We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This was an incredible, fabulous, exciting...”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Paradise!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Paradise!
Start each morning with a beautiful sunrise
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Welcome to Paradise!
Start each morning with a beautiful sunrise
View from the living room window
With Flat Screen TV
A digital safe in each apartment
Spend the rest of the day relaxing on the beach...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Cancun, Yucatan Peninsula

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
NareshAli...
Alicante
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It was so bad that they moved us to another flat thankfully and finally we just moved to a hotel on the last day.Filthy!”
Reviewed 4 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
5
people found this review helpful

The flat was not theirs .The one they manage was the one we got and the description was not correct in as much as there was no queen size bed and the flat was really filthy.They thankfully gave us their flat for 3 days out of the 5 we booked and we refused to move back to the filthy flat so they did give us the money back for the last day and we went to a hotel..we spent a lot of time moving bags from place to place and got quite a lot of verbal telling us we were lucky to get what we got!!.Dont expect the Internet to work..hot water didnt work.shower was a sprinkler low pressure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: not this flat ..the other one they gave was OK
Liked least: the attitude of of the people was bad although I was grateful to get the better flat for 3 days.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jan 2015
I received the request for this Condo 3 days before they booked, and it was booked by the man's secretary. I told them immediately it was not my Condo. My Condos were rented but I had an available apartment that a friend owned. I offered to send pictures of the Condo and they said, "No, book it". They came in at midnight and complained for 2 hours. The man was very condescending and I asked him if he owned a company. "Yes" he said, "why?". I told him I was pretty sure he was the owner becasue he didn't know how to talk to people and I wasn't going to take his attitude. They stayed in the apartment and he complained about something every day. I felt badly for his wife and kid that were cowering as he threw his temper tantrums. Everyone can see by my other ratings that my clients are well taken care of and the apartments I own are well maintained. This man could have had an audience with the Pope and he wouldn't like what the poor man was wearing!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Reviewed 2 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Québec, Canada
Reviewed 30 April 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2011
Merci Rene and Margot! I look forward to your return to BellaMar!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tanya647
Perm, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would like to stay here again!”
Reviewed 19 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

I was staying in Bella Mar Condos from 13th December till 10th January. It was a great luck for me to find this place! All the information that I received before traveling corresponds to the facts. Condo is very comfortable cosy and has a good location, in the beginning of the Hotel Zone and close by downtown of Cancun. In the evening you can easily go to the center of Hotel Zone, to disco, shopping or just walking, because the bus stop is in front of the Condo. Also the Capitan Hook and ferry to Isla Mujeres by Ultramar are in five minutes walking from BellaMar (Playa Linda). Everything was very clean and safe, fully-equipped kitchen allows us to cook everything we want. We had everything we need in our vacation handy. The staff was nice and friendly, thank them very much for answer any questions and help (when we needed it). Security is always on their post and no strange people could go inside, only guests of Condos.
I want to note especially the atmosphere of that place - it so relax that I could forget about the date and the time! Waking up and see the sunrise on my window - it's so wonderful! For me its a real pleasure to swim in the pool or in the very quite sea after taking the sunbathes!
So, no doubt that it is the best choose for those who like to spend their holidays in a calm relax and romantic atmosphere, planing everything by themselves and who don't like very noise young tourists. It's a awesome place for staying!
Thanks to Nancy and Andy!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jan 2011
Thank you Tanya! Glad you got home safely!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2011 for a stay in December 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing