We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
travelup.comUSD 314
TripadvisorUSD 191
Prestigia.com
Hotels.comUSD 191
FindHotelUSD 238
Trip.comUSD 238
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,246)
Filter reviews
4,246 results
Traveller rating
1,586
1,392
661
345
262
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,586
1,392
661
345
262
Show reviews that mention
All reviews royal beach club hotel zone sea stones close to the airport ocean view breakfast buffet cocktail hour beautiful beach main building bus ride concierge desk spring break sports bar relaxing vacation guacamole beach chairs the wait staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,510 - 1,515 of 4,246 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

We ended up staying here for one evening after our flight got canceled. We found a good deal so we switched hotels.

The hotel is older but has been updated in certain areas. For example the bathroom was updated. The room we were in was on the 6th floor which had a balcony (the only rooms that have them are the 6th floor)

The room was charming, in what you'd expect a hotel in mexico to look like. Stucco, tiles etc. but you could tell it was older

The bed was very comfortable, up to westin standards. I would stay at this hotel again since you aren't in cancun for the room you're there for the beach. They have a very nice beach!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin-Cancun, SM Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2016

Dear Robin S,
Thanks for sharing your comments with us.
We're glad that you had a good time in our resort and that you enjoyed the Westin Heavenly Bed and beautiful beach.
Hope to have you back soon.
Best regards,

Zasha Pérez Gallardo
SM Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

Used points to stay here for one night on our way to Riveria Maya for a sales conference. ALL the employees were wonderful but overall the hotel is lacking. It's an old property and it shows it's age. I have 2 major complaints and they both are centered around cleanliness.

First our room - overall it looked unkept but the BIG issue was the 1-2" of hair and body funk that covered the small ledge around the frosted glass window that let light into the shower. IT WAS SERIOUSLY DISGUSTING! My husband attempted to wipe it away but the grime was really stuck there.

Next is the pool and beach area. I was shock to see how much trash was mixed in the sand right next to the pools. Straws, plastic pieces/wrappers, etc. littered the lounge area. There was also LOTS of trash washing ashore that the Westin didn't bother to remove either. It's one thing to have a older property but another to let filth be the reason customers don't return. After this property gets a through top to bottom cleaning it will be a good for SPG travelers, until then book somewhere else!

Room tip: Top floor rooms have balconies
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caldwells2g2b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin-Cancun, SM Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear Caldwells2g2b,
Thanks for sharing your feedback.
We regret to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.
We care a lot about the cleanliness and our team is always working to keep the property, and we're sorry to hear that this was not your perception. Nevertheless, we appreciate your constructive comments, it will help us to identify our opportunity areas and improve to offer a better experience to our guests.
The next time you visit Cancun, hope you give us the opportunity to have you back at The Westin.
Best regards,

Zasha Pérez Gallardo
SM Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2016

I feel terrible that it took me THIS long to write the review of my trip to Westin Resort and Spa...but here it is:

After planning since March for our trip to use the majority of SPG points to cover the whole stay, we were excited to say the least. Once arriving the hotel, you notice how CLEAN everything this. Beautiful blue walls, wonderful rustic flooring and overall calming feeling once you come in. Checking in was a breeze as I had emailed in advance about adding special touches to our room before we came. When entering, we were greeted by beautiful flowers and a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine...Heck yes! Our room overlooked the beautiful lagoon with a balcony that was large enough for us to have dinner on one night.
The next five days at the resort were wonderful. Delicious buffet breakfast, lounging by the multiple pools while sipping a margarita and savory dinners at the many choices of restaurants on property. I cannot stress enough if you want the most "bang for your buck"...do the all inclusive! Beyond room service charge everything was included! We also did a couple massage at the Spa which was incredibly relaxing and very affordable.
Overall the experience at this hotel was top notch! From the stellar service from everyone who assisted us(big shoutout to Alejandra yay!) to the amazing food it could not be beat! Next time we will go to Cancun this is the resort we will stay at!

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank Lexjf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin-Cancun, SM Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear Lexjf86,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your wonderful Westin experience.
We're happy to hear that you had such a beautiful time in our resort, and that you enjoyed the facilities, amenities, culinary offer and the Heavenly Spa. We all work with passion to give our guests a renewal vacation and we're glad to know that we achieve this with you. Hope to have you back soon for another memorable visit.
Warm regards,

Zasha Pérez Gallardo
SM Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

It had been years since we were in Cancun and it was better than we expected. The first part of this holiday was spent in a 6th floor ocean view room which had a spectacular view of the beach at the Westin. The room had a high vaulted ceiling which added to the ambiance. The facility is dated but clean and service was great and the staff were friendly.
We enjoyed the beach and pools and the laid back atmosphere. Room service for breakfast was great as we enjoyed the view from our balcony.
it is conveniently located at the south end of the strip - the last stop for the buses in the Cancun hotel zone.
There is some confusion as this facility is commonly called Westin Regina ( a type of vacation club next door - North) by taxis and bus drivers and is confused with the The Westin Lagunamar Ocean Resort Villas & Spa which is a few clicks north.
A great holiday!

Room tip: 6th floor ocean view - tough to beat especially when you consider what one has to pay for the equivalent anywhere on the strip.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank bigscreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin-Cancun, SM Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear bigscreen,
Thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful Westin experiences.
We're glad to hear that you had a renewal vacation and enjoyed the facilities and the room service breakfast. Truly appreciate your kind comments, and the next time you visit Cancun, we hope to have you back at The Westin.
Best regards,

Zasha Pérez Gallardo
SM Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016

This hotel was disappointing for a Westin. It was worn around the edges and seemed old and Spartan. Outdoor areas are less than spectacular as well. Staff was friendly so no bad news there. Location is also far outside the central point of Cancun which may be a plus for some and a negative for others. At the end of the day, I did not feel this property was very close to the standard I have become accustomed to at other Westins. I will never return to this particular property.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank jcabbage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Westin-Cancun, SM Manager at The Westin Resort & Spa, Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2016

Dear jcabbage,
Thanks for sharing your feedback.
We regret to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.
We would like to inform you that we're already working in a deep renovation of all our property to offer a better product to our guests.
Hope that the rest of your stay was to your liking and that you found our staff to be helpful and attentive.
Best regards,

Zasha Pérez Gallardo
SM Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews