We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, service and entertainment”

Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun
Reserve with OpenTable
Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #75 of 1,144 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 35 - USD 50
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Carlos’n Charlie’s opened 33 years ago and has always been considered one of the Mexico’s favourite spots for lunch, dinner and drinks in a fun and full of life atmosphere. Our friendly and joyful service, make our visitors feel very comfortable. The festive ambiance starts early and lasts the whole night long!Because of our DJ’s versatility, the party spreads amongst our guest.Carlos’n Charlie’s is located in the heart of the Night Life Zone.
Reviewed 11 March 2018

We visited this restaurant twice because it was so good. The servers are very accommodating and entertaining and funny. We had tons of fun and laughter at this Restaurant. The food was excellent and lots of it. We had two servers looking after us and they were Ruben and Rafa whom we loved. They were great. Lots of shenagens going on. Two ladies kept coming around to push Tequila shots on us. There was a charge of course, but we all got quite a laugh out of the routine they went through when giving the shots. 3 of the ladies in our group also took part in having a tequila shot. We laughed a lot. We ate here on February 27th, 2019.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thanks for your review Sandi!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

81 - 85 of 2,519 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Staff was incredible! My sister Hilary and cousin Tayler had a blast with Andres, Alex , and the other guys were so much fun. The food is great and free shots is always good! When we do return to Cancun were defintely stopping by there again!

Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thanks for your review Monique!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

CnC is always a trip! It’s loud, it’s crazy, it’s fun. Not cheap and you will get asked to take shots! Enjoy, wear a balloon hat, take a shot or pay for the person asking to take one, they will and likely not come back!

If you are looking for a quiet dinner, not the place. Family friendly but more on the adult side. We will be back.

Thank Rodger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Thank you Rodger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

This place is a blast and a must if you like fresh guacamole. The staff is incredible. They made the guacamole fresh at our table and brought our drinks out balanced on their heads!. The food was also great I recommend the grilled fish tacos they were awesome

Thank 830christinah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Hello!

Thank you very much for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed drinks here with friends and the beer was nice and cold. The staff were great and entertaining with continuous dances and songs.
Cheers in Mexico
Arriba, abajo, al centro, pa' dentro!
Glass up! glass down! glass in the middle (center)! inside! (drink from glass immediately)

Thank SuiteAsOuzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Hello!

Thank you so much for your review, you've learned a lot!

Looking forward to serve you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun also viewed

 

Been to Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing