We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
13 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 238
Orbitz.comUSD 238
FindHotelUSD 238
TravelocityUSD 238
CheapTicketsUSD 238
Trip.comUSD 238
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,243)
Filter reviews
4,243 results
Traveller rating
1,584
1,392
661
344
262
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,584
1,392
661
344
262
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal beach club hotel zone sea stones close to the airport ocean view breakfast buffet cocktail hour beautiful beach main building bus ride concierge desk spring break sports bar relaxing vacation guacamole beach chairs the wait staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 4,243 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2021

The staff was friendly and helpful, but the Westin I stayed at in this location has gone a bit downhill in the last 8 or so years. Despite requesting a room NOT at ground level, we were given a ground-floor room and it was NOISY with conventioneers. The fancy restaurant on the property wasn't all that great. Luckily we were staying only one night before transferring to the Club Med next door, which was fantastic.

Room tip: I don't know. I asked for quiet room above ground floor and got the opposite.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieLovesLux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Social Media Coordinator, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Dear AnnieLovesLux,

Thank you for selecting the hospitality of Westin Resort & SPA Cancun, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as these allow us to improve our service levels and product

Our goal is always to exceed the expectations of our guests by offering memorable experiences. We regret to hear that this has not been the case during your visit to our resort.

It is important that we know what areas of service need improvement and your candid evaluation and constructive comments will be used in our continual efforts to ensure we are providing the best vacation possible. Rest assured your comments have been shared with the appropriate management teams to discuss and make the necessary improvements

With this said, we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you back home in the future and reinstate your trust in our services.

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021 via mobile

We have been loyal Bonvoy members for many years and we love the Marriott brand hotels.
However, our stay at the Westin Resort in Cancun was an extremely stressful experience. Please be aware that this hotel has a VERY AGRESSIVE timeshare sales team (the concierges).
We went for only 3 nights (Sun-Wed) to celebrate my husband’s birthday. We only had 2 full days to spend, and we wanted to go to the Xplor Park and to the Mujeres Island.
On Sunday night, my husband went to see the Concierge Ricardo to get tickets to the Xplor. He ends up being there for about an hour listening to the Concierge’s sales pitch. He insisted a lot and then booked us to the presentation on Tuesday morning. My husband told him we would not show up because we had other plans, but the concierge booked it anyway. He said we could always cancel if needed. He also booked our COVID test for right after the presentation.
On Monday night we called to change the COVID test date, and he was about to help us, until we told him that we wouldn’t be there for the presentation and it was final. He complained a lot, and then said the COVID test was probably not available on Wednesday, that he would have to double check.Clearly he was using the COVID test to force us to stay at the hotel that day, which is extremely selfish and inconsiderate. My husband got so upset, and I hate that he had to deal with that on his birthday night. It was awful.
Tuesday morning another concierge called us, Cassandra. She help us to change the COVID test to Wednesday. But then she starts with the same sales pitch again! “Help us, it will be good for you. The presentation is very good”, “I will get you free breakfast”, etc. Seriously? After I told her how upset my husband was, after I told her that we were getting ready to leave for the island. Then a few minutes later, she tries to call again in the room, then my cell phone, then my husband’s cellphone. It felt like we were being stalked. My husband finally answers and tells her “we go on vacation to have a good time, not to help you achieve your sales goals.”
On Wednesday morning, after all the stress they put us through, they made us pay another $180 for the park tickets, on top of the $130 that we had already paid. At this point we just wanted to get out of there, so we paid and left. These people are insane!

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Andreia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Social Media Coordinator, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Dear Andreia W,

Thank you for your loyalty as a valued Bonvoy member, for selecting the hospitality of Westin Resort & SPA Cancun, and for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience. Your comments are truly valuable for us, as these allow us to improve our service levels and product

Our goal is always to exceed the expectations of our guests by offering memorable experiences. We regret to hear that this has not been the case during your visit to our resort.


The experience you described is not characteristic of the level of service our associates strive to provide. We will be sharing your thoughts about the concierge team, with the Concierge Manager. We are very sorry to read you felt uncomfortable by the calls and invitations. Our concierge team strives their best to provide any assistance or recommendations when needed, however, we do understand your point and we deeply are sorry if you felt pressured anyhow.


It is important that we know what areas of service need improvement and your candid evaluation and constructive comments will be used in our continual efforts to ensure we are providing the best vacation possible. Rest assured your comments have been shared with the appropriate management teams to discuss and make the necessary improvements

With this said, we hope to have the opportunity of hosting you back home in the future and reinstate your trust in our services.

Be well,
Social Media Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

Came for a girls trip, we spent most of our time at the pool/beach huts. The staff was beyond accommodating.

Mauricio was the BEST with the active fun around the pool area, often on vacation it is not easy to stay active and he made it easy and fun to get the day going and pumping. Appreciated the positive vibes

Pedro & Asael -from day 1 that we stepped in the pool area they got the entertainment going with the games and laughter.

These 3 made our trip, friendly, accommodating because the rooms were very mediocre so time was spent by the pool with amazing people. If you ever visit make sure to stick with these 3, they will make your trip even more fun!!!

Can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sparklinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Social Media Coordinator, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2021

Dear sparklinA,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun as your destination for your most recent girl's trip, and also for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to know you had a renewing and fun experience at our resort.

We are very grateful for your compliments towards our team members, and to learn that Mauricio, Pedro, and Asael and their entertaining classes and activities made a difference in order to make your experience a memorable one.

We hope to have the honor to host you again, in a future getaway to the Caribbean!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Wife and I arrived last Friday and have been attending lots of classes at the Westin resort and spa in Cancun loving the recipes and instructions and we’ve made Mojito‘s guacamole salsa ceviche margaritas in Mingo strawberry and mango strawberry combination can’t wait to see what they do tomorrow for Cinco de Mayo thank youRegina Pedro Aldo I see you you are all great we will miss you when we go back to Miami. Can’t wait to come back next year and take more classes and learn more recipes.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank FellowTraveler485890
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Social Media Coordinator, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Dear FellowTraveler485890:

Thank you for sharing your experience and wonderful feedback with us.
We truly appreciate the time is taken and your kind preference as your vacation destination.

It is such a great pleasure to learn you had such a great time and that you enjoyed yourselves learning new delicious recipes with our sports and entertainment staff. Moreover, we are delighted to read Regina, Aldo and Pedro made extra fun and special your stay. We will be happy to share your kind comments with them.

We will be looking forward to hosting you back again in the near future to share more recipes and amazing memories.

Be well

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021 via mobile

We had a wonderful night stay at the Westin. Jesus Martinez was our pool server as well as our dinner server. He was very friendly and helped solve an issue I had with my salad. He’s an amazing addition to the serving staff and I wish more people like him worked in the industry!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mariellelikesnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Social Media Coordinator, Guest Services / Front Office at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2021

Dear Mariellelikesnow,

Thank you for choosing The Westin Resort and Spa Cancun as your destination, and also for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are delighted to know that you had a wonderful night's stay with us, and we are delighted to hear that thank you to Jesus Martinez, you had a memorable experience at the pool and during dinner, we are very grateful for your compliments towards him.

We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future, to your new home in Cancun.

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews