We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Armando the waiter (and impresario!) took great care of us - had a blast!”

Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun
Reserve with OpenTable
Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #69 of 1,176 Restaurants in Cancun
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 35 - USD 50
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Carlos’n Charlie’s opened 33 years ago and has always been considered one of the Mexico’s favourite spots for lunch, dinner and drinks in a fun and full of life atmosphere. Our friendly and joyful service, make our visitors feel very comfortable. The festive ambiance starts early and lasts the whole night long!Because of our DJ’s versatility, the party spreads amongst our guest.Carlos’n Charlie’s is located in the heart of the Night Life Zone.
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We went for drinks and stayed for dancing and laughs...the staff are energetic and help anyone feeling shy to overcome their inhibitions! We saw Armando 3 years ago when we visited and it was nice to catch up with him!
This is a fun bar without a cover charge and would totally recommend going!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MrsSusieQ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 118 of 2,631 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Raul and Keki were so much fun. We went here to hang out and people watch. Amazing food, great atmosphere and very clean. ALL of the staff will make sure you have a great time there. We will be visiting again. 5 stars all the way!!

Thank Georgia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thanks for your lovely visit Georgia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

I'm a Mexican guy who lives in New York City, and every year my wife and I spend some days in Cancun.
well Carlos n' Charlies is definitively a stop for us. Javier Martinez is a great guy who always care for the service, ever since we met in our vacations back in 2015, him and his crew always care about make a great experience for Dinner, Drinks, music and fun
Highly recommended place in Cancun.

Daniel

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Hello Daniel!

Thank you very much for your review, looking forward to serve you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

The place very cool, Friday night they have salsa party. With dancers and live music. Very cool. Food delicious. Staff very friendly. Total recommended.

Thank Kimberly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you Kimberly!

See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We had no idea what we were getting ourselves into when we went here just for drinks and to people watch the people going to the nightclubs. What was supposed to be just a couple of drinks turned into playing jenga for shots, dancing and dinner. I'm pretty sure their goal is to get every single customer good and drunk. The servers were entertaining with many dances and mini acts and they kept the drinks flowing steadily. Tarzan was an excellent server and there were multiple other people always stopping by to take care of us. Somehow I ordered a "medium" drink and ended up drinking a yard. We found ourselves pretty tipsy and ended up ordering a burger to share, which if I remember right, was just ok, but did the job of soaking up some of the alcohol so I could see straight to stumble back to the room.
Go here for the entertainment, drinks and fun at least once during your stay and try the guacamole!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rzen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grupo A, Gerente at Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun also viewed

 
Cancun, Quintana Roo
Cancun, Quintana Roo
 

Been to Carlos'n Charlie's Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing