We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel los Girasoles Cancun
Ranked #95 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Stayed here in February 2015 for 3 nights. The staff was very friendly. The room was very clean and the housekeepers came every day. They did a great job keeping the rooms clean, changing sheets, cleaning the bathrooms and kitchen areas. Better and more efficient than other places I have stayed. The room we stayed in was fairly large. The hotel has a great wifi connection. There is also a nice sitting area in the front. The hotel is walking distance to a cool food truck, an OXXO (common convenience store), a smaller corner store, Market 28 and other places. It's easy to public transportation as well. Neighborhood was quiet, the hotel is kind of off the main street so I don't think it is easily seen unless you are looking for it. The hotel was a very good price per night. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room lucky number 17, only divisible by one and itself, lol. Two double beds. Nice room.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Arien41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Hotel los Girasoles Cancun
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 5 February 2015

We are always looking for deals! Hotel los Girasoles caught our attention based on reviews and price. We booked direct through their website and an advance deposit was not required although that may not be standard procedure. Rate was fair and the location excellent, away from traffic noise but within walking distance of the best of central food and shopping. We are walkers though and distance is not a problem, but for folks with mobility issues, taxis and busses are best as Cancun drivers do not care if pedestrians live or die and curbs are steep, sidewalks are broken and holes appear suddenly to drag you down. We walked every day to huge grocery stores, central restaurants, Wal-Mart, Costco, Mall of the Americas, the Outlet Mall and more. At the los Girasoles we were assigned a room on the second floor overlooking the front seating area. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and spoke good English. The room itself was the weak spot - old television, sparse equipment, etc. but did the job. We are off to explore the Yucatan and will return to the hotel at the end of March for an overnight before our flight home.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank hereandthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2015

I found the hotel in an Argentinan web page.

http://www.despegar.com.ar/search/Hotel/Details/363339/2015-01-11/2015-01-15/1?cacheKey=YmxwPVtdO2JyPWRlc3BlZ2FyO2NoaW49MjAxNTAxMTE7Y2hvdXQ9MjAxNTAxMTU7Y249c2l0ZTtjbz1hcjtkb2lkPTE1Njk7bGFuPWVzO21iPWZhbHNlO3Bhcj1ub25lO3BkYz1mYWxzZTtwcj1ob3RlbDtyYWJ0PXZlbmRvcnNibGFja2xpc3Q6cGF5YXRkZXN0aW5hdGlvbm9ubHk7cmNlPXRydWU7cnJlcT0xO3N0cz1bXTt0YT1mYWxzZTt0ZXN0PWZhbHNlO3Zlcj0xLjY%3D&pageNbr=1&cl=12&rid=1569

The recommended it strongly, and I didn't regret my choice. It was near Cancun downtown. It's peaceful, and Wifi worked excellently. The hotel helped me to get a taxi when I needed it, and I was able to leave a part of my luggage there when I travelled in other parts of Mexico.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Arsku1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2015 via mobile

The rooms are clean and wide. I had no complaints, I could sleep very well, the service was friendly and attentive, I think it's a nice alternative to the overly pricey Zona Hotelera of Cancun. The location is about 15 minutes walk from the bus tertiary, and justv round the corner from the Avenida Yachilan, with several bars and restaurants. A nice hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

We stayed in this hotel for a week. The morning staff was very friendly and helpful, a sweet young couple (the son of the owner and his wife). The room was fine. On our last evening, the gentleman on night duty was drunk. This was surprising, to see a person on duty not functioning! The other problem was that there was no place that close to have coffee - we walked a ten-minute walk to the main street for coffee in the morning.
It is centrally located, not far from the central bus station (30-40 pesos in a taxi), and near many restaurants for dinner.

Room Tip: This hotel was great value for money. It is in a quiet area, and not far from bus and taxi service.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cancun hotels
0.4 km away
Suites Gaby Hotel
Suites Gaby Hotel
#99 of 176 in Cancun
241 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Hacienda de Castilla
Hotel Hacienda de Castilla
#105 of 176 in Cancun
212 reviews
2.3 km away
Terracaribe Hotel
Terracaribe Hotel
#110 of 176 in Cancun
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Kin Mayab
Kin Mayab
#74 of 176 in Cancun
240 reviews
0.7 km away
Marazul Hotel Boutique
Marazul Hotel Boutique
#114 of 176 in Cancun
100 reviews
0.5 km away
Rivemar
Rivemar
#126 of 176 in Cancun
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel los Girasoles Cancun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel los Girasoles Cancun

Address: Calle Pina #20 | Sm. 25, centro, Cancun 77500, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Cancun
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 176 Hotels in Cancun
Price Range: $39 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel los Girasoles Cancun 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Girasoles propietors and staff, give you a warm wellcome to Cancun, the Mexican Caribean's Paradise. We put at your service our great small hotel that offers you the ideal balance between the comfort and convenient location at a truly affordable price. We count with 17 rooms, where you can enjoy in a friendly environment of Comfort in the facilities and high standars of cleaniness, located in downtown zone in a very safe area, multiple services to facilitate your stay and low prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Hotel los Girasoles Cancun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing