtures, etc., just before we left which had us terribly concerned. After 5 nights a 6 days at 511 Villa Marlin, suffice it to say we are adding to the many great reviews we first read.

We were met at the airport by our driver, who Alvin (the landlord of Unit 511 and others at Villa Marlin) arranged for us. When we booked our stay, we couldn't get the dates we wanted, so, as a concession, Alvin gave us a trip to the Walmart to stock up on the way from the airport. The driver waited for us while we shopped and then took us to the condominium where we were met by Alvin himself who helped us with our bags, gave us a tour of the entire complex, recommended restaurants and made sure we were settled in. Alvin spent about 1 hour making sure we were all set and had what we needed before he gave us his and his partner's direct numbers in case we needed anything. I personally thought this treatment was because we had called just before we came concerned about the reviews we read, however, later in the week, we saw Alvin and his partner, Fernando, touring the entire facility with another group of new arrivals. I guess this is just what they do. I have never expereinced such personal treatment from any condiminium owner or rental agency.

The condo was nice with tile floors and a lovely view of the beach and ocean. It slept 12 people with 2 double beds in three rooms, and had a murphy bed in the living room as well. The master was nice and big, while the other bedrooms were of fine size. There was a private bathroom for each room and a 4th bathroom upstairs, which was great for our large group. The unit had the wear and tear or a typical beach front rental and the couch was a little older, but nothing was broken, damaged or hanging off anything. The unit had been cleaned before we arrived and the housekeeper came back to do some touch ups after our arrival, as we saw a few things that might have been overlooked. We called Alvin and she came right back and took care of everything. The AC unit malfunctioned while we were there and the repair crew came right up and fixed it; no hassle or much wait.

They gave us 10 bath towels and 10 large beach towels. The kitchen had plenty of plate wear and silver ware, though we could have done with a few more bowls and cooking pots. I feel certain Alvin would have brought them right up if we had called him to do so, but we did just fine. I personally will buy paper plates and bowls the next beach stay anywhere I go anyway, so I can lessen the dishwashing. They also provided trash bags, dish soap, coffee filters, toilet paper and some paper towels (though no kitchen towels or face towels).

We never saw the first bug. My husband is in the pest control business and he knows where to look, and we looked. But nothing, no sign of any ants, roaches, etc. at all. We had the porch door open often and no bugs even flew in.

The condominium facility is gorgeous. The pool is huge and steps from the private beach. The facilty provided these rocking beach chairs that I thought were wonderful for lounging and reading. Take an extra towel for padding if you have a bad back. The beach was lovely, large and clean. There are very nice bathrooms right by the pool and plenty of poolside lounge chairs as well.

Villa Marlin is just across the street from the Kulkucan (sp?) Plaza which is a nice mall with a cute souvenier shop near the back. There are 2 banks in the same block - one which is open till 9pm. We got on the city bus just in front of the mall and got everywhere we needed from there.

Alvin and Fernando recommended the Palapa Belga restaurant for our final night out and provided a driver to take us there (we paid him to bring us back, but what a nice gesture). The restaurant was really good and we celebrated a birthday there, which they made very special. Finally, Alvin arranged for our airport transport (included with our stay) when we departed.

My entire family enjoyed our stay. Thanks to Alvin and Fernando for a great expereince.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kweatl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2012

We stayed at Villas Marlin over New Years Eve with another couple in a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo and It turned out to be everything we were anticipating. Booking with Alvin was easy and he took care of arranging our transportation from the airport so when we walked out, there was someone waiting to take us straight to our condo. Fernando met us as soon as we arrived, showed us around and even arranged New Years Eve festivities for us (He offered to chauffeur us to the club)! Overall the condo was perfect for us. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed (toaster oven, colander, cutting boards!), it was great to have fresh drinking water readily available, and it was nice to have an actual living room to relax in before heading to bed. Overall Fernando and Alvin were wonderful to work with, it was worth the money, and we'd absolutely come back again!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank haledan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

we had a great 2 weeks at Villa Milan and Alvin took care of a few problems we had. The place was clean and located great in the hotel zone. Would recomend it to anyone,

Room Tip: condo 715 is great
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sunfun715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews