We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 268
USD 222
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 295
USD 210
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 579
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 416
USD 379
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 281
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 226
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
USD 541
USD 437
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 426
USD 328
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 679
USD 537
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
USD 344
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 492/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,270)
Filter reviews
3,270 results
Traveller rating
1,498
1,027
399
144
202
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,498
1,027
399
144
202
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster suitedeck restaurantflamingo mallsmall hotelpool barbeach bedsall inclusive packagejuan joseall inclusive plansmaller resortocean viewstandard roomhuge balconybeautiful beachthe bell boyla islayogurt
Filter
Updating list...
158 - 163 of 3,270 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

We so enjoyed our visit to NYX Cancun ! The accommodations were very comfortable and the staff very helpful. The restaurants were delicious and the area was convenient for other opportunities. The beach and cabana rentals were a plus! Water was crystal clear and warm!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank befrazr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director General at Hotel NYX Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear befrazr


First of all thank you very much for letting us be your host on your vacations, It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, in behalf of the NYX team we would like you to know that reading reviews like yours letting us know that the variety of food and beverages that are offered in our restaurants, the room and Hotel facilities as well as the service that was provided to you exceed your expectations, which is gratifying since our goal is to make you feel that you are in the right place to be pampered.
Please come back soon!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Mexican / Spanish architecture, Excellent stay, clean rooms and public places. Friendly staff... This human sized resort, if you look for safety, peacefull stay is a first choice. Best situation in Cancun's hotel zone, nearby shopping, marina, and night life, Coco Bongo is 2 Km from hotel. Public
bus transportation available at very low cost.

I love you Enrique :) (Pool and beach animator) We had so fun ! But i didn't win ...

Room Tip: If seaview or balcony is not a requirement. Super Saver rooms are the choice for solo travellers .
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koko495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director General at Hotel NYX Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear koko495


First of all thank you very much for letting us be your host on your vacations, It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, in behalf of the NYX team we would like you to know that reading reviews like yours letting us know that the the room and Hotel facilities as well as the service that was provided to you exceed your expectations, which is gratifying since our goal is to make you feel that you are in the right place to be pampered.
Please come back soon!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We stayed for 2 nights at NYX at the end of our Tulum vacation and really liked it, the rooms are basic but clean, the facilities are super nice, the beach wonderful with plenty of beach beds and umbrellas, staff nice and dinner buffet great

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MissFinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director General at Hotel NYX Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear MissFinson

First of all thank you very much for letting us be your host on your vacations, It is an honor to read how much you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, in behalf of the NYX team we would like you to know that reading reviews like yours letting us know that the variety of food and beverages that are offered in our restaurants, the room and Hotel facilities as well as the service that was provided to you exceed your expectations, which is gratifying since our goal is to make you feel that you are in the right place to be pampered.
Please come back soon!
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I will be honest, we booked this hotel because it had a good price compared with other hotels of the zone and honestly we had a very pleasant surprise.

Room: I loved the room, it was big, clean and comfortable. Excellent view from our room to the ocean. We had a couple of incidents with the air conditioner, nothing serious and they attended and fixed the problems.

Food: Breakfast and lunch were very good. The restaurants are very clean and comfortable.

Service: It was a good service, specially from Eduardo, who attended us at breakfast and lunch time. Thanks Eduardo for your attention, excellent and very friendly service.

Beach: Without words, beach area is just perfect, excellent.

I also loved that there is a professional photographer that offers a free photo shoot and give you a free photo and you can buy another photos if you like.

I definitely recommend this hotel and would take it in consideration for next visits.


Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Alidan26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director General at Hotel NYX Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Alidan26

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience, and we are very glad to read that it was an overall enjoyable one. It brings us great pride to read that the highlight of your experience was the warmth of the service.

Thank you very much for your loyalty and wonderful comments, please believe that the most flattering compliment a guest can pay us is honoring us with their return. We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home and make every effort to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We treated our kids and son-in-laws to a week in the sun! The weather was amazing, the ocean is gorgeous - the waves were a ton of fun, the location was great for us and the food and drinks were delicious! Our daughters (and son-in-laws) had renovated rooms which were so much nicer than our older room, but our other 2 rooms were larger. The service in the whole resort was wonderful for us. People who made our week extra special were: Enrique (activities) Jorge, Eddy, Leo, Edwardo, Juan Jose, the lady who was always cleaning the lobby, Erick, Vielka, our cleaning lady, the towel guy, everyone smiled and said "Good Morning" the beach bar staff. THANK YOU everyone!
We liked that the hotel was small, we got to know people and less people fighting for lounge chairs.
We had so much fun getting our pictures taken by their photographers and the price was quite reasonable.
For the evenings - the live music in the lobby was loud..it drifted up to our rooms in the main building which made it hard to chat and hang out, but the DJ was great. The Pool table was fun.
We had so much fun for the whole week, thanks NYX.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank 5kidrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionNYX, Director General at Hotel NYX Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear 5kidrose


We appreciate the time you have taken to share your experience, and we are very glad to read that it was an overall enjoyable one. It brings us great pride to read that the highlight of your experience was the warmth of the service, and we will make sure that all wonderful members of the team receive your praise.

Thank you very much for your loyalty and wonderful comments, please believe that the most flattering compliment a guest can pay us is honoring us with their return. We are looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home and make every effort to exceed your expectations.

Warm Greetings,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews